Author Topic: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions  (Read 583158 times)

Klaw117

  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #450 on: 2012-03-14 02:51:34 »
vsync is enabled, but your solution didn't work. Does it matter where the "refresh_rate = 40" line is? I pasted it right above the "minigame_framelimiter = on" line. Also, I decided to take a look at the APP.LOG file and found something very interesting. One line says "GLITCH: Vsync seems to be forced ON, minigame framelimiter will not work." However, in AMD's Catalyst Control Center (I use an AMD Radeon HD 6470M), vsync isn't forced on at all. There are four options: Always Off; Off, unless application specifies; On, unless application specifies; and Always On. Right now, my current setting is "Off, unless application specifies" so vsync shouldn't be forced. Do you know what's going on? I'll mess around with the setting in the AMD CCC, but I don't think this is the problem.

Code: [Select]
# ff7_opengl-0.7.10b config file



## USER OPTIONS ##
## If you just want to play the game, these are the only options you'll want to change.

# set the window size (or fullscreen resolution) of FF7
# 0 means use original resolution (whatever ff7.exe provides)
# preserve_aspect adds black borders as needed to preserve a 4:3 aspect ratio
window_size_x = 1024
window_size_y = 768
preserve_aspect = yes
fullscreen = yes

# mod directory
# subdirectroy of mods/ where textures will be loaded from
# does not affect the old external textures feature, those should still go in textures/
mod_path = bootleg

# check your driver settings if this option doesn't seem to work
enable_vsync = yes

# limit snowboard, coaster and highway minigames to refresh rate / 2, i.e. 30fps for a 60hz display mode
# vsync must be enabled and working for this to have any effect
refresh_rate = 40
minigame_framelimiter = on

# same thing, but for the battle swirl
battleswirl_framelimiter = on

# allow FF7 to use linear filtering for its textures
# some things look slightly better with this option on, but alot of textures just lose their detail
linear_filter = off

# plugin used to play music, the FF7Music plugin MUST be enabled for FF7Music to work.
# If no music plugin is loaded the game will play MIDI as usual but FF7Music will NOT work.
music_plugin = plugins/ff7music.fgp



## ENHANCEMENTS ##
## All the little extras that weren't part of the original game, default options include only trivial bug fixes.

# make all dialog boxes transparent, same effect as the transparent dialog boxes YAMP patch
transparent_dialogs = on

# allow max hp/mp to go over 9999, same effect as the YAMP patch by dziugo
break_9999limit = no

# include armor in magic defense calculation
mdef_fix = yes

# expand battle viewport to cover entire screen and make the battle menu transparent
new_battle_interface = on

# post-processing shader, used to apply fullscreen effects
post_source = shaders/bloom2.post
enable_postprocessing = no



## ADVANCED OPTIONS ##
## Don't fiddle with these unless you know what you're doing.

# use shaders, if available and supported
# turn shaders off to use the OpenGL 1.1 backend
use_shaders = yes

# prevent glitches due to rounding errors by rendering in the nearest (larger, if supported)
# multiple of the original resolution and up/down-scaling
prevent_rounding_errors = yes

# enable alpha blending for textures without an existing blending effect
fancy_transparency = on

# display frames per second counter in upper right corner
show_fps = no

# display some real-time debug information
show_stats = no

# store external textures in a compressed cache for increased performance
# compression is not lossless, some artifacts may appear when this option is in use
# texture cache does NOT update automatically if the source image changes, however, deleting anything from the cache
# will cause that file to be recreated from the source
compress_textures = no

# use pixel buffer objects to speed up texture loading
# will probably crash horribly on ATI cards but should work for NVIDIA users
use_pbo = no

# replace FF7's default framelimiter timer source
use_new_timer = yes

# use a more stable (but less accurate) timer to control FF7's framelimiter
# this option has no effect unless the use_new_timer option is on
use_stable_timer = no

# plugin used to play movies, FFMpeg is the only choice for now
movie_plugin = plugins/ffmpeg_movies.fgp



## MODDER OPTIONS ##
## These options are mostly useful to modders and should not be enabled during normal play.

# read files directly instead of using LGP archives
# for example; if FF7 is looking for aaab.rsd in char.lgp, this option will make it open direct/char/aaab.rsd first,
# if this file doesn't exist it will look for the original in the LGP archive
direct_mode = off

