Author Topic: Q-Gears.0.11  (Read 40085 times)

gigaherz

  • *
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
    • gigaherz's shitty stuff
Re: Q-Gears.0.10
« Reply #75 on: 2006-12-18 23:43:57 »
Oh yeh... vc isn't able to allocate a fixed-size array from a variable... :/

c:\qgears\svn_original\src\ffvii\worldmap\mapfile.cpp(38) : error C2057: expected constant expression
c:\qgears\svn_original\src\ffvii\worldmap\mapfile.cpp(38) : error C2466: cannot allocate an array of constant size 0
c:\qgears\svn_original\src\ffvii\worldmap\mapfile.cpp(38) : error C2133: 'cell_data' : unknown size

EDIT: updated the vs2005 files for the latest source changes and added a missing "return ret;"
« Last Edit: 2006-12-19 00:10:38 by gigaherz »

einherjar

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Q-Gears.0.10
« Reply #76 on: 2006-12-30 08:36:40 »
Yeah, I get the message  :wink: As soon as I have a write access (which I just have requested), I describe it in the wiki.

Done:

http://wiki.qhimm.com/FF7/WorldMap_Module

halkun

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2097
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
Re: Q-Gears.0.10
« Reply #77 on: 2006-12-30 09:43:45 »
What would be cool is to see a render of the whole worldmap with the walkmesh attibutes coloring the polygons. That may answer some questions over what each does....

Cyberman

  • *
  • Posts: 1572
    • View Profile
Re: Q-Gears.0.10
« Reply #78 on: 2007-01-10 19:20:04 »
What would be cool is to see a render of the whole worldmap with the walkmesh attibutes coloring the polygons. That may answer some questions over what each does....
Hmmm... so you want a 2d map with polys colored based on the walkInfo attribute of the triangles?
0x20 = Green
0x21 = Yellow
0x22 = Orange
0x23 = Red
Would that work? I think I can just write a quick util that will export a POV scene for that. (Quick is relative I might point out ;) ).

einherjar
As for 0x21 and 0x22 being the same, that might be a tiny bronco difference on the water. I know one can't walk over mountains etc on the land.

Was there any information for Field locations in the walk map? For example Costa Del Sol, Junon, North Corel Mountains, Kalm etc. are all Field locations that are referenced from the world map somehow.  Where are the models coming from that are on the world map? Could that be the BOT files?  I wonder if those are similar to the entities used in the field areas.  IE you run into the entity on the world map it executes a MAPJUMP for the field location.  It would make sense to do this on the world map.  The BOT file may contain the battle information for the field as well. IE load what battle scene etc.  I may have to do some checking with the rest of this.

Cyb

Akari

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
Re: Q-Gears.0.11
« Reply #79 on: 2007-01-26 09:18:08 »
New version at last =)

[ffvii] v0.11

2007/01/26
    + [ffvii] Change version number to v0.11. [Akari]
    + [ffvii] Change help to all modules. [Akari]
    - [ffvii] Fix error when we add more and more elements to global g_SpritePoly from BackgroundManager
              when called it constrictor. [Akari]

2007/01/25
    - [ffvii] Fix bug when two field modules called togather. When one was deleted,
              static script member was also deleted, making it unavailable for second field module. [Akari]
    + [ffvii] Make Field as start module to q-gears. [Akari]
    - [ffvii] Fix conditional jump opcodes. [Akari]

2007/01/24
    - [ffvii] Fix ladder movement to start position. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add AXYZI (0xC1) field opcode support. [Akari]
    - [ffvii] Fix TimFile loader. [Akari]
    - [ffvii] Fix background viewing (transparency issue). MimFile loader was incorrect. [Akari]

2007/01/23
    + [ffvii_content] Add NMKIN_4 and NMKIN_5 maps. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add JUMP (0xC0) field opcode support. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add base implementation of jump mode. [Akari]
    + [ffvii] LADER now is waiting-type opcode. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Implement ladder climbing buttons. [Akari]

2007/01/22
    + [ffvii] Make line script activation like Synergy Blades says. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add SOLID (0xC7) field opcode support. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add TLKR2 (0xD6) field opcode support. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add SLDR2 (0xD7) field opcode support. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add TALKR (0xC7) field opcode support. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add SLIDR (0xC6) field opcode support. [Akari]
    + [ffvii] Gamestate and Database now accessable directly like KERNEL and not accessible from KERNEL anymore. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add IFKEYOFF (0x32) field opcode support. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add IFKEYON (0x31) field opcode support. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add struct that holds state of game button to KERNEL. [Akari]

