Author Topic: Is There an Alternative way to MOD FFVII other than 7thHeaven  (Read 2344 times)

Vivigamer

• View Profile
Hi,

Firstly I want to thank everyone here for all their hard work into modding titles I hold very dear, I'm very grateful.

I'm very new to the modding scene, as I recently got an upgraded PC- it won't blow your socks off, it was a cheap Business refurb model for £100... but it works just fine for my needs :) I've been looking into modding the Steam versions of Final Fantasy VII & VIII. I found my experience in modding FFVIII really easy, just download the folders and chuck them in the right directory. But my experience with VII is becoming a nightmare, I've tried the 7thHeaven program and even got the mods to load on the program to install but then it would not install them to the game itself.

So my main question is, is there a way to download MODS off this site to apply by putting the downloaded folders into the folder of the game like with FFVIII?

Like I said, I respect that 7thHeaven is a neat tool but I'm not quite as PC savvy to use it yet evidently.

LordUrQuan

• Alpha testing your worst nightmares
  • LOAD "FF2J",8,1
    • View Profile
Your question kind of has multiple parts, so I'll try to tackle each piece individually...