Author Topic: FF9 on PSX emulators  (Read 10113 times)

Joey

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1095
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« on: 2001-01-31 11:24:00 »
Since we have so much problems about FF9 on Emus, and since this is a site about FF hacking, I'd like to ask whether anyone who has an idea on how to fix the problem on Emus especially CVGS. (Qhimm, are you hearing?)

The Skillster

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2281
  • Karma: 0
  • Loving every Final Fantasy
    • View Profile
    • Lazy at work
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #1 on: 2001-01-31 12:08:00 »
AAARRRGGG!! Not again, im tempted to flood this post with foul mouth words but ill  refrain for now.
If u need help with FF9 on emulators then head to http://www.emuforums.com" TARGET=_blank>www.emuforums.com  the board for PSXemu, someone there will help u out.
* note there are patches made to run ff9 on VGS goto http://www.aldotools.com" TARGET=_blank>www.aldotools.com  or use EPXE v1.01 from http://www.epsxe.com" TARGET=_blank>www.epsxe.com  .
and joey if u ask that one more time im gonna have to come down to malaysia myself and kick seven shades of blue green and purple out of u!!!  :x  :D

Ged

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 453
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://acn.waw.pl/vanyel
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #2 on: 2001-02-04 10:59:00 »
Joey you idiot! You really should buy glasses at the age of 80! I TOLD YOU ALREADY! http://www.aldostools.com" TARGET=_blank>www.aldostools.com  has patches for various games! JUST GO THERE OR TO http://WWW.PSXEMU.COM!" TARGET=_blank>WWW.PSXEMU.COM!  AND SHUT UP ABOU THIS TOPIC! Why can't you download a GOOD emulator like ePSXe??!??? oh... and btw. vgs 141 is fully compatible with FF9 :angry:  :D

Joey

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1095
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #3 on: 2001-02-09 10:57:00 »
In that case, where can I get a memcardconverter that does not corrupt FF9 savefiles after conversion?

The Skillster

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2281
  • Karma: 0
  • Loving every Final Fantasy
    • View Profile
    • Lazy at work
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #4 on: 2001-02-09 13:59:00 »
someone shoot the 80 year old mexican on this board  :D!
did you even go to the links that are above?
aldo has a good memcard converter on his page damn it!
EPSXE can run any mem card, vgs, bleem, dexdrive, psemu, so there aint no need to change em...

Joey

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1095
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #5 on: 2001-02-12 14:41:00 »
Looks like you don't get what I mean. Actually, I want to use CVGS to play FF9 because EPSXE is too slow on the FMVs. But I saved in EPSXE format and now I want to play it in CVGS.

Joey

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1095
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #6 on: 2001-02-12 14:44:00 »
Looks like you don't get what I mean. Actually, I want to use CVGS to play FF9 because EPSXE is too slow on the FMVs. But I saved in EPSXE format and now I want to play it in CVGS. Forgive me, but YOU ARE A FREAKIN A**HOLE FOR CALLING ME A 80 YEAR OLD GRANDPA!!!!! There! You've freaked me out.

[MODERATED: Excessive use of exclamation marks]

[This message has been edited by Qhimm (edited February 12, 2001).]


The Skillster

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2281
  • Karma: 0
  • Loving every Final Fantasy
    • View Profile
    • Lazy at work
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #7 on: 2001-02-12 15:22:00 »
NO YOUVE GOT ME MAD !!!!
SOME ONE GET THE UZI OUT, ILL KILL HIM MYSELF  :D
no, joey on my celeron 366 the fmvs for chrono cross r sweet at full speed. try copying the cd to your harddrive then use the iso image to run with EPSXE then u wont need the disc 1 anymore  :wink:
itll run faster that way. then use DAEMON to mount the disc image to use with VGS. IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO CONFIGURE EPSXE TO BE FASTER WITH FMVS THEN GET OUTTA THIS BOARD   :D
so get lost now

Aaron

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2837
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://aaron-kelley.net/
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #8 on: 2001-02-12 19:12:00 »
I hear ePSXe runs FF9 pretty good... better r3D card on a 400 mhz...  cause I'm downloading it now, it's gonna take like 3 days...

Srethron Askvelhtnod

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 965
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.srethron.cjb.net/
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #9 on: 2001-02-12 21:06:00 »
Hmmm, who else thinks this is degenerating into a flamewar?

Ant

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 402
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #10 on: 2001-02-15 00:52:00 »
Where can i get ff9 ISO please Skillster?

The Skillster

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2281
  • Karma: 0
  • Loving every Final Fantasy
    • View Profile
    • Lazy at work
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #11 on: 2001-02-15 01:49:00 »
 :D LOL!
its a digital copy of the original disc, IE its a copy of the ff9 disc on the pc's hardrive. why do it? cause the standard HDrive is about 80X faster than i cd rom, plus itll free up a cd drive for some thing else  :wink:

Ant

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 402
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #12 on: 2001-02-15 18:05:00 »
Sweet!

So I get the PAL cd's then copy em to me hard drive and then how do I play it coz really i know sweet f a about emulating.

Do I click run ISO?


Srethron Askvelhtnod

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 965
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.srethron.cjb.net/
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #13 on: 2001-02-15 20:35:00 »
I'm assuming you know this but just in case you don't... You can't just copy files from the CDs to your hard drive. You need to make an ISO, which is a direct copy of the disc, with all the files being in exact same spot, and all of the unused space being copied as well. Basically, the ISO for each disc will probably be 650 or 700 MB reguardless of how much space the disc takes up. If you knew this already, sorry to have wasted your time.

mr

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #14 on: 2001-02-15 20:55:00 »
And where do you get the programs to make these ISO's?

Ant

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 402
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #15 on: 2001-02-16 01:23:00 »
Two proggies that I know of for making ISO's

Goto  http://www.ping.be/vcd/start2.htm" TARGET=_blank>Here for ISO Buster

or do a search for Daemon Tools, Fice' was saying something about them earlier, I hhave just finished downloading ISO Buster so ill be trying it l8r tonight and I'll tell ya how it went.


Ant

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 402
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #16 on: 2001-02-16 01:44:00 »
Ok well i couldnt make it work I think my scph1001.bin is screwed.  Skillster or Fice as yours obviously works can I have yours please?

Also how do you make an iso with iso buster, it just copied the files then ePSXe couldnt read it.


Srethron Askvelhtnod

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 965
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://www.srethron.cjb.net/
FF9 on PSX emulators
« Reply #17 on: 2001-02-20 21:59:00 »
The method varies slightly with each CD-writer program. If there's included documentation/help with ISO Buster try searching that for the ISO making procedure.