Author Topic: Menus  (Read 16929 times)

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3606
  • Karma: 32
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #100 on: 2009-08-12 03:05:58 »
Yes i was. But im now using aali's texture replacement method.

LeeHiOoO

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #101 on: 2009-08-12 03:53:06 »
Are you using Borde's Image2Tex program?

I was talking about Omega.

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3606
  • Karma: 32
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #102 on: 2009-08-12 16:17:36 »
Release in the first post. Check it out!

LeeHiOoO

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #103 on: 2009-08-12 18:09:43 »
I personally think that  sl1982's Font Mod v0.1 for the name would be a better self-description of the program.
Btw, gratz for the release!

Curlyoxide

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #104 on: 2009-08-12 18:11:17 »
the " in the menus around like "enemy skill" materia are dark should they be white?

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3606
  • Karma: 32
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #105 on: 2009-08-12 18:31:54 »
I personally think that  sl1982's Font Mod v0.1 for the name would be a better self-description of the program.
Btw, gratz for the release!

Good idea!

the " in the menus around like "enemy skill" materia are dark should they be white?

Can you provide a screenshot for me to look at?

Curlyoxide

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #106 on: 2009-08-12 18:55:49 »

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3606
  • Karma: 32
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #107 on: 2009-08-12 18:58:47 »
Ok ill take a look at that. They seem to be original text so I must have forgotten to update those 2 characters.

Also I made a new thread for the release. Please post problems in that from now on.  :-D

Prince Lex

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 883
  • Karma: 1
  • Opinionfact is Redundancy
    • View Profile
    • Myspace Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #108 on: 2009-08-12 19:08:43 »
Curlyoxide, how did you get your font to look as Anti-aliased as that? I have AA on but it doesn't like to do anything about the font...

Curlyoxide

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #109 on: 2009-08-12 19:17:38 »
i used this .post shader and tweaked it by editing it in notepad     
// Calculating texel coordinates
    float width = 1280.0;
    float height = 640.0;
is my current settings

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3606
  • Karma: 32
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #110 on: 2009-08-12 19:29:36 »
In the next version of the font I may put some antialaising on the textures. Or for anyone that has an image editing program all the textures are in png format. Edit to your hearts content

titeguy3

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1289
  • Karma: 1
  • A jack of all trades
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #111 on: 2009-08-13 07:51:45 »
Man, that AA looks so good... Too bad my laptop can't handle it. It like almost halves my framerate.

Prince Lex

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 883
  • Karma: 1
  • Opinionfact is Redundancy
    • View Profile
    • Myspace Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #112 on: 2009-08-13 10:11:04 »
Man, that AA looks so good... Too bad my laptop can't handle it. It like almost halves my framerate.

Me too. I've found that running the game at lower resolutions helps speed things up, but what's the point in doing that!

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3606
  • Karma: 32
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #113 on: 2009-08-13 15:52:49 »
Personally i think it makes it look too blurry. But thats just my opinion

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3606
  • Karma: 32
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #114 on: 2009-08-13 16:19:32 »
Halkun since this thread is somewhat obsolete due to a new release thread could you close this thread?

Prince Lex

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 883
  • Karma: 1
  • Opinionfact is Redundancy
    • View Profile
    • Myspace Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #115 on: 2009-08-13 17:58:17 »
Personally i think it makes it look too blurry. But thats just my opinion

But you can change the resolution in the .post files so it looks less blurry.

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3606
  • Karma: 32
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Menus
« Reply #116 on: 2009-08-13 18:07:22 »
Once everything gets redone in high res you wont need the filter  :-P