Author Topic: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)  (Read 153910 times)

azertyuiop2

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #600 on: 2017-01-23 20:11:27 »
Hello everyone !

I am a newbie with ProudClod but I would like to change some battle texts. I can find the right ennemy, then its "main" AI and there I see in the displayed lines the one that I want to change, for example the warning from Cloud to Barret in the 1st boss battle.

I can click on the line and edit it but how can I save my change ?
When I click somewhere else the string disappears, if I click Escape the change is cancelled, and if I click Enter the string disappears and the line above is changed in a way that I don't understand...  :o

Could you please help me ? Does a "how to use" manual exist ?

NFITC1

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2762
  • Karma: 61
  • I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #601 on: 2017-01-23 22:07:27 »
I am embarrassed to say I never got strings to cooperate with the rest of the AI editing in a consistent way. Try just clicking on the box with the text in it and start typing. You can't enter line breaks (pressing Enter) so you'll just have to create a new 93 code for additional lines. This is the biggest limitation of PrC and WM and I'm sure there's a better way to do it, but I haven't figured it out.

azertyuiop2

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #602 on: 2017-01-24 19:01:11 »
Thank you NFITC1, and please excuse me: my problem was because I was using an old version of ProudClod. With the last one I have no bugs anymore when I change texts in AIs...
Now I can complete my parody ;D

Raziel80

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #603 on: 2017-10-16 21:35:39 »
There is one mistake in Proud Clod. In the scene 109 in Soldier:3rd Tab, Proud Clod shows in Elements and Effects:
Manipulation - Double Damage
Fire - Double Damage
But application supposed to show:
Confusion - Double Damage
Fire - Double Damage.
In the scene 150 in Palmer Tab, application shows in Elements and Effects:
Gravity - Nullify
Reflect - Double Damage
But it supposed to show:
Gravity - Nullify
Sleep - Double Damage.
Maybe something wrong with status effects in Element's comboboxes.

NFITC1

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2762
  • Karma: 61
  • I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #604 on: 2017-10-17 13:27:01 »
Yes. I believe all the statuses are incorrectly indexed in the damage modifiers.

Sega Chief

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2513
  • Karma: 151
  • These guys is sick
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #605 on: 2017-10-17 14:09:55 »
Do you happen to have a list of the correct indexes? Just so I can add it to my notes.

NFITC1

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2762
  • Karma: 61
  • I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #606 on: 2017-10-17 16:11:20 »
Not on hand. I think they're off by one or two in either direction. Sorry I can't be more specific than that without digging more into it than I have time for right now.

Raziel80

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #607 on: 2017-10-18 07:48:04 »
In the wiki.qhimm: http://wiki.qhimm.com/view/FF7/Battle/Battle_scenes#Enemy_data_format
it says: Element types (8 records):
00h - Fire, 01h - Ice, 02h - Bolt, 03h - Earth, 04h - Bio, 05h - Gravity, 06h - Water,
07h - Wind, 08h - Holy, 09h - Health, 0Ah - Cut, 0Bh - Hit, 0Ch - Punch,
0Dh - Shoot,
0Eh - Scream
0Fh - HIDDEN
10h-1Fh - No Effect
20h-3Fh - Statuses (Damage done by actions that inflict these statuses will be modified)
FFh - No element.
It seems that in the application you wrote statuses: 0x10 - Death, 0x11 - Near-Death, 0x12 - Sleep, 0x13 - Poison, 0x14 - Sadness, 0x15 - Fury,
0x16 - Confusion, 0x17 - Silence, . . . , 0x1F - Regen, 0x20 - Barrier, . . .
But statuses had to be written like this: 0x20 - Death, 0x21 - Near-Death, 0x22 - Sleep, 0x23 - Poison, 0x24 - Sadness, 0x25 - Fury,
0x26 - Confusion, 0x27 - Silence, . . . , 0x2F - Regen, 0x30 - Barrier, . . .
So, they are off to the forward by 16 positions. When we see Manip status in application, then by the 16 positions in the backward direction is located Confusion status. Because instead of Manip status, right status will be Confusion, as wiki.qhimm says. Or in other words, when supposed to be Confusion status, we see in application Manip status, which is located in the forward direction by 16 positions.
« Last Edit: 2017-10-18 09:35:12 by Raziel80 »

NFITC1

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2762
  • Karma: 61
  • I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #608 on: 2017-10-18 13:57:52 »
In the wiki.qhimm: http://wiki.qhimm.com/view/FF7/Battle/Battle_scenes#Enemy_data_format
...
It seems that in the application you wrote statuses: 0x10 - Death, 0x11 - Near-Death, 0x12 - Sleep, 0x13 - Poison, 0x14 - Sadness, 0x15 - Fury,
0x16 - Confusion, 0x17 - Silence, . . . , 0x1F - Regen, 0x20 - Barrier, . . .
But statuses had to be written like this: 0x20 - Death, 0x21 - Near-Death, 0x22 - Sleep, 0x23 - Poison, 0x24 - Sadness, 0x25 - Fury,
0x26 - Confusion, 0x27 - Silence, . . . , 0x2F - Regen, 0x30 - Barrier, . . .
So, they are off to the forward by 16 positions. When we see Manip status in application, then by the 16 positions in the backward direction is located Confusion status. Because instead of Manip status, right status will be Confusion, as wiki.qhimm says. Or in other words, when supposed to be Confusion status, we see in application Manip status, which is located in the forward direction by 16 positions.

:P Yeah, you're probably right. The wiki is more often correct since it's easier to keep up-to-date.

Abashi76

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #609 on: 2017-11-10 18:00:10 »
Proud Clod still doesn't work on my computer even after i install the required programs.

It gives an error message :

Quote
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentNullException: Buffer cannot be null.
Parameter name: buffer
   at System.IO.MemoryStream..ctor(Byte[] buffer, Boolean writable)
   at System.IO.MemoryStream..ctor(Byte[] buffer)
   at ProudClod.Form1.GUnZip(Byte[]& byteCompressed)
   at ProudClod.Form1.SceneName_SelectedIndexChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.OnSelectedIndexChanged(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.WmReflectCommand(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8794 (WinRelRS2.050727-8700)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
ProudClod
    Assembly Version: 1.5.0.2
    Win32 Version: 1.5.0.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/John/Downloads/New%20folder%20(2)/New%20folder%20(2)/ProudClod.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.8784 (WinRel.050727-8700)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8800 (WinRelRS2.050727-8800)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8784 (WinRel.050727-8700)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8784 (WinRel.050727-8700)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8801 (WinRelRS2.050727-8800)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8784 (WinRel.050727-8700)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

I posted this problem in the Gameplay Mod forum.

Grumpy_Edge

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #610 on: 2017-11-12 14:07:09 »
Hey,
I'm new to making my own mod in gerenal, but I love the work you and others have done so far!
My question is: Is it possible to apply a change to all enemies at the same time? For example, if I wanted to add 10 levels to all enemies? Or make everything immune to sleep? etc. Instead of manually changing each by hand?
Thanks!

resinate

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Battle editor - Proud Clod (1.5.0/FINAL)
« Reply #611 on: 2017-11-17 22:50:19 »
i found a bug, im not able to change drop rates.... i can change items but not the rates of the drops how come?