Author Topic: BleemCAST!  (Read 2824 times)

The Skillster

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2284
  • Karma: 3
  • Loving every Final Fantasy
    • View Profile
BleemCAST!
« on: 2001-04-21 15:45:00 »
hmm i didnt want to believe the rumours but its true,
head over to dc.tgn.com or http://www.psxemu.com" TARGET=_blank>www.psxemu.com  or http://www.zophar.net" TARGET=_blank>www.zophar.net  to see for yourself.
YES bleem for DC will only emulate ONE game at a time, ACK!  :x thats $6 for playing ONE game on the DC, u might as well port EPSXE or something to DC instead!

Moggraider

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Moggraider's Site
BleemCAST!
« Reply #1 on: 2001-04-22 20:41:00 »
Hahaha. That policy totally sucks. Forget Bleemcast.

Sir Canealot

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 900
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
BleemCAST!
« Reply #2 on: 2001-04-23 14:36:00 »
YEs its compltely stupid. There going to do this for the PC version as well .Why would we want to pay $6 to emulate one $40 game when we can download ePSXe for free?
And I dont see how they can make Bleem better than ePSXe. There gets to a point where you cant make it much better or much faster. And the choice is clear. ePSXe is free. So its ePSXe for me untill someone figer out howto pirate the bleem CDs then I may use it for somegame that ePSXe dosent run(like paraiste eve 2. I have to nick my bros PSX to play that. But then again I dont think bleem will run that. Hard game to emulate me thinks.)

Sephiroth 3D

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1681
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • ModCitizen 42
BleemCAST!
« Reply #3 on: 2001-04-25 11:52:00 »
Speaking of ePSXe...

Has anyone heard anything about an update or why the site isn't working? I need them to fix a problem so I can finished FF9.

My "clones" of the CDs don't run at speed on a real PSX, and there isn't a PS2 boot-disk or anything yet...

I would like Bleemcast it if you paid about $5-$20 bucks so you could simply burn the info & the game to a CD yourself. But my guess is that they have to alter the PSX data, so Bleemcast games probablly won't work in a real PSX.

Sephiroth 3D

"One who seeks knowledge from another person, doesn't learn half as much as the one who seeks knowledge for himself." - Vincent Valentine, The Sephiroth Chronicals, Book 1: Resurrection

[email protected]  
 http://www.sephiroth3d.com" TARGET=_blank>Sephiroth 3D's Final Fantasy  
 http://members.tripod.com/~EmperorTim/index.html" TARGET=_blank>Sephiroth's 3D Lair  
 http://members.tripod.com/~Sephiroth3D/index.html" TARGET=_blank>Sephiroth 3D's Promised Land


Aaron

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2837
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://aaron-kelley.net/
BleemCAST!
« Reply #4 on: 2001-04-26 19:13:00 »
What's your problem?  I've played FF9 beginning to end and never had any problems.

sENGzAI

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 99
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • http://ksfung.hypermart.net
BleemCAST!
« Reply #5 on: 2001-05-13 15:19:00 »
I think u guy don know what is Bleemcast!
nowaday it have release a version call Bleemcast! for Gran turismo 2, it mean using it can play Gran Turismo 2 on Dreamcast and in 640x480 resolution, what use if u got a ePSXe ??? you can use it on a Dreamcast ??

Aaron

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2837
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
    • http://aaron-kelley.net/
BleemCAST!
« Reply #6 on: 2001-05-14 19:26:00 »
No, but ePSXe can run in much higher resolutions (1024x768 +) and its not on a blurry TV screen (you can see more detail, further away).  Also, its free, and you don't have to pay $20 for a VMU that you can't save any other games on.

Read at PSXEmu?  Bleemcast shipments to stores have stopped because of a request made by Sony.