Author Topic: [FF7PC-98] Higher Resolution - Part II (v1.00)(Discontinued, use Aali's driver)  (Read 194200 times)

BrokenCrowe (Mendelevium)

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #375 on: 2009-04-20 01:00:19 »
Sadly i can only get this patch to work while running as administrator (i'm using vista) other wise the game crashes when i enter a battle... and for some reason when i play as administrator i loose the detailed character and it goes back to the blocky 1997 characters... it worked fine when i first installed it... but then i did that mod that changed the spell names from bolt 2  to thundara etc. and then the PC crashed
and the patch stopped working.
I uninstalled everything to do with Final Fantasy VII and reinstalled to no avail... the only mod that i can get to work is the Phoenix Rejuvenation project ....
Anyone know how to help, I'd be grateful for any suggestions... ^.^
« Last Edit: 2009-04-24 23:43:09 by BrokenCrowe »

b00mshine

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #376 on: 2009-04-24 13:24:29 »
Why is that after I apply hi res patch and I run FF7 my monitor just blinks and nothing happens?

drfeelgud88

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1355
  • Karma: 0
  • da DOC iz here!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #377 on: 2009-04-24 23:23:40 »
everytime i try on windows VISTA, it says "CR32 failed" or something like that and it wont work... says the file size is ok but then it says that and then says "nothing patched"... any1 no how to fix this?

EDIT: Nvm, i think it was cuz i already altered other patches onto the exe file... sorry
« Last Edit: 2009-05-01 00:06:56 by drfeelgud88 »

Sayishere

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #378 on: 2009-05-07 14:32:26 »
Anyone able to help me?

annoying problem,  basically i accidently used the fix patcher which is for mointors that cant handle the resolution but my mointor can actually handle it, my dilemma is, is there a way to uninstall the high res patch so i can install it again, but this time with the normal high res patch and not the fixer patch, because the fixer patch doesnt even increase the resolution, really need help on this! i was tempted to uninstall the whole game but dont want the hassle in downloading all my mods again


Anyone can help me?

Thanks
« Last Edit: 2009-05-07 14:38:25 by Sayishere »

Sayishere

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #379 on: 2009-05-07 14:37:07 »
sorry double post  :roll:

obesebear

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3211
  • Karma: 109
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #380 on: 2009-05-07 19:01:58 »
Back up all your mods.  I'm quite sure you will have to uninstall your game.  If the High-Res patch was the only thing you modded that affected the .exe, then maybe you can find a 1.00 .exe floating around the internets and replace it with your current one.

Sayishere

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #381 on: 2009-05-07 19:22:07 »
yup your right, reinstalled and ll working fine now thanks

blargiefarg

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #382 on: 2009-05-12 08:29:27 »
I am having trouble extracting your archives. I will say extract here, it will act as if it had extracted, yet no executables appear, by the way, all other archives work! Your patch looks really good, I'd just like to use it! :oops:

edit- sorry if I'm being newbie-ish, thats only because I AM a newb when patching games
« Last Edit: 2009-05-12 09:28:18 by blargiefarg »

blargiefarg

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #383 on: 2009-05-14 22:22:28 »
And Yes I know how to use a computer.

drfeelgud88

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1355
  • Karma: 0
  • da DOC iz here!
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #384 on: 2009-05-15 00:48:17 »
this may be a dumb question to ask... but after applying this patch, will it make it full screen for when u record gameplay? cuz when i recorded, it showed a small screen when i started to record my gameplay

roco777

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #385 on: 2009-05-29 14:01:47 »
Hi everybody..

I have a problem when visiting red x town, and talking to his grandpa, when he starts talking about planets and space...
a movie starts with a star falling. then something like a black hall swallows two stars and the movie ends

the game stop here....the background music still on, and the eyes of one character face blinks but no one can move and nothing happens...!!! any button doesn't seem to be working

would you please tell me what to do?

thank you

raincloud

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #386 on: 2009-06-28 21:25:56 »
Hey, I've tried applying this patch, which I think should work, but all I get when I run the game is a black screen. I've followed the intructions and full installed using the UK version (which has the same file extensions etc). I'm running it on a 32" 1080p lcd tv. Any suggestions? Cos this looks cool. Thanks guys.

Kudistos Megistos

  • Banned
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3936
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #387 on: 2009-06-28 21:29:54 »
Any suggestions? Cos this looks cool. Thanks guys.


Yep.

Use a clean version of FF7 1.02 and use this mod instead.  :wink:

The custom graphics driver has made the high-res patch obsolete.

Hellbringer616

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1915
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #388 on: 2009-06-28 21:32:04 »
Probably need to reinstall FF7 since i don't think they can work together. But use Aali's custom Graphics driver http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=8306.0

Lets you play at any resolution (looks best if in a multiple of 320*240 though) plus obsoletes the chocobo and mini-game patches. also removes the need to the trumotion codec, and fixes the upside video problem (i believe, i've never had an upside down video, but i've always used his driver)

raincloud

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #389 on: 2009-06-29 22:03:00 »
Any suggestions? Cos this looks cool. Thanks guys.


Yep.

Use a clean version of FF7 1.02 and use this mod instead.  :wink:

The custom graphics driver has made the high-res patch obsolete.

Does this work with xp as I'm having to use my old xp pc as I couldn't get it to run on my vista laptop. Also sorry if this sounds simple, but what do you mean by a 'clean' version?

Kudistos Megistos

  • Banned
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3936
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #390 on: 2009-06-29 23:52:59 »
It works on XP and Vista, as well as Linux (if you use WINE).

By "clean version" I mean a ff7.exe file that hasn't been modded with the high-res patch. You should be able to get one from the discs that you can patch with the official 1.02 patch and whatever YAMP patches you want (since they are compatible with other mods.

Actually, I'm not sure whether the custom graphics driver really is incompatible with the high-res patch (since the driver doesn't mod the .exe), but a few other mods are, so it's probably better to not use the high-res patch now, just in case.

Aali

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1194
  • Karma: 110
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #391 on: 2009-06-30 04:41:55 »
The driver will work fine with the high-res patch, but all you get is the glitches from the high-res patch with none of the benefits. (Since the driver can already high-res things properly)

wassan92

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #392 on: 2009-07-14 17:56:43 »
I've got a problem with this patch aswell, i can start the game ok but when i hit any button on my keyboard the game shuts down and an error message comes up.
Help! or has this issue already been solved for someone else?

obesebear

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3211
  • Karma: 109
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #393 on: 2009-07-15 02:03:55 »
Help! or has this issue already been solved for someone else?

Aali's driver.

Will someone kindly lock this topic?

Raxel

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #394 on: 2009-08-16 07:31:39 »
I can't patch the game in FF7.exe 1.02 spanish version.. you can modify the patch for work in other versions? thanks so much

Kudistos Megistos

  • Banned
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3936
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #395 on: 2009-08-16 14:39:22 »
This patch isn't needed any more; the custom graphics driver has made it obsolete. See if you can get it to work with the Spanish version of the game.

Raxel

  • Guest
Re: [Release] Higher Resolution FFVIIPC [v1.00] - Part II
« Reply #396 on: 2009-08-16 15:48:38 »
This patch isn't needed any more; the custom graphics driver has made it obsolete. See if you can get it to work with the Spanish version of the game.

Thankss!^^