Author Topic: FF7 - Reactor RELOADED Project  (Read 28816 times)

Elentor

• View Profile
FF7 - Reactor RELOADED Project
« on: 2005-07-03 18:19:32 »
Hi there people. First let me introduce myself: My name is Fernando Pires, I'm a brazillian 3d artist. After some time discussing possibilities, me and a friend of mine who is also another 3d artist decided that it would be cool to make a Final Fantasy 7 mod, complete with new graphics.
But I suppose that, since making the whole game would take an enormous amount of time and much probably would never get complete, we decided to give a try re-making the whole first reactor mission. Our main priorities are:

1) Remaking the organic models (Cloud, Enemies, Barret, etc)
2) Remaking the whole backgrounds in real-time 3D
3) Remaking the battle backgrounds.
4) Remaking the weapons

Fifth, and probably not much important, is to change some attributes and numbers, to make the game and in special the mission harder. FF7 is an easy game after all, and if the player could get through all the re-made mission with ease then what would be the point?

I don't know how possible these ideas are to insert in the FF7 game engine, though Reunion's progress and the SaiNt's high-resolution version. If we could remake the whole backgrounds in real-time 3d, then the whole game would take full advantage from a higher-resolution version. If not, then it still wouldn't hurt to have higher-resolution pre-mrendered backgrounds, again, if possible.

So, would anyone else be interested in this? Just a bit of our background: We're professional 3d artists and have previous experience with game 3D modeling. I'm an unorganic artist (backgrounds etc) while he is an organic artist (people etc). We're skilled both in modeling as in animation. Here is some artworks of ours, I hope you guys like!

Me, Fernando:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v487/Elentor/Corvete2.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Kamashii/SAFrigate.jpg