# show every failed attempt at loading a .png texture
show_missing_textures = no

# Disable Error Notifications
disable_popup = on

# Load Multiple DLLs
load_library = Multi.dll

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: Intel Mobile Intel(R) HD Graphics 3.0.0 - Build 8.15.10.2342
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 4096x4096
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1024x768, output resolution 1024x768, internal resolution 1280x960
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 41, vert uniform 512, frag uniform 1024
INFO: vertex shader compile log:
No errors.
INFO: fragment shader compile log:
No errors.
INFO: main program link log:
No errors.
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
INFO: Loading external library Multi.dll
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
set music volume: 127
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: E:\Games\Final Fantasy VII\movies\eidoslogo.avi; indeo5/pcm_s16le 640x480, 30.000000 FPS, duration: 12.933333, frames: 388
INFO: slow output format from video codec indeo5; 6
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Field Start
UNEXPECTED: zero count
set music volume: 127
Field Quit
GLITCH: Vsync seems to be forced ON, minigame framelimiter will not work
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Field Start
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
WM_CLOSE
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
UNINITIALIZE DD
END UNINITIALIZE DD

Kompass63

  • *
  • Posts: 695
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #451 on: 2012-03-14 03:44:21 »
I use an AMD Radeon HD 6470M


Code: [Select]
INFO: Intel Mobile Intel(R) HD Graphics 3.0.0 - Build 8.15.10.2342

Which graphics card is now used?

For Intel chips Aali's framelimiter did not work, use YAMP instead.
For AMD framelimiter already work, the "GLITCH: Vsync seems to be forced ON, minigame framelimiter will not work." is a false message.


Klaw117

  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #452 on: 2012-03-14 04:33:18 »
Hmmm, that's interesting. In the Switchable Graphics section of the CCC (my laptop has hybrid graphics), I set ff7.exe, BootLoader.exe, launchff7.exe, and FF7Music.exe to use the High Performance graphics processor. I assumed that this would make these applications run on the Radeon HD 6470M processor rather than the Intel HD processor, but it appears to have no effect on the minigame framelimiter. Am I doing something wrong here?

I don't have a problem using YAMP, but I'm not sure if it's compatible with all of the Bootleg Configurator mods. I'll have to leave a post in the Bootleg Configurator help topic.

Kompass63

  • *
  • Posts: 695
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #453 on: 2012-03-14 07:17:41 »
Are you able to deactivate the Intel graphics via BIOS option?
Or can you "ff7_opengl.fgd" activate to use the High Performance graphics processor?

Klaw117

  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #454 on: 2012-03-14 14:42:26 »
I don't see the option to disable it in the BIOS and even if I did, I'd be very reluctant to do this since every non-gaming application I have runs on the Power Saving processor, which I assume to be the Intel HD processor. And configuring ff7_opengl.fgd doesn't seem to work either. The CCC only recognizes .exe files in the Switchable Graphics section.

Unless you have any more ideas, I'll just make YAMP work with Bootleg. Thanks for trying to help.

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #455 on: 2012-03-14 16:37:57 »
Klaw17,
Change the display driver using ff7_config.exe.
Run the FF7 Configure utility as ADMINISTRATOR.
Select the GRAPHICS tab.
In the drop down list under DISPLAY, select the correct display device.
Click OK to save the settings.

Klaw117

  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #456 on: 2012-03-14 20:35:26 »
There's only one option: Primary Display Driver

EDIT: An idea just popped into my head, but first I need to know this: How well does Aali's driver work in a virtual machine?


SECOND EDIT: Problem has been resolved.
« Last Edit: 2012-03-15 22:15:58 by Klaw117 »

tbogard

  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #457 on: 2012-03-16 01:40:05 »
i had some problems with a misterious "Glitch : Unsopported texture format" just when you engage battle (when everything turns blurry), and  black borders on the texture objects such mountains, trees and enemies. I have the last driver (0.7.11b).

here my config files

app.log:

Code: [Select]
Creating Port1...
    Microsoft Synthesizer
  Port1 supports XG data
Cannot open Movie File: C:\Program Files (x86)\Eidos Interactive\Square Soft, Inc\FINAL FANTASY VIII\Publish.pak
SdMusicPlay ()
sd_music_play (number=0, song_id=79, volume=0)
midi_play...
Stopping Performance
Loading DLS...
Playing Segment
midi_play successful
MIDI stop
SdMusicPlay ()
sd_music_play (number=0, song_id=41, volume=0)
midi_play...
Stopping Performance
Playing Segment
midi_play successful
SdMusicPlay ()
sd_music_play (number=0, song_id=5, volume=127)
MIDI stop
midi_play...
Stopping Performance
Playing Segment
midi_play successful
GLITCH: unsupported texture format
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
BdLinkTask: FAILED !!!!
MIDI stop
SdMusicPlay ()
sd_music_play (number=0, song_id=1, volume=0)
midi_play...
Stopping Performance
Playing Segment
midi_play successful
MIDI stop
sd_music_play (number=0, song_id=41, volume=127)
midi_play...
Stopping Performance
Playing Segment
midi_play successful
WM_CLOSE

Releasing Performance...


