Author Topic: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)  (Read 67105 times)

kenichi

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: -13
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #250 on: 2016-05-09 10:28:26 »
anyone tell me is there any problem this (up message) log file says? Or how to solve?

Sundaybrawl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #251 on: 2017-06-11 09:44:11 »
I came across this and it's amazing! Although I have a small (Not so small) issue.

When I go to encode the files again, the log says "Couldn't encode exe: 6: Unknown sequence "
Not too sure what it really means, it's the only issue I've had so far.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!​

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8729
  • Karma: 246
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #252 on: 2017-06-11 16:29:27 »
It means probably that line 6 of the corresponding text file 0_ff7.exe  has a bad character there that cannot be encoded.

Topaz Light

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
  • Who has lost his tail?
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #253 on: 2017-06-15 04:42:54 »
I'm having some issues getting touphScript to successfully dump the files.

Here's my .ini file:
Spoiler: show
# Strip unused text
text_strip = 1

# Strip unused scripts
script_strip = 1

# Insert missing windows.
# Reuses previous window id values if available,
# otherwise defaults are x = 80, y = 80, w = 150, h = 57
window_patch = 1

# Dump window parameters with text
# (where available)
dump_x = 0
dump_y = 0
dump_w = 0
dump_h = 1
dump_sp = 0
dump_question = 0

# Force character name widths to width of value
# (not recommended for redistribution)
# cloud = Cloud
# barret = Barret
# tifa = Tifa
# aerith = Aerith
# redxiii = Red XIII
# yuffie = Yuffie
# caitsith = Cait Sith
# vincent = Vincent
# cid = Cid

# Override paths
text = .\text\
flevel = "C:\Users\Cathy\Desktop\Gene's Personal File\Hacking\Final Fantasy VII Text Editing\flevel.lgp"
world = "C:\Users\Cathy\Desktop\Gene's Personal File\Hacking\Final Fantasy VII Text Editing\world_us.lgp"
scene = "C:\Users\Cathy\Desktop\Gene's Personal File\Hacking\Final Fantasy VII Text Editing\scene.bin"
kernel = "C:\Users\Cathy\Desktop\Gene's Personal File\Hacking\Final Fantasy VII Text Editing\kernel.bin"
kernel2 = "C:\Users\Cathy\Desktop\Gene's Personal File\Hacking\Final Fantasy VII Text Editing\kernel2.bin"
window = "C:\Users\Cathy\Desktop\Gene's Personal File\Hacking\Final Fantasy VII Text Editing\window.bin"
exe = "C:\Users\Cathy\Desktop\Gene's Personal File\Hacking\Final Fantasy VII Text Editing\ff7.exe"


And here's the .log file:
Spoiler: show
Registry values found:SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\Steam App 39140
No FFVII installation found
Error creating spacing table
Cannot read / error reading flevel
Couldn't dump world_us: basic_ios::clear: iostream error
Couldn't dump scene: converting to scene failed, basic_ios::clear: iostream error
Couldn't dump kernel: basic_ios::clear: iostream error
Couldn't dump kernel2: basic_ios::clear: iostream error
Couldn't dump exe: basic_ios::clear: iostream error


Nothing in the .ini file looks out of place to me, so I'm not sure what's causing the problem, other than perhaps something to do with "No FFVII installation found" in the .log file.

But then, I'm also not an expert on this program or on hacking/modding in general, much less for Final Fantasy VII specifically.

I am working with the 2012 Steam release. If it matters, I installed and then uninstalled version R05c of some of the Reunion patches—Beacause+Menu Enhancement and minigame fixes, I believe—before attempting this.

Does anybody have any idea what the issue might be, and how it could be fixed?

Thank you very much in advance for your time!
« Last Edit: 2017-06-15 06:13:20 by Topaz Light »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8729
  • Karma: 246
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #254 on: 2017-06-15 11:29:44 »
Remove the " " around the paths.

