Author Topic: [PSX/PC] Dialogs Editor - Cactuar (0.5a)  (Read 22910 times)

LeeHiOoO

• View Profile
[PSX/PC] Dialogs Editor - Cactuar (0.5a)
« on: 2009-09-03 13:27:25 »
CACTUAR VERSION 0.5a

Cactuar is a simple editor of ff8 .msd files.
Backup your files first!!

This project is discontinued!! I'm no longer programming with VB.NET.
I'm currently programming with C#, yeah I know I can just convert to C# and continue it, but I don't feel like it.
I have some other issues at hand, if I get some requests for updates, MAYBE I'll convert it and improve it.

Screenie:

Link:

Cactuar - Release Date: November 07 2009

Required: .NET Framework 3.5
« Last Edit: 2018-04-24 17:27:28 by Covarr »

Cazador

• View Profile
Re: Cactuar - another FF8 Dialogs Editor
« Reply #1 on: 2009-09-05 06:41:02 »
Very Awesome! :-D 

Can't Wait Until It Can Decompress/Compress On Its Own!

but really, very very nice, I'm excited to see more FF8 programs surfacing.

Colly

• View Profile
    • Final Fantasy VIII PL
« Reply #2 on: 2009-09-07 15:57:18 »
Seems nice :)

Will you implement colors, names and delays to the editor? What about special characters like 01h or implementing own language diacritic characters by user?

PS. After converting my Polish translation to PSX, I will edit my Moomba to support PSX platform. ;)
« Last Edit: 2009-09-07 16:40:54 by Colly »

LeeHiOoO

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 2009-09-08 13:12:19 »
Hi Colly and Cazador, thank you for your comment.

Actually, colors/names/terms are currently working, that includes 'new window' and 'end dialog' characters. I just didn't create a 'friendly' input method on the UI, but It's planned for next update.

About diacritic characters, hmmm, I've just included compatibility with the characters that are used in the ff8 characters table.