Author Topic: [FF7PC] Biturn - v.85  (Read 69251 times)

Cyberman

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1575
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #125 on: 2005-11-18 05:24:09 »
Quote from: Nii
Hey guys, I just found this thread and I've been trying to do some importing of my own with a little problem...

The imported .ase of cloud has his bones as just lines! How do I get it to act like proper bones?

Ummm his bones are just a length and rotation.. that's why they are just lines. :)
The actual objects for the bone need to be attached also I believe.

Cyb

Nii

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #126 on: 2005-11-19 07:40:44 »
Ah ok, I now use the biped model instead anyway... however...

I'm currently using 3ds max 5, and after much (boring) work managed to fit my mesh outside of my biped model. I set my biped to not show the objects, so only the footsteps will be seen. After saving and loading however, the "footprint" is still there BUT I cannot select it!!! Its not listed in the object list either...

Any idea how I can salvage my poor biped =]?

Thanks

EDIT: As a side question, is it possible to scale the size of the biped? The normal scale tool doesn't seem to affect it.

Hmm don't worry I just redid the whole thing... =] Warcraft 3 cloud almost ready!

Nii

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #127 on: 2005-12-23 01:38:34 »
Thread REVIVAL XD
Sorry bout that, but this thread isn't that old anyway. And besides, its from this thread that I got the tools that I managed to make what you see below. Took like a month of slaving away though, animation so hard ><

http://users.tpg.com.au/~trang_ha/wc/3.avi
http://users.tpg.com.au/~trang_ha/wc/cloud2.avi
http://users.tpg.com.au/~trang_ha/wc/sephy.avi

mirex

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1651
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://mirex.mypage.sk
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #128 on: 2005-12-23 07:32:37 »
Wow, that's like world of warcraft ? Its looking very nice !

Nii

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #129 on: 2005-12-23 08:02:44 »
Thanks! Its from Warcraft 3 =]

Otokoshi

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 555
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #130 on: 2005-12-23 13:35:55 »
Wow!  Cloud and his Omnislash in Warcraft III.  I'll have to give this a try whenever you release this.  Great work!

Chrisu

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 375
  • Karma: 0
  • Simply there
    • View Profile
    • Christian's Programs
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #131 on: 2006-02-24 21:54:01 »
I just looked at that .avis and wondered: what funny thing r u doing here??

Nii

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #132 on: 2006-02-27 12:20:39 »
Its intent was not humour. It was a port of ff7 models into WC3 with custom spells using triggers to try and emulate spells from ff7. Admittedly I hoped it would've been more obvious...

Myonosken

  • Guest
Sorry
« Reply #133 on: 2006-04-19 10:54:19 »
Sorry to revive this thread, but is there an .ase importer available for 3DSMax 8? And, if not, which format should I use instead?

Thanks.

mirex

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1651
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://mirex.mypage.sk
FF7 models to 3ds Max
« Reply #134 on: 2006-04-19 13:15:34 »
Please show me a list of the file formats that 3ds Max 8 can load, so I can tell you which would be suitable. So far older 3DS maxes supported formats were lacking some important features to load FF7 files.

About importer - no idea, you might have to search the net, or find someone who can recompile the plugin for newer 3DS max.