Author Topic: Sup guys new member here , hope u can help me.  (Read 5786 times)

NicoChirry

• View Profile
Sup guys new member here , hope u can help me.
« on: 2014-06-09 08:56:32 »
Sup guys sorry is this is in the wrong section , this is my first time posting in here.   :o I recently bought the steam version of FF7 for PC and An amazing guy called sega chief created me a sephiroth patch with everything but the field model, so I'm running around in towns and stuff as cloud but in the menu, battle and world map i'm sephiroth, Ive looked  for a full version of a sephiroth patch but they are all too hard to install and the one this guy made for me is super easy to use, I just hace to locate the Data folder through the patch and it does it all for me, can anyone help me out with a field model for sephiroth that is easy to install. Thanx :D

Tenko Kuugen

• Public Enemy
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: Sup guys new member here , hope u can help me.
« Reply #1 on: 2014-06-09 10:51:26 »
I hope people don't spoonfeed you because not willing to go to any effort and still wanting things that usually warrant effort is just beeing a leech.

NicoChirry

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2014-06-09 10:55:09 »
Thanx for your input M8, your nickname says it all.

Mendelevium

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 2014-06-09 23:26:46 »
It's actually a super simple task once you understand the format of Final Fantasy VII files. You can open up the char.lgp and find the files you want for Sephiroth's field model and rename them to Cloud's corresponding files and copy and paste them over. You'd have to do this for the bigger hrc model which I believe is AAAA.hrc in the char.lgp, but do not trust me on that one, that is me pulling up a distant memory. And you'd also have to replace the smaller p models for each of his arms, each of his legs, his head, each of his feet, his torso and if I am not mistaken his hands as well.