Author Topic: [FF7PC] cmh175 Release Thread  (Read 24200 times)

Loki_

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #25 on: 2014-04-14 16:56:24 »
cmh175 first of all thanks for your great models, right now i'm using all of what you posted here in my game  ;D. Just have some issues with Cloud Bike model, is already known that origianl TA Cloud Model broke Dio and Employee n 2 field models as PitBrat wrote here

Spoiler: show
Quote
Cloud - Bike Fix Fixed
TOOL: Kimera
NOTE: Allows the Bike Fix to work with the Dio Field Model
WARNING: EAAA.P and GBAA.P in the 'Cloud - Bike Fix' folder are bad files.
WARNING: EAAA.P breaks the Employee 2 model-- DZGF.HRC.  Do NOT copy EAAA.P.
WARNING: GBAA.P breaks the Dio model-- GACJ.HRC.  Do NOT copy GBAA.P.
WARNING: Do NOT copy these files from the 'Cloud - Bike Fix' folder: EAAA.P and GBAA.P
WARNING: Do NOT replace C:\temp\char\GBAA.P and C:\temp\char\EAAA.P
    In the 'Cloud - Bike fix' folder:
        Rename the file 'gbaa.P' to 'gbaa1.P'
        Rename the file 'eaaa.P' to 'eaaa1.P'
        Rename the file 'ibaa.P' to 'ibaa1.P'
        Rename the file 'hbaa.rsd' to 'hbaa1.rsd'
    Open 'brib.hrc' in Notepad and make the following change:
        l_foot
        l_tibia
        9.4201
        1 hbaa1       
    Copy and replace the files in the 'Cloud - Bike Fix' folder  into C:\temp\char\
    Run .\tools\Kimera\Kimera.exe
    In Kimera Open C:\temp\char\brib.hrc
        Click on the funny looking left leg of the model.  Selected Bone l_tibia-l_femur
        Click on 'Remove Part From The Bone'
        Click on 'Add Part To The Bone'
        Select the file C:\temp\char\GBAA1.P
        Click on the funny looking butt of the model. Selected Bone hip-up_bane
        Click on 'Remove Part From The Bone'
        Click on 'Add Part To The Bone'
        Select the file C:\temp\char\EAAA1.P
        Save and replace the model to C:\temp\char\BRIB.HRC
            Click YES to combine P Bones into 1 file
    Open C:\temp\char\hbaa.rsd in Notepad
    Change 'ibaa.P' to 'ibaa1.P' for all three occurences
    Save and replace 'hbaa.rsd'




So i tryed my self to fix it but i still have some problems with hands and feets.



 So please can you check yourself the cloud bike model to make it compatible with others ones? I uploaded separated models here (cloud one is your default, not the one i tryed to edit). https://mega.co.nz/#!YJQCwDaA!GjAVQI7QbjjTcuuXBBpcvgbyvEddWn9Xa9jvPz8jufU. Thanks in advance :)

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #26 on: 2014-04-14 17:59:45 »
I'm not aware of any compatibility problem. You didn't include a link with your quote so I'm not sure of the issue. I didn't build my model from the original TA, it was based on Kaldarasha's since he originally updated the model. I'm not sure if it's a problem with the bike model or the base models for the npcs. I'm also not aware if it's related to the prp or the other available base model packs. I cant make fixes to other peoples models so it'll depend on what the issue is. If you're using the Reunion my mini game models don't work anyway, they're no longer compatible. I'll release compatible updates after the new Reunion release is available.

Loki_

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #27 on: 2014-04-14 18:26:26 »
Dio's model is the one included in Unshaded-Models-1.63, employee model if from bootleg, suppose is a prp model don't know. My quote is from Bootleg's configurator thread, first page http://forums.qhimm.com/?topic=12008.0.. I only tryed to follow PitBrat fix instructions. I think the "incompatible" files are gbaa.P (Cloud's Bike Model and Dio's Model) and eaaa.p (Cloud's bike model and employee n2's model). When i import Cloud's bike model those 2 field models looks like this:





instead if a reimport gajc and dzgf models againt cloud's bike model looks like this

http://www.imagebam.com/image/beadeb320811710

As searching i found that explanation in Bootleg's therad i thought the cause could be your model was based on TA original one. I'm not using reunion, only Bootleg with some models (Kaldarasha's, yours's ecc) added "manually" with lgp tools.
« Last Edit: 2014-04-14 18:32:43 by Loki_ »

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2086
  • Karma: 123
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #28 on: 2014-04-14 19:01:00 »
 :o The bike model is a complete mess, it wouldn't surprise me if more models are effected by this. That's way I needed a model builder which gives the model files automatically proper names.