Also, your game should not be installed to the desktop, Cathy.  Not a good idea.

Topaz Light

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
  • Who has lost his tail?
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #255 on: 2017-06-15 12:53:38 »
Oh.

Well, thank you! I feel a bit silly now.

Also, I'm not actually Cathy; this computer used to be my mother's, and that's something haven't really gotten around to changing yet.
Don't worry, the game isn't installed there! Those files are copies for editing, to mitigate the risk of messing anything up if something somehow goes wrong.

Thanks again!
« Last Edit: 2017-06-15 12:55:40 by Topaz Light »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8729
  • Karma: 246
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #256 on: 2017-06-15 16:22:35 »
Ah, well in that case, Well done ;)

Vykthor13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #257 on: 2017-07-29 05:01:15 »
Hey there! I know this post is over a month without anyone posting, but I'm not sure if I should make a new topic for this.

So, I have an issue with the tool. After reading a few of the previous posts, I could solve most of my problems, except one, "No FFVII installation found". I use the Steam version, and all texts were dumped properly (I assume). I thinks I should also mention that I have Reunion installed.

So here's my ini file:
Spoiler: show

# Strip unused text
text_strip = 1

# Strip unused scripts
script_strip = 1

# Insert missing windows.
# Reuses previous window id values if available,
# otherwise defaults are x = 80, y = 80, w = 150, h = 57
window_patch = 1

# Dump window parameters with text
# (where available)
dump_x = 0
dump_y = 0
dump_w = 0
dump_h = 1
dump_sp = 0
dump_question = 0

# Force character name widths to width of value
# (not recommended for redistribution)
# cloud = Cloud
# barret = Barret
# tifa = Tifa
# aerith = Aerith
# redxiii = Red XIII
# yuffie = Yuffie
# caitsith = Cait Sith
# vincent = Vincent
# cid = Cid

# Override paths
text = .\text\
flevel = C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\data\field\flevel.lgp
world = C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\data\wm\world_us.lgp
scene = C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\data\lang-en\battle\scene.bin
kernel = C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\data\lang-en\kernel\kernel.bin
kernel2 = C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\data\lang-en\kernel\kernel2.bin
window = C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\data\lang-en\kernel\window.bin
exe = C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\ff7_en.exe


And the only line in my log file is this:
"No FFVII installation found"

Anyhow, sorry if I shouldn't have "revived" this post, and any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance!

« Last Edit: 2017-07-29 05:03:07 by Vykthor13 »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8729
  • Karma: 246
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #258 on: 2017-08-21 16:09:05 »
Latest link is here:

https://goo.gl/tAs8Vo

Kimsiudog

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #259 on: 2017-08-31 06:17:28 »
with this tool can i get the real sephiroth into party without game crash? i know theres lot of sephiroth mod out there but i want the real sephiroth not the skin replace one. how do i change the story script to include sephy into party?

kenichi

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: -13
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #260 on: 2017-08-31 11:56:01 »
ı think not this is translator tool that translating ff7 other language like spanish, chinese, etc. You need other tools that ı dont know which tool useful for you.

red_evilspirit

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #261 on: 2017-09-10 14:51:54 »
I want translate FF Vii steam, what should i do?
Please tell me where i need to start

kenichi

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: -13
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #262 on: 2017-09-10 15:09:39 »
download touphscript then start encode  then back up text files like named original folder then start translate dont scrool; (if original file line 284 translated file line should be 284) I think back up both translated and original text folder. Because there are too many files.

red_evilspirit

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #263 on: 2017-09-10 16:38:25 »
i run touphscript and it said: Cannot open registry
i use FF VII steam cracked, download on thepiratebay

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: 40
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #264 on: 2017-09-10 16:42:54 »
i run touphscript and it said: Cannot open registry
i use FF VII steam cracked, download on thepiratebay

Sorry, touphScript doesn't support pirate languages.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8729
  • Karma: 246
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #265 on: 2017-09-10 16:43:45 »
i run touphscript and it said: Cannot open registry
i use FF VII steam cracked, download on thepiratebay

Do you think that could be the problem?  Why are you posting a bug report here when your issue has nothing to do with this program.  It's to do with your cracked copy.  Now you've wasted everyone's time.

