Author Topic: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)  (Read 69157 times)

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #200 on: 2014-07-31 23:47:42 »
Updated for Luksy.  Awaiting fixes.  8-)

shikulja

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #201 on: 2014-08-09 05:18:05 »
problems with russian tranalation
Fatal error: vector::_M_range_check
(in game field work normal. exporting makou reactor(field)> txt normal)
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6Bbbdpi5BzBVVRIb25haUdYZXc/edit?usp=sharing

whether adding the ability to import \ export pc in psx?
it would make it easier to transfer translation

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #202 on: 2014-08-09 10:53:45 »
ts only supports 1998 1.02 and soon Steam.  So if you aren't using those exes, it won't work.  Read the readme, too.

RPG-Ducky

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #203 on: 2014-10-17 18:44:55 »
I have a question. I'm looking to do a Danish translation of FF7. But after trying to dump the files via touphScript, the program gave me a "Fatal Error: Cannot open registry" message. I have the 2012 version, and I changed the file paths in the .ini file accordingly. I also de-activated any bugfix, dialogue strip, etc., but it still gave me the error. Does anybody know how to fix this?
For reference, here's my edit of the .ini file:

-----------------
# Strip unused text
text_strip = 0

# Strip unused scripts
script_strip = 0

# Insert missing windows.
# Reuses previous window id values if available,
# otherwise defaults are x = 80, y = 80, w = 150, h = 57
window_patch = 0

# Various script patches, will only work on original English field scripts to avoid conficts

# In case question lines need to be modified in main script 3
ealin_2 = 0
# Enable extra Barret cutscene later on in gonjun1
chrin_2 = 0
# Enables original clock minigame difficulty
kuro_4 = 0
# Activate village elder extra dialogue immediately after other two
# (instead of having to ask 10 times)
goson = 0
# Enable old guy's 3 random dialogues (only 2 shown normally).
elmin4_2 = 0
# Enable Aerith's dialogue when attempting to pass
# before Kalm (uses Tifa's without)
psdun_2 = 0
# Change Tifa & Aerith's lovepoints check to > 40 (was > 120)
gongaga = 0
# Fix Barret infinite lovepoints bug
# (gives +6 points if you hear him out to the end, otherwise none)
cosin1_1 = 0
# Fix Tifa infinite lovepoints bug
blin67_2 = 0
# Modify battle game odds, shorten game to 5 rounds
# & fix battle end after 4th opponent.
games_2 = 0
# Enable extra cutscene (text needs to be copied over from PSX version)
mtcrl_9 = 0
# Insert extra Barret dialogue if not in party when receiving PHS
elminn_1 = 0
# Change when TV dialogues appear
min51_1 = 0
# Fixes movie end chopping
lastmap = 0
# Patches question var in case mods change it
frcyo = 0
# Fixes menu access bug after talking with Yuffie
fship_4 = 0
--------------------------------

Thanks.

spy__dragon

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 94
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #204 on: 2014-12-09 12:09:53 »
Hi, we are trying to use this tool with a spanish exe original updated 1.02 but it appears the next error, we have tried many ways to dump the files.

This is the error:



I looked the flag, and is activated read-only.

Edit:
Ok, I was able to dump the files, but I cannot to dump the exe.
It was dumped but the content is white. (0 bytes the txt.)

I cannot draw the flevel either.
« Last Edit: 2014-12-09 12:20:37 by spy__dragon »

CirasdeNarm

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #205 on: 2015-03-09 02:07:07 »
Hi,

i changed the text on worldmap (0_mes.txt) but ingame the old text appear. When i dump the texts, the new text is in the file.
What can i do?

Sorry for bad english.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #206 on: 2015-03-09 05:22:32 »
Hi,

i changed the text on worldmap (0_mes.txt) but ingame the old text appear. When i dump the texts, the new text is in the file.
What can i do?

Sorry for bad english.

You have to encode the files first...  and you have to make sure that you are definitely encoding the correct file.  See the touphscript.ini and readme.

@spy__dragon

Non-English 1.02 is not supported.

CirasdeNarm

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #207 on: 2015-03-09 07:52:40 »
Hi DLPB,

i had already encoded the files, but no change. :) I use the german version of the game converted to english version.
Can this be the problem?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #208 on: 2015-03-09 08:14:12 »
As long as the exe and files conform to the English 1.02 (and registry is correct or file paths manually specified), it should work fine. What does touphscript.log say.