This is how the model looks
Code: [Select]
:HEADER_BLOCK 2
:SKELETON cloud_sk
:BONES 29

jiku
root
43.89106
0

renketu
root
4.0825996
0

fo_bane
renketu
25.11524
0

up_bane
fo_bane
25.15958
0

hip
up_bane
4.914
1 daaa

chest
hip
8.0344
1 faaa

head
chest
7.1907
2 haaa haaa1

hair_bl
head
5.3537
0

hair_fl
head
5.9386
0

hair_fr
head
6.6911
0

hbr
head
5.8263006
0

hair_br
hbr
14.8893
0

hmu
head
4.6216493
0

hair_mu
hmu
12.0477
0

lca
hip
8.592558
0

l_uparm
lca
6.4155
1 taaa

l_foarm
l_uparm
8.1974
2 vaaa vaaa1

sword
l_foarm
50.8027
1 xaaa

rca
hip
8.592558
0

r_uparm
rca
8.1041
1 zaaa

r_foarm
r_uparm
9.9188
3 bbaa bbaa1 bbaa2

lhl
up_bane
2.059126
0

l_femur
lhl
10.8231
1 dbaa

l_tibia
l_femur
12.1061
1 fbaa

l_foot
l_tibia
9.4201
2 hbaa hbaa1

rhl
up_bane
2.059126
0

r_femur
rhl
10.8231
1 jbaa

r_tibia
r_femur
12.1061
1 lbaa

r_foot
r_tibia
9.4201
2 nbaa nbaa1

And that's how it should look (not perfect but better):
Code: [Select]
:HEADER_BLOCK 2
:SKELETON cloud_sk
:BONES 29

jiku
root
69.4188
0

renketu
root
7.3024
0

fo_bane
renketu
33.7092
0

up_bane
fo_bane
24.114
0

hip
up_bane
3.82395397263091
1 BRIC00

chest
hip
11.894
1 BRIE

head
chest
7.40315955429955
1 BRJA

hair_bl
head
4.3605
0

hair_fl
head
5.7889
0

hair_fr
head
5.45
0

hbr
head
4.8336
0

hair_br
hbr
6.9861
0

hmu
head
3.9852
0

hair_mu
hmu
8.6625
0

lca
hip
13.8509696451831
0

l_uparm
lca
6.01710404516916
2 BSBB BSBB1

l_foarm
l_uparm
10.3062716695506
1 BSBD

sword
l_foarm
60.7078254344811
2 BSBF BSBF1

rca
hip
12.6949648429621
0

r_uparm
rca
6.43662707040852
1 BSCB

r_foarm
r_uparm
14.3781691818508
2 BSCD BSCD1

lhl
up_bane
3.28960688830528
0

l_femur
lhl
12.9643158789689
1 BSCF

l_tibia
l_femur
19.340430028014
1 BSDB

l_foot
l_tibia
15.0493628877262
2 BSDD BSDD1

rhl
up_bane
3.28960688830528
0

r_femur
rhl
12.9643158789689
1 BSDF

r_tibia
r_femur
19.340430028014
1 BSEB

r_foot
r_tibia
15.0493628877262
2 BSED BSED1

I really didn't noticed that the brib from the Avalanche Cloud model is such a mess.

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #29 on: 2014-04-14 19:34:42 »
Yeah I just checked it and it's a total mess. I agree that tool would be a life saver. For now I've removed the field bike model, I'm not even sure if the game actually uses it and when. For those who've directly installed the original TA model or the updated one you'll either need to remove the conflicting files or just reinstall the game (easier way). The mini game model works fine so I'm not even sure if the missing field model will be an issue. For the 7thHeaven version I added the option to switch off mini game models if you're using the Reunion. I'll update that later when I've fixed Reunion compatibility.

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2086
  • Karma: 123
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #30 on: 2014-04-14 19:37:59 »
It's for the instruction of the bike minigame.

