Author Topic: Showing All Battle Status  (Read 449 times)

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9051
  • Karma: 272
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Showing All Battle Status
« on: 2018-01-22 01:38:59 »
Certain statuses (like Resist) are intentionally not shown in the battle menu.  To place them back:

41C4C0 = 90 90 90 90 90 90
41C5B9 = 90 90 90 90 90
6E17FB = B9 20 00 00 00
6DD2A4 = B9 20 00 00 00

However, the correct text will also need adding back if not present (Luksy's touphScript will need an update too if not adding back with hex)

For example, to add Resist back

91E94A = 32 45 53 49 53 54 FF

Other status such as Minimum (Small) are simply removed by a mask.  Easy to fix.

Next, I am adding a status toggle to battle, so that you can choose to see status in main menu rather than Limit/Time.

hay

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 207
  • Karma: 1
  • If I had a buggy, I'd cross the southern desert
    • View Profile
    • The Gold Saucer Maintenance Crew
Re: Showing All Battle Status
« Reply #1 on: 2018-01-22 05:20:32 »
Pretty awesome, that's hell of a deep dig.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9051
  • Karma: 272
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: Showing All Battle Status
« Reply #2 on: 2018-01-22 19:22:18 »
It's done now,  virtually.  Just some cleaning up to do.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9051
  • Karma: 272
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile

NFITC1

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2817
  • Karma: 68
  • I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
Re: Showing All Battle Status
« Reply #4 on: 2018-01-23 12:31:40 »
This has long been needed. Thanks!

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9051
  • Karma: 272
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: Showing All Battle Status
« Reply #5 on: 2018-01-23 16:03:52 »
Cheers, dude!

Meanwhile, I need some of your knowledge regarding battle formula in order to fix some of these bugs.  Pretty sure I am doing it right, but need to run some things by you on Discord or Qhimm irc.