Releasing Loader...


Releasing Port1...


Releasing DirectMusic interface...

Releasing COM...

ff8_opengl.cfg

Code: [Select]
# ff7_opengl-0.7.10b config file



## USER OPTIONS ##
## If you just want to play the game, these are the only options you'll want to change.

# set the window size (or fullscreen resolution) of FF8
# 0 means use original resolution (whatever ff7.exe provides)
# preserve_aspect adds black borders as needed to preserve a 4:3 aspect ratio
window_size_x = 1280
window_size_y = 1024
preserve_aspect = yes
fullscreen = no
save_textures = on
# mod directory
# subdirectroy of mods/ where textures will be loaded from
# does not affect the old external textures feature, those should still go in textures/
#mod_path = none
mod_path =.

# check your driver settings if this option doesn't seem to work
enable_vsync = yes

# allow FF8 to use linear filtering for its textures
# some things look slightly better with this option on, but alot of textures just lose their detail
linear_filter = on



## ENHANCEMENTS ##
## All the little extras that weren't part of the original game, default options include only trivial bug fixes.

# post-processing shader, used to apply fullscreen effects
post_source = shaders/bloom2.post
enable_postprocessing = yes



## ADVANCED OPTIONS ##
## Don't fiddle with these unless you know what you're doing.

# use shaders, if available and supported
# turn shaders off to use the OpenGL 1.1 backend
use_shaders = no

# prevent glitches due to rounding errors by rendering in the nearest (larger, if supported)
# multiple of the original resolution and up/down-scaling
prevent_rounding_errors = yes

# enable alpha blending for textures without an existing blending effect
fancy_transparency = on

# display frames per second counter in upper right corner
show_fps = no

# display some real-time debug information
show_stats = no

# store external textures in a compressed cache for increased performance
# compression is not lossless, some artifacts may appear when this option is in use
# texture cache does NOT update automatically if the source image changes, however, deleting anything from the cache
# will cause that file to be recreated from the source
compress_textures = yes

# use pixel buffer objects to speed up texture loading
# will probably crash horribly on ATI cards but should work for NVIDIA users
use_pbo = yes



## MODDER OPTIONS ##
## These options are mostly useful to modders and should not be enabled during normal play.

# show every failed attempt at loading a .png texture
show_missing_textures = yes

my graphic card is an Nvidia GeForce 560M.

Thanks
« Last Edit: 2012-03-23 21:19:00 by tbogard »

Blah

  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #458 on: 2012-03-17 14:40:27 »
Hi

I'm getting back to FF7, and want to manually install mods one by one (downloaded the bootleg, but unless i'm mistaken you are forced to use improved graphics, which I don't want).
So I fully installed the game, patched it to 1.02, then installed Aali's driver, selected custom driver in ff7config.exe, launched the game.
EDIT : Now the game lauches (I had patched with an english patch...), and this is what I get.

Now Barret is really scarry!


app.log :
Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 French
INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce GTX 260M/PCI/SSE2 3.3.0
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 8192x8192
INFO: Number of texture units: 4
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 640x480, output resolution 640x480, internal resolution 640x480
INFO: Shader limits: varying 60, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 2048
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: Loading external library speedhack.dll
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
ERROR: could not open file e:\jeux\ff7\ff7input.cfg
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: e:\jeux\ff7\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: F:\FF7\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x240, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 10.133333, frames: 152
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
WM_CLOSE
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
MIDI stop - OK
resetting MIDI driver volume - OK
UNINITIALIZE DD

Running my original version of the PC game on windows 7 x64.

It used to work on the same computer the last time I tried, it was two years ago I guess, but I have formatted several times since, and I don't know which version of Aali's driver it was back then.

Thanks a lot
« Last Edit: 2012-03-17 15:19:54 by Blah »

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #459 on: 2012-03-17 16:06:03 »
Read back in this thread the same problem has been answered 100x.

Blah

  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #460 on: 2012-03-17 16:28:45 »
Yay, thanks a lot. You should probably add the solution to Aali's driver download page?