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #31 on: 2014-04-14 19:44:15 »
Ah ok, thanks. I'll fix the bike field model than when I do new Reunion compatible mini game models.

Loki_

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #32 on: 2014-04-14 21:20:10 »
ok nice news, thanks for answer  :)

MarinoKadame

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #33 on: 2014-04-20 16:34:18 »
The first one is the best Red XIII I ever seen.

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #34 on: 2014-05-26 03:04:27 »
Here's an update as far as the shading for the cmh175 Red XIII. It took some tinkering to find lighting that looked good. I'm doing some more testing, but this is what I have so far. I think the battle model is an improvement, particularly since the game doesn't apply shading to the battle models. I'm iffy about the field modes. They look ok in kimera, but the field models are shaded in the game so they may look too dark (haven't had time to check). I included them for those who decide they prefer the darker look.

The new download doesn't include the disguise model, as I did shade that one. I also haven't gotten around to an iro, so just use the direct folders for now 7H users.

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #35 on: 2014-05-31 02:01:26 »
Repaired Whiteraven Aeris Field model blinking head. Links on first post. 

~Media fire counted over a 100 downloads, how did no one notice this lol?

WolfMan

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 359
  • Karma: 34
  • One whos possessed by nothing possesses evrything
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #36 on: 2014-05-31 02:14:42 »

Repaired Whiteraven Aeris Field model blinking head. Links on first post. 

~Media fire counted over a 100 downloads, how did no one notice this lol?

It all came by accident. I would have always thought it was my fault if not for this thread. Thank you for all the great work and hospitality all.

bjaxx87

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #37 on: 2014-06-22 21:12:04 »
Hi cmh175!

Thanks for all your awesome models, they really enhance the game in a great way. :)

For now I've removed the field bike model, I'm not even sure if the game actually uses it and when.
I guess your removal of the field model caused a little trouble to me, as you missed to delete BRIB.hrc. The model is used in the instruction screen right before the game starts. But thanks to a little hint of Kaldarasha I was able to fix this issue. Look here!

On another note I wonder if there's way to have your world map model of TA Cloud 2.0 wear a sword? I tried to copy the files of your "Sword Model" folder into world_us.lgp, but it didn't help. (Those files only worked in char.lgp)

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #38 on: 2014-06-23 02:56:01 »
I guess I missed the hrc file. I didn't include a world model with the sword model option? I'm forgetful apparently. You can add it to the model in kimera. Just load the world model, add part to bone, and select the sword piece (aaae1). Hit save model, and Don't combine the pieces.

bjaxx87

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #39 on: 2014-06-23 07:25:27 »
Thank you, I gave it a try!

Unfortunately there is no file called "aaae1" in the sword model folder. Instead I found "aaae" and "aaae2". While "aaae" is the upper body, "aaae2" is the sword file.

When I added "aaae2", it looked like this:


Just for fun I swapped "aaae" and added "aaae2":


Why am I missing textures? Can you tell me how I add them as well? I was curious, so I opened the field version with sword, removed the sword bone and added only the "aaae2" file - the sword was added properly including textures.

Repaired Whiteraven Aeris Field model blinking head. Links on first post. 

~Media fire counted over a 100 downloads, how did no one notice this lol?
Is there a way for a Kimera noob like me to fix the blinking head? I have a few field models suffering from the same issue, but those models aren't supported at Qhimm, so I'm asking indirectly... :)

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #40 on: 2014-06-23 13:37:13 »
You need to add the texture for the sword, it's rtad.tex. I'm not sure what happened to the chest piece though. As long as you don't combine pieces when you save or remove the texture it shouldn't be effected. I cant help too much with those models...but for head blinking open the hrc file in notepad. Find the line that says head and chest. Under where it gives the bones length it'll say the number of pieces and the corresponding rsd files:

Code: [Select]
head
chest
3.936
2 AAAF AAAF1

It'll need to look something like that. Change the 1 to a 2, and copy the rsd file listed (in this case AAAF). If you open it in kimera again and save it it'll change it to AAAF1.

bjaxx87

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #41 on: 2014-06-23 16:32:25 »
I cant help too much with those models...but for head blinking open the hrc file in notepad. Find the line that says head and chest. Under where it gives the bones length it'll say the number of pieces and the corresponding rsd files:

Code: [Select]
head
chest
3.936
2 AAAF AAAF1

It'll need to look something like that. Change the 1 to a 2, and copy the rsd file listed (in this case AAAF). If you open it in kimera again and save it it'll change it to AAAF1.
Awesome! I tried this with two models now and it works like a charm! Thanks so much! Sephiroth's blinking head totally ruined Cloud's narration of the past.

