Author Topic: Flevel Stuff  (Read 10424 times)

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Flevel Stuff
« on: 2017-05-11 13:52:18 »
Okay so i've changed this thread to just home any questions i'll have with this stuff instead
« Last Edit: 2017-05-11 22:41:40 by Tsunamix »

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel timer
« Reply #1 on: 2017-05-11 14:04:47 »
You'll have to send a picture of makou's windows.  That's too confusing for me to follow. 

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel timer
« Reply #2 on: 2017-05-11 14:08:44 »
Edited
« Last Edit: 2017-05-11 22:42:02 by Tsunamix »

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: How to edit wold map scripts
« Reply #3 on: 2017-05-11 22:43:17 »
Different cameras are solved. I can work them perfectly now.

So last thing I need now is to be able to control scripts or behavior on the world map. Please help me out here.  Its the last step for my little side project.   
« Last Edit: 2017-05-12 05:10:53 by Tsunamix »

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #4 on: 2017-05-12 05:12:44 »
There is no script editor for world map. No real documentation to it.  No one I know has successfully changed wm script (aside from text based stuff).  Myst6re does plan to make an editor one day.

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #5 on: 2017-05-17 23:32:27 »
Okay so in Makou Reactor, im working these IF statements. Most of which are obvious.
However what do these options mean:

IF 20 ! 4
IF 20 & 4
IF 20 ^ 4

Numbers are random here, just need to know what ^, ! and & mean in this scenario

gjoerulv

  • *
  • Posts: 1225
  • me
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #6 on: 2017-05-18 00:14:01 »
I assume those are bit operators

& = AND
! = NOT
^ = XOR

It's better to look at it in binary
20 = 1 0100
4 = 100

Wiki on operators:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitwise_operation

EDIT:
I also assume the IF statement resolves to TRUE as long as the output is not zero. Unless there is some condition. For example (IF variable1 & variable2 = 4) { something happens here if true }.
In this case if variable1 = 20 and variable2 = 4 the statement would be true because 20 AND 4 = 4.


« Last Edit: 2017-05-18 00:21:12 by gjoerulv »

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #7 on: 2017-05-18 00:20:46 »
Aha thanks. I'm trying to find a work around to the timer.

I can only have 1 countdown timer but i essentially need 2.
Got any ideas?

Okay so on the savemap list i found total gametime var:


0x0BB5
z_8[10]   1 byte   Game Timer Minutes


What is this in Makou Reactor though?
I tried using a normal work it out method and guessed it to be [1][17] but i guess i'm wrong.

Reason for guessing that is because the countdown timer is:


0x0BB9
z_8[14]   1 bytes   Countdown Timer Minutes


Which is 4 above it.
When i tried to work out a pattern i found that the love points corresponded to this pattern.

Can anyone teach me what these mean how how to work out their Var in Makou Reactor?
« Last Edit: 2017-05-18 00:56:21 by Tsunamix »

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #8 on: 2017-05-20 22:12:28 »
Use The Reunion Database. See the Savemap tab. There you will find I have converted to actual memory addresses - and field var banks. Note that there are only 5 save banks.  Field uses different vars depending on if they are 8 bit or 16 bit, something I am going to highly recommend Myst6re simplifies in Makou Reactor.  It would also be nice if the main wiki were updated to use the system I have used in The Reunion Database.

Also see my other post: http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=15763.msg221251#msg221251

Also note that Ochu allows logging and editing of vars.  It will make it much easier for you. 

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #9 on: 2017-05-20 22:33:40 »
Ahh great news. But just to let you know the list is down.
When you click "Please see the Reunion database" it's gone

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #10 on: 2017-05-20 22:45:26 »
That's because I edited it to tell you to go and look at the Reunion thread.  That;s where The Reunion Database is. First post.

Also...

https://github.com/myst6re/makoureactor/issues/66
« Last Edit: 2017-05-20 22:47:21 by DLPB »

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #11 on: 2017-05-20 22:56:37 »
Si i think i was correct in saying game time in minutes was Var [1][16] but my code was off then.

