Author Topic: Some project questions  (Read 6999 times)

aragonsr

Some project questions
« on: 2009-06-05 01:08:42 »
I have a few questions and some comments.

I am a C++ developer /w some game dev experience (academic), but very little reverse engineering experience. I am very interested in this project so I have the following questions.

1) It appears the source in svn is old. Why don't you guys check in your code into the repo? Or is there any work being done on the project anymore?

2) Can I start developing with you guys on the project if you guys are working on it?

3) I am concerned about the documentation. It is old and lacking in a lot of respects. I would like to help with this as much as I can as well. If anything, sort out the pdf file and move it over to the wiki for a central repository. I have a few useful additions that the wiki could use.

3.5) Consider Doxygen? I briefly looked through the svn repo and saw almost no comments. This could be a problem if you want to ensure the longevity of the project.

4) I personally would like to attack the PC version. I know you guys are focusing on the PSX version mainly, which is cool, but I'm mainly interested in the PC version. The main reason is because that is the version that I own. I'm sure our efforts could be merged.

5) I'm not sure what needs to be done or what has been done so far, which brings me to the next point: After briefly reviewing the pdf file and forums, it appears that the project doesn't really have a direction or a "todo" list that is suitable for a project of this size. Have you considered some sort of project management software? I know there are web based ones that would help probably.

What say you?

-Todd

ADX

• View Profile
Re: Some project questions
« Reply #1 on: 2009-06-21 21:14:55 »
I'm also interested in, but I see no activity on Q-Gears projects. What's going on?

I'm a C/C++/C# developer, and would like to help.

Akari

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2009-06-22 11:37:52 »