Author Topic: [FF7] Original and Outdated Tutorial - Bootleg Configurator  (Read 1171609 times)

SonicChronoFantasy

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2725 on: 2013-11-22 07:13:25 »
Will the Bootleg afftect the Steam version of this game without the converter?

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2718
  • Karma: 188
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2726 on: 2013-11-22 16:28:53 »
Yes, there is a built-in converter for Bootleg. The one used in Step 1 is an updated converted, so it's recommended you use it. Without converting the SE Store or Steam versions, many mods will not work.

Tapatos

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
  • Woot!
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2727 on: 2014-01-05 03:43:05 »
so i just updated from 036 to 040. everything is running great but i have noticed one thing on many different cloud battle models. while running from a battle or any movement with his feet i notice his feet either disappera or the bottoms of them are transparent. anyone else have this issue.

Jaki

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 110
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2728 on: 2014-02-15 14:18:54 »
.
« Last Edit: 2014-06-19 13:23:11 by Jaki »

Vgr

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2206
  • Karma: 33
  • If it quacks like a duck, it must be a duck
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2729 on: 2014-02-15 15:10:01 »
You'll have to be more precise of what you want exactly? Which soundfont? Which game?

Jaki

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 110
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2730 on: 2014-02-15 15:21:28 »
.
« Last Edit: 2014-06-19 13:21:41 by Jaki »

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 866
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hendrickson's Artstation
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2731 on: 2014-02-15 15:46:35 »
so i just updated from 036 to 040. everything is running great but i have noticed one thing on many different cloud battle models. while running from a battle or any movement with his feet i notice his feet either disappera or the bottoms of them are transparent. anyone else have this issue.

More info would be helpful. What Cloud model are you using? For the most part this is an issue every modeler is aware of, there's a simialr issue with the world models when they run too. If you're using the Team Avalanche model though it does actually have a transparency issue. If it's really noticeable for you it's fixed on the TA Cloud 2.0 release, you can find it on my release thread.

Fischkopf

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 215
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2732 on: 2014-03-11 13:19:50 »
I've been wondering, when there will be a new version of bootleg? Many great mods have come out since the last version. :)

Vgr

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2206
  • Karma: 33
  • If it quacks like a duck, it must be a duck
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2733 on: 2014-03-14 15:12:04 »
Sadly, we can't give an exact date. I don't have access to the code for a while (computer is in repair) and PitBrat has been busy with life.

dirkxxvi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2734 on: 2014-04-19 06:34:54 »
If anyone could help me I would really appreciate it.  Right now I'm unable to switch to disc 2.  FWIW the prompt at the end of disc 1 asking me to save doesn't bring me to the save screen even if I select yes, rather it simply skips to the "Insert Disc 2" screen.  I've followed the following steps in the FAQ/tutorial though it seems like many of them were already in place. 
Quote

I've completed Disc 1, and it's asking me to insert Disc 2 to continue.

    1. Download Mult.dll.
    2. Place "Mult.dll" into the root folder.
    3. Download FF7anyCDv2.dll.
    4. Place "FF7anyCDv2.dll" into the "LOADR" folder. If this folder doesn't exist, create it.
    5. Edit/Add the line  load_library = Multi.dll  inside ff7_opengl.cfg.

Either way I re-downloaded the Multi.dll from the link in the FAQ and extracted it to the FF7 main folder (which I presume is what is meant by the games root folder).  I also copied and replaced FF7anyCDv2.dll into the LOADR folder (same for Multi.dll which I also opted to copy and replace). 

Other details:
- I have the Steam version of the game
- The game is installed on a secondary hard drive (My D Drive)
- FF7DISC1 is currently mounted by the bootloader to my G drive
- My OS is Windows 7

I'm hoping this image will make it easier for you guys to see what I'm working with. 