UGerstl

  • *
  • Posts: 376
  • Analyst and Backup-Manager
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #461 on: 2012-03-17 22:59:59 »
@Blah: This is the newest way to solve your problem successfully :

FIX :  Everything is made of light  (FF7 + FF8)

      

ff7_opengl.cfg :  use_shaders = yes

Download these files and copy them to .\shaders\nolightmain.frag   main.vert
(overwrite? => YES)


You should also read this topic :  Sound Problem
« Last Edit: 2012-04-04 18:50:14 by UGerstl »

Guilkwe

  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Brasil Fãns FFVII!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #462 on: 2012-03-18 06:51:16 »
Hello, I wonder if the mod is working on widescreen monitors: 16:9 Resolution: 1360 x 768, awaiting response as to make it work.

Thank you.

KaidenJames

  • *
  • Posts: 361
  • It's cuz of the !@#$ 'pizza'
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #463 on: 2012-03-18 08:56:46 »
It should. I'm running at 1920x1200 which is 16:10. As long as your monitor/GPU support that resolution and you're using the custom driver, it should work. Just go into the ff7_opengl config and set your resolution.

Blah

  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #464 on: 2012-03-18 14:37:51 »
UGerstl : Thank you, but I already solved the issue by manually modifying one of the files.
Also, you advise me to read a topic about a sound problem. Was I supposed to come across this problem? Because I didn't (I just escaped the church with Aeris).


Hello, I wonder if the mod is working on widescreen monitors: 16:9 Resolution: 1360 x 768, awaiting response as to make it work.

Thank you.
As long as you keep the default setting preserve_aspect = yes , the driver will automatically add black borders to keep the game to 4:3.

Guilkwe

  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Brasil Fãns FFVII!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #465 on: 2012-03-18 14:50:03 »
It should. I'm running at 1920x1200 which is 16:10. As long as your monitor/GPU support that resolution and you're using the custom driver, it should work. Just go into the ff7_opengl config and set your resolution.

Thanks, I will test,

Dramonean

  • Guest
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #466 on: 2012-03-18 20:21:51 »
Does anyone know where I can download this driver?  All the links I have found are dead. Or if anyone can upload it to thepiratebay.org i will DL from you directly and I will continue to seed for the masses.

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3941
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #467 on: 2012-03-18 20:25:41 »
Does anyone know where I can download this driver?  All the links I have found are dead. Or if anyone can upload it to thepiratebay.org i will DL from you directly and I will continue to seed for the masses.
The latest version was mirrored here.

Blah

  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #468 on: 2012-03-19 12:24:46 »
The link on the last post of the official topic works for me.

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3941
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #469 on: 2012-03-19 23:02:32 »
The link on the last post of the official topic works for me.
Oh hey, Aali must've gotten back to his server and fixed it. They were down for weeks. Awesome!

UGerstl

  • *
  • Posts: 376
  • Analyst and Backup-Manager
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #470 on: 2012-03-20 20:33:26 »
@Blah: I showed you this topic about the sound problem because the original poster
            has the same configuration of FF7 as you. But you had more luck as he.   ;)

Quote
Also, you advise me to read a topic about a sound problem. Was I supposed to come across this problem? Because I didn't (I just escaped the church with Aeris).

Blah

  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #471 on: 2012-03-22 18:55:48 »
@Blah: I showed you this topic about the sound problem because the original poster
            has the same configuration of FF7 as you. But you had more luck as he.   ;)

Ok, well thank you anyway ;)

Beoron

  • Guest
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #472 on: 2012-03-23 18:40:21 »
Howdy!

After putting in the files for this mod and the 1.02 patch when I go to the graphic tab on configure it says I don't have a compatible version of FF7 installed and tells me I should get 1.02. Since I have 1.02 I am not sure how to fix this. I replaced the exe and config file with the patched ones. Any suggestions? I am having this same problem with the music mod's installer.

UGerstl

  • *
  • Posts: 376
  • Analyst and Backup-Manager
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #473 on: 2012-03-23 18:54:12 »
@Beoron: Please read the PM i have send to you.

tbogard

  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #474 on: 2012-03-23 22:36:27 »
Hi Ugerstl

Regarding my issue with FF8, I ride out the white screen with the updated shaders for the folder nolight (thank you a lot), so finally I can use the OpenGL 2.0 shaders on the game. Still i have the problem of the black borders (its really annoying) because turning on or off the linear filter will change not only the texture, but also this annoying black borders :

here my config with the linear filtering turned off:
http://pastebin.com/xzWbfT1A

and here the the result (ugly pixeled texture without black borders):


now this is the config with linear filtering on (nice texturing, but black borders):
http://pastebin.com/xBJHiUch

and here the result


So what can I do? this situation is like "choose your poison" config.
I appreciate any help here, and please do not tell me to read everything from the beggining, i know i must research, but it took me almost 3 hours to find the correct nolight shaders for this driver.

Thanks