Author Topic: That's it  (Read 53680 times)

Jari

That's it
« on: 2010-03-31 00:43:10 »
I've just had enough of all of this shit.

I'm tired of being the middleman, some kind of fucking last, best hope for humanity who single-handedly is supposed to keep this forum clean of trolls, while being constantly second guessed by the owner of the forums, and taking shit from both directions.

Tired of banning the same knuckle dragger three times a day, because the owner can't get his thumb out of his arse and upgrade to a forum software that would actually make it possible to use registration that would check for proxied users.

Tired of being talked down by the owner who even has to ask me what is going on in his own forums. Being talked down after I banned a person who I suspect to be most clever social hacker in the history of these forums. Because it looks bad. Well, fucking Jebus Christ, life sometimes looks bad. I'm no Doctor Strange - I can't just magic it to make it look nice and fluffy.

Tired of seeing him reverse his opinion and actually agree with me and my proof, after - you know - looking at the fucking thing.

But last night certainly took the cake.

First I get gagged and dragged from our own IRC channel into a nice little chat with Esper.Net server OPs. Because you see, I have stolen credit card information and intimidated people. That was settled fairly quickly when the OPs realized that the former was not even theoretically possible, and for the latter; the person whom I so intimidated told me that she wanted me to be her friend, just before saying goodbye.

Oh, but it gets better.