Thanks in advance
« Last Edit: 2014-04-19 06:44:13 by dirkxxvi »

RedXell

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2735 on: 2014-04-19 08:44:13 »
first: Try to copy the FF7anyCDv2.dll in the DDL_in folder. There are two Multi.dll files. One of DLPB and one of Kranmer. The one from DLPB use the DDL_in folder.


second: Justin Bieber? Really? ^^

ManuBBXX

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 276
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2736 on: 2014-04-19 09:54:37 »
Ban  for this ?  ;D :o

dirkxxvi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2737 on: 2014-04-24 07:32:28 »
first: Try to copy the FF7anyCDv2.dll in the DDL_in folder. There are two Multi.dll files. One of DLPB and one of Kranmer. The one from DLPB use the DDL_in folder.


second: Justin Bieber? Really? ^^

Just got it to work.  Did just as you  said, putting the FF7anyCDv2.dll into the DDL_in folder, though initially I still got the same result.  Honestly I can't believe I didn't realize it sooner but in front of "load_library = Multi.dll" in my config file was a big fat #, which obviously meant the program read it is a comment instead of a command.   Given the fact that I'm currently studying for Linux Red Hat certification its kind of sad I didn't realize that sooner. 

Either way point is everything is working now so many thanks for the help.  Sorry I didn't reply to this sooner but shortly after I posted that I was kind of frustrated with it and decided to take a few days away from it. 

In regards to my browser which somehow photobombed my pic I demand that no one pay attention to it as its none of your business what I do.  Also if you can please send me money my landlord/pharmacist is getting on my case and I really need money for concert tickets.  And for the record he is misunderstood.  So many of you fail to realize his greatness.  If I should be banned for speaking the truth so be it. 

Quick Follow Up Edit: Looked back at my config file in my pic and the # sign wasn't there before yet for some reason when I looked at it today it was there in front of the load_library = Multi.dll command.  In fact all I did was paste the actual command right below it.  I've copy and pasted the final result below.
Quote
# Load Multiple DLLs
#load_library = Multi.dll
load_library = Multi.dll

Me thinks a troll is living in me computer.  Can't wait to see what he tries to sabotage next.  Oh, but yeah everything is still working now so good times.
« Last Edit: 2014-04-24 07:38:01 by dirkxxvi »

Mkilbride2599

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2738 on: 2014-05-17 03:50:51 »
So this mod replaces Remix?

I'm older now, and while I once had no problem spending days searching for mods, installing them, fixing bugs and the like, I now get frustrated easily with such things. Is this an AIO pack?

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2718
  • Karma: 188
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2739 on: 2014-05-17 04:33:59 »
It's the current AIO to use  :)

shOcKmAnz

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2740 on: 2014-05-19 18:32:46 »
I use Bootleg Configurator 040 and Tifa's Package.

Why cann't look for Black Materia ?

ORIGINAL !!



MOD !!

« Last Edit: 2014-05-19 18:34:33 by shockmanz »

Vgr

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2206
  • Karma: 33
  • If it quacks like a duck, it must be a duck
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2741 on: 2014-05-19 19:32:06 »
You'll have to be more precise. Which mods are you using, which OS you're running and where is your game installed?

shOcKmAnz

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2742 on: 2014-05-19 20:04:41 »
win 7 Ultimate 64 bit SP1 , ,  installed in D > FINAL FANTASY VII

Vgr

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2206
  • Karma: 33
  • If it quacks like a duck, it must be a duck
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2743 on: 2014-05-20 20:26:34 »
Please post the contents of your LastUsed.bp (open with notepad).

shOcKmAnz

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2744 on: 2014-05-21 09:49:40 »
Where is  LastUsed.bp ? , , don't have in my game folder

Vgr

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2206
  • Karma: 33
  • If it quacks like a duck, it must be a duck
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2745 on: 2014-05-21 20:51:54 »
It's in the Bootleg folder.

shOcKmAnz

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2746 on: 2014-05-22 11:57:32 »
C=1
S=5
P=1
R=0
O=000000000010100011000111001101010111111111001111111100100
N=0
A=1
V=0
H=3
L=1
M=0
K=10
E=0
T=0
Z=22
B=0
U=1
W=0
Y=0
Q=0
G=4111111111111111
@=01010010000000000010201100100000002211222243462300112
$=242223212722212225222522

shOcKmAnz

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2747 on: 2014-05-22 12:51:15 »
Avata RED XIII bug in Wutai.


sen

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1252
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2748 on: 2014-05-22 17:06:19 »
Avata RED XIII bug in Wutai.


As far as I remember that happened because you installed the multi colour ffx save point and it has a file called red.tex and the avatar used is also red.tex so it overwrites so to fix it rename the save point red.tex to like reda.tex

shOcKmAnz

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Bootleg Configurator and FF7 Mod Installation
« Reply #2749 on: 2014-05-23 04:38:35 »
How to edit ?