Author Topic: Unofficial Qhimm Discord  (Read 8903 times)

strife98

• Global moderator
  • Doink!
    • View Profile
Unofficial Qhimm Discord
« on: 2017-05-28 04:40:52 »
Unofficial Qhimm Discord

Why make a Discord?
I wanted to make a Discord for Qhimm for multiple reasons, but I can think of two main reasons. One is because I feel it would
be a little easier for Mod Developers to bounce ideas off of each other, and to help fix bugs if one person doesn't understand
what's going on. My 2nd reason is mainly for fans of the website to just chat with each other. Talk about what mods are their favorite
and what their favorite parts are. Just all around general chat as well. Maybe get together for fun games, or competitions to see who
can get through gjoerulv's Hardcore mod the fastest. I'm not a mod developer myself, and I haven't acquired the skills to do so yet,
and I want to contribute more to Qhimm. This is the best idea I could come up with.

Are you trying to replace the forums?
Absolutely not. The Qhimm forums are super useful, and a starting place for many great things. This Discord is meant to work in
conjunction with the forums with commands that link directly to threads on the forums. While information gets through quickly on
Discord, the forums are a great place to keep information that is meant to last, making it easier to find said information quickly.

What other things are you able to do on the Discord?
I've added a few entertainment features to the Discord, with thoughts on making many more once more people join. Currently
there is a Jukebox section where you can listen to, and share any musics that you like. There's a share and tell section where
you can share your silly bugs, or your greatest exploits, or just something you find silly. There's also potential to have a DND
group if enough people show interest (and someone wants to DM cause I am infinitely more skilled at making character than
entire scenarios for people to play through).