Author Topic: The most PERFECT, awesome character mods of all time!!! (includes cel-shading)  (Read 14698 times)

TerrawindX2

Hello everyone, I'm new to Qhimms, and I am a casual fan of the Final Fantasy franchise. I have decided to play the PC version of FF7 mainly because of the awesome tweaks you can do with it.

Now to the main point.

EDIT: It turns out these are Slayernext's videos. Sorry for the mistake XD. Youtube username was different :P

I stumbled across some Youtube videos that were made quite recently, that had remarkably low number of views, but amazingly high quality content. The author's name is unjammerlammy, a spanish modder whose work I will consider as one of the most godlike of all FF7 modding. He has SUCCESSFULLY ripped models from Kingdom Hearts, Crisis Core and Dissida, tested them and demoed them in his videos. Ladies and Gentlemen, I shall present to you some of his masterpieces...:

CEL-SHADED CARTOON CLOUD:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eu30ntvrJGo&feature=channel
(Dissidia version of Cloud, but CEL-SHADED!!!!)

COMPILATION OF MONSTERS AND CHARACTER TEXTURES IN BATTLE:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MDpuxlVx20&feature=channel
(Sephiroth, Cloud, Tifa, Aeris, and some mosnters including cactuar; all complete makeovers replaced with Crisis Core and Kingdom hearts and Dissidia textures)

FIRST BOSS SCORPION COMPLETE MAKEOVER:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VeY9qd6d8Ms
(In this video, he demonstrates a working modification of the scorpion texture from Crisis Core being used in FF7)

Forgive me if the original author is already a member of this forum, but due to the (shockingly) lack of viewership in his videos, I thought that you guys might have not seen them yet. Please lend your support to this guy! =D
« Last Edit: 2009-07-07 15:55:19 by TerrawindX2 »

Kudistos Megistos

• Banned
    • View Profile
I believe they are slayersnext's videos  :-P