You need to add the texture for the sword, it's rtad.tex. I'm not sure what happened to the chest piece though. As long as you don't combine pieces when you save or remove the texture it shouldn't be effected.
Sorry for being a pest, but I still have trouble with this... (And no, I never combined any pieces!)

- I opened bbe.hrc from your world_us folder
- I clicked chest-hip
- I clicked "Add part to the bone"
- I opened AAAE2.p from your Sword Model folder
- I marked the sword and clicked "Show Texture options" --> No textures were listed
- I clicked "Add Texture"
- I opened rtad.TEX from your Sword Model folder
- The textures were shown on the right side (right under "Textures (part)"), but they sword remained white.
- I tried to save the model and wanted to name it bbe.hrc
- Right after clicking the save button, "Error 7" popped up:



- Then..., after clicking "OK"..., the unspeakable happened:



Uhm... Do you have any idea what's going wrong? ^^"

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #42 on: 2014-06-23 18:14:34 »
I forgot, the sword's texture slot is 2 for the battle model, so you actually need to add it twice for it to work. Ah, kimera's crashing. The TA model's texture is pretty big, I forgot I had to edit some parts outside of kimera.

Open bbe.hrc, and find the Chest and Hip line. Make it match this here:

Code: [Select]
chest
hip
5.6494
2 AAAD AAAD2

Copy the sword files from the field model (aaae2.p and aaad2.rsd. Open aaad2.rsd and make sure it actually says aaae2.p in case I'm wrong) into the same folder with the world model, don't forget rtad.tex. Now try opening the model again in kimera, it should have the sword.

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2086
  • Karma: 123
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #43 on: 2014-06-23 19:57:26 »
Open AAAA.hrc with the sword and save it as bbe.hrc that should do the trick.  8)

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #44 on: 2014-06-23 20:53:56 »
Or that, yes, that'll work too.




Sorry my head hasn't been in FF7 modding recently, I've been modding Watch Dogs and trying to mod Titanfall.

bjaxx87

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #45 on: 2014-06-24 06:24:51 »
Open AAAA.hrc with the sword and save it as bbe.hrc that should do the trick.  8)
lol, I was already considering to give this a try, but I just thought to myself "Nah, if that'd possible, cmh175 would've already told me!" :D

I forgot, the sword's texture slot is 2 for the battle model, so you actually need to add it twice for it to work. Ah, kimera's crashing. The TA model's texture is pretty big, I forgot I had to edit some parts outside of kimera.

Open bbe.hrc, and find the Chest and Hip line. Make it match this here:

Code: [Select]
chest
hip
5.6494
2 AAAD AAAD2

Copy the sword files from the field model (aaae2.p and aaad2.rsd. Open aaad2.rsd and make sure it actually says aaae2.p in case I'm wrong) into the same folder with the world model, don't forget rtad.tex. Now try opening the model again in kimera, it should have the sword.
I tried this method yesterday and it worked perfectly, thanks again for all your help!

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #46 on: 2014-09-04 23:58:36 »
7thHeaven fmv pack updated to single iro download, so it's no longer multiple files to unzip. Just download and drop into the 7H library.

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #47 on: 2015-09-10 14:49:13 »
Hey guys, first update in awhile. This one is a custom creation of mine, an HD Life Form boss battle model. I imported it directly over the original model without making any changes to the skeleton, so it will look and animate like the original. With the Qhimm 7H catalog in full swing I'll skip the 7H version of the mod so it can be packaged with the others instead. If you're a 7H user just use the direct battle folder for now. Download is available on the first post.   

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #48 on: 2015-10-14 21:17:15 »
Started a new project, putting together a Hojo battle model package. I updated the topology and the UV mapping is nearly completed now, going to start painting the texture in zbrush.



This place has been pretty dead lately, looks like modding has slowed down with the announcement of the remake.

NeuroticNinja

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] cmh175 Release Thread
« Reply #49 on: 2015-10-14 21:23:45 »
This looks AWESOME. I wish I knew more about this stuff. I'm a graphic designer but I can't make a model to save my life.