Author Topic: SOLVED: Field Model Issues  (Read 6292 times)

AlistarX

SOLVED: Field Model Issues
« on: 2011-05-01 05:54:46 »
Hello all first post here!

I've been doing a lot of reading on these forums for the past week and everything I've learn was from using the search function, well this time around I'm stuck I'm trying to use a different Buster Sword with Bloodshot's field model.  I believe it's Trish aka Mike's CC Save mod I'm trying to use for the replacement, For some in Kimera when I place the sword as a bone and try to use the .tex file it comes with it will not texture. 

http://s11.photobucket.com/albums/a165/maxium456/?action=view&current=CloudsBuster.png

Now with the texture and everything the weapon should look like this

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a165/maxium456/BusterSword.png

I have no experience with 3D modeling I've spent hours reading and trying to learn but I'm stumped now. Thanks.

« Last Edit: 2011-06-20 00:24:24 by Bosola »

Roxas

• View Profile
    • ReBoot Revival
Re: Field Model Issues
« Reply #1 on: 2011-05-01 19:24:14 »
When you converted the sword in PCreator, did you make sure to assign the proper texture ID?

philman

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2011-05-01 21:23:08 »
Roxas,i think go-kyo no converted the weapon by use PCreator,i think go-kyo converted by use just kimera and converted the weapon battle model to field model and added in the hrc.

In that case go-kyo try add the same weapon texture more 2 or 3 times,you can put 10 textures for model.

AlistarX

« Reply #3 on: 2011-05-01 22:24:02 »
Ok inside Kimera when I add bone and select the weapon I want to use for it.. it comes up textured but when I single it out and double click it on the weapon there's no texture I can't figure out how to add the texture from this point. http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a165/maxium456/WhiteTexture.jpg also I renamed the .hrc file and the .p file but when I add the bone it reads AAAE1.p
« Last Edit: 2011-05-02 01:35:11 by Go-Kyo »