Author Topic: Movement is at work.  (Read 6428 times)

Akari

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
Movement is at work.
« on: 2007-12-14 17:15:00 »
Finish jump and auto move routine. Ladder is on the way. And line triggers.
Small video demonstrates how it is work.
Walkmesh I created myself for test purpose. Action sequence hardcoded for now.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y6prBHwiv10



Communiti still working: http://community.livejournal.com/q_gears/

Cyberman

  • *
  • Posts: 1572
    • View Profile
Re: Movement is at work.
« Reply #1 on: 2007-12-14 21:14:40 »
Interesting looks like you have the 'bubble' zone shown for the entities and are showing scripted movement.
Where is that movement set from? Or is that your own script code?

Looks good!

Cyb

Delacroix

  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Movement is at work.
« Reply #2 on: 2007-12-15 01:45:33 »
Great work man!  :-D

Akari

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
Re: Movement is at work.
« Reply #3 on: 2007-12-15 08:54:13 »
Interesting looks like you have the 'bubble' zone shown for the entities and are showing scripted movement.
Where is that movement set from? Or is that your own script code?

Looks good!

Cyb

For now movement set by this

Code: [Select]
        if (run_circle == 0)
        {
            m_Models[model_id]->SetMove(Ogre::Vector2(100, -100));
            run_circle = 1;
        }
        else if (run_circle == 1)
        {
            m_Models[model_id]->SetMove(Ogre::Vector2(-100, -100));
            run_circle = 2;
        }
        else if (run_circle == 2)
        {
            m_Models[model_id]->SetMove(Ogre::Vector2(-100, 100));
            run_circle = 3;
        }
        else
        {
            m_Models[model_id]->SetMove(Ogre::Vector2(100, 100));
            run_circle = 0;
        }

I haven't start implementing scripting yet.