2007/01/19
    * [ffvii] Add IFKEY (0x30) field opcode support. [Akari]
    + [all] Add IsButtonPressed method to InputFilter class. [Akari]
    + [ffvii] ODE removed. Implement range collision detection instead. [Akari]

2007/01/18
    + [ffvii] Make trigger activation works with distance instead of ODE. [Akari]
    + [ffvii] Move WalkMeshTriangle struct to separate class that derives from Actor. [Akari]

2007/01/12
    * [ffvii] Add mark triangle animation to MarkTriangle class. [Akari]
    + [ffvii] Move MarkTriangle struct to separate class that derives from Actor. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add showing gateway mark triangle from DAT and XML. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add SCRCC (0x65) field opcode support. [Akari]

2007/01/11
    * [ffvii] Add reading of extra mark triangle from XML. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Add MPJPO (0xD2) field opcode support. [Akari]

2007/01/10
    * [ffvii] Add reading of extra mark triangle from DAT. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Implement showing triangle that shows gateway on map. [Akari]

2007/01/09
    + [ffvii] Made all Actor->Draw constant method. [Akari]
    * [ffvii] Implement that camera follows character. [Akari]



Additionally I add new screenshots to sourceforge and activate worldmap module.
« Last Edit: 2007-01-26 09:42:27 by Akari »

Chrisu

  • *
  • Posts: 363
  • Simply there
    • View Profile
    • Christian's Programs
Re: Q-Gears.0.11
« Reply #80 on: 2007-01-26 13:48:35 »
VERY good work, the new version!!  :lol:
But at the point where you are going to place the bomb, the controls are wront (UP->DOWN,...)

Akari

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
Re: Q-Gears.0.11
« Reply #81 on: 2007-01-26 13:54:05 »
VERY good work, the new version!!  :lol:
But at the point where you are going to place the bomb, the controls are wront (UP->DOWN,...)

It works just as it has been done. UP -> increase X coord.

Code: [Select]
! [ffvii] Implement loading directional keys from XML.
! [ffvii] Implement map related directional keys handling.

This things are planned to next release.

arctangent

  • Guest
Re: Q-Gears.0.11
« Reply #82 on: 2007-02-01 15:46:00 »
Hey guys, I'm the new kid in the neighborhood...

I stumbled over your exciting Q-Gears project some days ago (after the 0.11 release) and after checking out the Win32 executable, I wanted to look around in the code... the FAQ on your homepage sounds so inviting to do so, maybe I could be a little help someday.
But the code in the SourceForge SVN does not seem to be up to date?
The SVN browser says the last submission was made 4 weeks ago, but hasn't 0.11 been released on January, 26th?
I checked out the trunk, compiled it without any problems and after some stracing, discovering the game.log file and copying around some /data stuff it didn't segfault anymore. ;)
But the resulting binary also seems to be far more incomplete than the 0.11 Win32 executable I downloaded earlier.

Am I doing something wrong?
I used
Code: [Select]
svn co https://q-gears.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/q-gears q-gearsas SourceForge suggests.

Thanks in advance and keep up the awesome work!

halkun

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2097
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
Re: Q-Gears.0.11
« Reply #83 on: 2007-02-01 22:02:53 »
That's because Akari hogs the code. It's forgivable with all the work done on that side.

Akari... Update SVN please :P

Akari

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
Re: Q-Gears.0.11
« Reply #84 on: 2007-02-03 04:49:39 »
That's because Akari hogs the code. It's forgivable with all the work done on that side.

Akari... Update SVN please :P

Mmm I experience some Tortoise SVN trouble lately. It doesnt want to upload all files at once. It works for one file, but doesn't want to handle them all together =(

halkun

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2097
  • NicoNico :)
    • View Profile
    • Q-Gears Homepage
Re: Q-Gears.0.11
« Reply #85 on: 2007-02-03 07:12:38 »
Looks like they changed the directory management a little bit on Sourceforge.

Try doing a new checkout of the trunk....

Code: [Select]
svn co https://q-gears.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/q-gears/trunk q-gears

you used to not have to put "trunk" in the https// link, if I remember.

Pull down a new copy, merge your changes and try uploading again, of that doesn't work, you may have to try a command line version of SVN

gigaherz

  • *
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
    • gigaherz's shitty stuff
Re: Q-Gears.0.11
« Reply #86 on: 2007-02-03 14:33:57 »
that's just the "standard" naming :p

./branches
./tags
./trunk

if you never branched or tagged the source, then the other two will be empty... anyway Akari you can get the svn client from http://subversion.tigris.org/ get the win32 exe isntaller. The .svn data is compatible so you can just to "svn commit" from a cmd prompt. (svn update to update, etc)...