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3906
  • Karma: 116
  • The Great Redarr.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #266 on: 2017-09-10 16:59:30 »
i run touphscript and it said: Cannot open registry
i use FF VII steam cracked, download on thepiratebay
Read the rules and you might have better luck.

red_evilspirit

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #267 on: 2017-09-11 14:35:10 »
Sorry for my fault.
I just want to know how to use your program.
Finally i can dump with origin PC version (i'm not sure about steam version, so i haven't purchased it yet), thanks
And ... if you don't mind, could you please tell me the way to display text like "â ơ ê ô", i want translate ff7 into my language

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3906
  • Karma: 116
  • The Great Redarr.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #268 on: 2017-09-11 16:41:20 »
We have a forum policy of not assisting users of pirated copies of Final Fantasy games at all. If you want anybody to help you, you will need to buy the game and provide proof. We will not help IN ANY WAY before that.

Edit: He bought the game. Unwarned, is now eligible for help.
« Last Edit: 2017-09-12 17:05:51 by Covarr »

red_evilspirit

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #269 on: 2017-09-12 19:10:47 »
 i want translate ff7, please tell me how to encode text like "â ơ ê ô"
I dump and edit with English word, it encode ok; when I type something like "â ơ ê ô", it encode but no change
« Last Edit: 2017-09-13 04:57:35 by red_evilspirit »

kenichi

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: -13
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #270 on: 2017-09-13 09:07:33 »
This forum dont help illegal final fantasy games ı have -13 because ı ask a questio about ff x international that very very simple than your question and ı got -13 rep. Then ff x hd came steam and ı bought. Now ı have all ff games except not come pc or online.

Edit; you bought game. Which language that you want to translate.

Anyway my question; is possible prevent touphscript illegal or gog ff7. I dont want anyone use my ff7 translation that have not original steam ff7. Translation is free of course but cannot use illegal or gog ff7.
« Last Edit: 2017-09-13 11:55:39 by kenichi »

red_evilspirit

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #271 on: 2017-09-13 14:23:53 »
I want to translate into Vietnamese.
I know illegal is an important think, but the money is a problem too.
FF7 is associated with my childhood  so i want do something with it. The first time i translate a game, i don't know where to start.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 8729
  • Karma: 246
  • My love is as sharp as a needle in your eye.
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #272 on: 2017-09-13 15:07:23 »
That may be a problem.  The font likely doesn't have full vietnamese alphabet.  You will need to alter that, which is a bit of a pain.  But until then, you can use touphscript to alter the English steam version.  You just open ts, decode, alter text files it creates (usually touphscript places them in a folder called Text), open ts, encode.  See the help file.

You can also use Makou Reactor from tools to alter text, but it's harder for that purpose.

red_evilspirit

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #273 on: 2017-09-13 17:29:11 »
Thanks, i know how to use ts but the big problem is altering font for display vietnamese alphabet :(
I search almost topic in qhimm about translate but no luck, what should i do.
--
Another thing i want to ask, can i jump into any position in game to test changed text or something like that?
----
After hours of searching, i found out need dump window.bin with Hack7 to get TIM

i see some vietnamese character in there, i think it can display without change anything.
« Last Edit: 2017-09-13 19:27:43 by red_evilspirit »

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: 40
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #274 on: 2017-09-13 19:42:41 »
I doubt it's going to be possible without restoring the Japanese multiple font tables (although the code to do so may already be in the PC version), just the uppercase and lowercase vowels with diacritics in Vietnamese would need 144 different characters as FFVII doesn't support combinational diacritics.