I'm basically looking for another way to use a time system. I have the countdown and the game time. Countdown works fine but couldn't get get game time to respond in any way

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #12 on: 2017-05-20 23:00:22 »
The game timer itself is outside of the 5 save banks, so you can't address them in realtime from what I can remember. Only the 5 "banks" can be accessed by field script. Game time is only saved to a bank at save time from the menu.

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #13 on: 2017-05-20 23:02:40 »
So i can't make a script in Makou saying if Gametime < 10:00 do this?

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #14 on: 2017-05-20 23:09:14 »
So i can't make a script in Makou saying if Gametime < 10:00 do this?

Nope. Not without editing the executable to save game time in real time to a spare var ( a field save bank). It would require some basic assembly.  Let me check with Ochu to make sure.

« Last Edit: 2017-05-20 23:16:03 by DLPB »

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #15 on: 2017-05-20 23:13:30 »
Alright. So unless someone does this i'll scrap the idea then. Too much hassle.
Would be very handy though

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #16 on: 2017-05-20 23:17:55 »
I was wrong.  See The Reunion Database and Ochu.  It's being written in real time.

DC08EC   1   16   H   Game Timer Hours
DC08ED   1   17   H   Game Timer Minutes
DC08EE   1   18   F/H   Game Timer Seconds
DC08EF   1   19   H   Game Timer Frames

Basically, for under 10 minutes, you'd check that [1][17] < 10 and that [1][16] = 0.

« Last Edit: 2017-05-20 23:19:34 by DLPB »

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #17 on: 2017-05-20 23:20:24 »
So it must have been a code problem in Makou then. I figured it was 1 17.
Alright i'll see what i can do then.

Cheers man

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #18 on: 2017-05-20 23:21:36 »
Definitely look at Ochu in the MemLog area.  You can even query specific current values.  Like I did here:

Quote
1, 17

I put that in the box and clicked "Query". Remember that Bank 1 = Field 1/2.

Quote
DC08ED 0BB5 [1,17](Field Time): 34

In other words, the Minutes count in my game is 0x34. My hours is 0xFF :P  255 hours is the maximum time that can be used by field script.  The menu allows much further (when edited - I've made it 999 hours decimal). I edited it this way btw...  I didn't lit play over 255 hours.
« Last Edit: 2017-05-20 23:25:37 by DLPB »

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #19 on: 2017-05-20 23:24:06 »
Alright will do. Your always handy. Haha

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #20 on: 2017-06-15 23:20:31 »
Anyone happen to know 2/3 vars i need?

1. Enable the materia in the menu
2/3. Enable Disable customization of the materia (Like in the Kalm Flashback)

EDIT: I got part 1
« Last Edit: 2017-06-16 00:54:53 by Tsunamix »

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #21 on: 2017-06-16 17:21:06 »
How can i convert this to Variables in Makou reactor?

0x1D   1 byte   Equipped armor

I wanna find a way to unequip current armor and possibly equip another automatically
« Last Edit: 2017-06-16 17:24:04 by Tsunamix »

sithlord48

  • *
  • Posts: 1632
  • Dark Lord of the Savegame
    • View Profile
    • Blackchocobo
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #22 on: 2017-06-17 19:58:00 »
I don't think the field script has access to the character files..

Tsuna

  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 823
  • Working together to create awesome things!
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #23 on: 2017-08-20 04:49:52 »
Is there any possible way of resetting the in game time?

Like If Game time = 2 minutes.
Reset Game time

DLPB_

  • Banned
  • *
  • Posts: 11006
    • View Profile
Re: Flevel Stuff
« Reply #24 on: 2017-08-20 12:36:15 »
I don't think the field script has access to the character files..

But it will have when my DLL gets released ;) and if Myst6re adds the opcode to Makou.

Quote
Is there any possible way of resetting the in game time?

Like If Game time = 2 minutes.
Reset Game time

Again, that's outside of the 5 banks.  See the Savemap.