CirasdeNarm

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #209 on: 2015-03-09 08:52:33 »
Here is, what the logfile contains:


fship_4 patch failed, not original script
min51_1 patch failed, not original script
chrin_2 patch failed, not original script
ealin_2 patch failed, not original script
blin67_2 patch failed, not original script
elminn_1 patch failed, not original script
elmin4_2 patch failed, not original script
frcyo patch failed, not original script
psdun_2 patch failed, not original script
games_2 patch failed, not original script
gongaga patch failed, not original script
goson patch failed, not original script
cosin1_1 patch failed, not original script
kuro_4 patch failed, not original script
lastmap patch failed, not original script
Line 359 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.
Line 361 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 2 char(s) too long.

There is just a log.txt, not a touphscript.log or where can i find this file?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #210 on: 2015-03-09 09:14:09 »
Ah, yeah... sorry.  I have the latest version of ts because I work with Luksy on retranslation project.

Basically, the 2 exe entries are being ignored because the text you have there is too large.

And the other maps listed are not having script fixes changed because your flevel has already been modified.  You can turn off these fixes in the ini.

But the text should have been changed elsewhere.
« Last Edit: 2015-03-09 09:17:51 by DLPB »

CirasdeNarm

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #211 on: 2015-03-09 11:00:44 »
It was my fault. I use 7thHeaven and a mod overwrites the text. But i dont know, wich mod it can be.

These are the Mods i use:

World Textures
4BaseMod
1New_Animation
3Unshaded Models
2UM Battle addon
Battle Textures
Menu - Backgrounds and Avatars

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #212 on: 2015-03-09 11:22:28 »
Not our department :)  :P

CirasdeNarm

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #213 on: 2015-03-09 11:38:55 »
Fixed!

Thank you anyway. :)

Dtizet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #214 on: 2015-10-18 10:53:29 »
Nice work! im always looking in this forum to improve my game, thanks to all!

But now i have a little noob question with the touphscrip... I dont know how to properly use it, i downloaded touphScript v1.3.0 and Source  (NumericFix for menumod link is dead)

 they must be in a specific folder?  separate folders?

i run it with Boxff7 i can see the dialogs, i can move the boxes  and edit the texts but when i save an then encode... and play the game again... nothing change, so what im doing wrong ???

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #215 on: 2015-10-18 18:35:58 »
when you use "e" to encode, it should show a box that tells you the progress.  It should take a while to encode.  If this black box does not open there a while, then something is wrong.  Either the path to the files is wrong if you manually set it (open touphscipt.ini) or your installation path doesn't exist.

picklejar

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #216 on: 2015-11-16 13:05:40 »
Just tried touphScript and just wanted to say thanks for the fantastic work!

Also, thanks for sharing the source code, it helped me to debug some issues I had when trying to run it in a non-proper environment. Source is nicely written by the way. Definitely appreciate clean code that catches errors, writes to a log file, etc. I'll probably use this as one of my models when I dust off my C++ development skills. (I have about 7 years work experience with C++, but it's been about 9 years since I've been in it. I've been in Java for 16 years.)

I have some ideas on improvements, but I'll save them for later after I become more familiar with the tool.

For now, just wanted to say Thanks! And also thanks to you and DLPB for the Beacause project, I've watched this off and on over the years and I'm gaining interest in it again.

picklejar

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #217 on: 2015-11-28 17:59:09 »
Just wanted to say thanks again to Luksy for touphScript and to DLPB for Beacause. They really helped my project come together:

"Learn Japanese from Final Fantasy VII"

kenichi

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: -15
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #218 on: 2015-12-14 11:40:41 »
ı click touchscript.exe then dump enter but nothing happens where is text files. it says the file needed then enter. I cant readed complete that it saying.  log file is empty.

My pc is laptop and I use; windows 10 64 bit and I have ff7 steam version

edit log.file says; Unknown ini key: dump_l
Unknown ini key: dump_t
 
« Last Edit: 2015-12-14 15:17:04 by irienaoki »

kenichi

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: -15
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #219 on: 2015-12-15 08:24:31 »
sorry it flood but should anyone look this title?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #220 on: 2015-12-15 14:51:25 »
ts will only work on the English game.  Are you using the English Steam?

kenichi

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 152
  • Karma: -15
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #221 on: 2015-12-15 15:24:17 »
you saying steam must be english language? because, I play ff7 english

picklejar

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #222 on: 2015-12-15 22:38:20 »
Q1: What's your installation directory? (For example, give full path to one of the LGP files?)
Q2: Are you running as Administratir? (not sure if this is required, but can't hurt)
Q3: Did you modify the touphscript.ini file? If so, can you post  the whole thing?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8789
  • Karma: 251
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #223 on: 2015-12-15 22:48:27 »
I'm not sure when Luksy added support for automatic Steam checking rather than manually entering paths - but the current version I have now needs to be uploaded soon regardless.

picklejar

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #224 on: 2015-12-15 22:53:22 »
The version in the first post is pretty old. It checks registry settings though. But output is not XML, like the latest is (I think Luksy said that)