Author Topic: UNRESOLVED: No Menu Sounds  (Read 10748 times)

boxcarcadavers

• View Profile
UNRESOLVED: No Menu Sounds
« on: 2011-05-01 09:19:31 »
Playing ff7 pc with aali's driver, latest version and a couple other mods (ficedula's + mp3s as well). yet theres no menu sounds or confirmation sounds when i select anything. kind of a superficial problem, but it's a little annoying. Also, my eidos and sqauresoft screens don't play - when i get to the game menu it informs me that "200 frames were skipped". game runs smoothly, haven't had  a single gameplay glitch but i kind of want menu sounds etc... please help! :) :)
« Last Edit: 2011-05-29 17:38:18 by Bosola »

uggabugg

• View Profile
    • uggabuggs art
Re: No Menu Sounds
« Reply #1 on: 2011-05-01 19:47:51 »
i have a similar problem. i have no menu or attack sounds, and i cant seem to activate them either.

im on windows 7 64. im new to ff7 pc so i have no idea what to do. i think this is the error message related to it, but i really have no idea

INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.10b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce 7950 GT/PCI/SSE2 2.1.2
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 4096x4096
INFO: Number of texture units: 4
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1280x800, output resolution 1280x800, internal resolution 1280x960
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 32, vert uniform 1024, frag uniform 2048
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
ERROR: could not open file C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\ff7input.cfg
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds