Author Topic: New Shader for Post Process  (Read 22389 times)

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
New Shader for Post Process
« on: 2017-01-24 03:01:20 »
About 20 shader effect I add in it and share here. Can tweak through notepad plus or notepad, enable or disable for effect configuration.

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #1 on: 2017-01-25 09:57:50 »
Here the shader, I include also ff7 config, comment are welcome  :)

http://www.mediafire.com/file/nryid5mjb5tk1q1/Sunwalkers_Shaders_2.7z


Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #2 on: 2017-01-25 19:07:39 »
I corrected that whiteglowbloom code, .. now the white glow bloom should be okay

http://www.mediafire.com/file/srb6fj0s6cv8kb8/Sunwalkers_UPDATE_Shaders_2.7z

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3200
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #3 on: 2017-01-26 07:53:26 »
I'll look into putting these in as an option for the next 7H update.

Kaldarasha

  • *
  • Posts: 2449
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #4 on: 2017-01-26 15:04:14 »
This looks promissing but it doesn't work for me here is a part of my app.log:

Code: [Select]
[00000000] INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.8.1b
[00000000] INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
[00000000] INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce GT 630M/PCIe/SSE2 4.5.0 NVIDIA 376.33
[00000000] INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
[00000000] INFO: Found swap_control extension
[00000000] GLITCH: Unable to turn off vsync
[00000000] INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
[00000000] INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 960x720, output resolution 960x720, internal resolution 1280x960
[00000000] INFO: Shader limits: varying 124, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 4096
[00000000] INFO: fragment shader compile log:
0(18) : error C0206: invalid token "compatibility" in version line
0(384) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

[00000000] INFO: postprocessing program link log:
Fragment info
-------------
0(18) : error C0206: invalid token "compatibility" in version line
0(384) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"
(0) : error C2003: incompatible options for link

[00000000] ERROR: init_postprocessing failed, postprocessing will be disabled

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #5 on: 2017-01-26 16:51:24 »
Here after I check again, I forget to erase that raymarch.. and i add ambient light to replace that raymarch..

http://www.mediafire.com/file/jeyy8m6jp98kiwl/Sunwalkers_UPDATE_1_Shaders_3.7z

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #6 on: 2017-01-26 17:00:42 »
to Kaldarasha, try change that #version 120 compatibility to #version 150 compatibility , if not help also, then u can delete or disable it. I test all the shader and no problem.. the vsync can enable or disable, but it drop my fps if I enable that vsync ..

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #7 on: 2017-01-27 10:11:01 »
here the final update, I remove that compatibility, and only #version 120 ..  in my  ff7 config i disable the vsync for increase my fps, i put windowed 960 and 720 for size y, actually you can enable that vsync, you can put size x 1280, size y 800, hope you all like this shader, and maybe someone who know more better than me can improve this shader.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/doo2e94cq311qy0/Sunwalkers_UPDATE_2_Shaders_4.7z

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3200
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #8 on: 2017-01-27 11:03:43 »
I unfortunately can't get postprocessing to load with it:

Code: [Select]
[00000000] INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.8.1b
[00000000] INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
[00000000] INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce GTX 965M/PCIe/SSE2 4.5.0 NVIDIA 378.49
[00000000] INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
[00000000] INFO: Found swap_control extension
[00000000] INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
[00000000] INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1280x800, output resolution 1066x800, internal resolution 3840x2560
[00000000] INFO: Shader limits: varying 124, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 4096
[00000000] INFO: fragment shader compile log:
0(735) : error C1016: expression type incompatible with function return type

[00000000] INFO: postprocessing program link log:
Fragment info
-------------
0(735) : error C1016: expression type incompatible with function return type
(0) : error C2003: incompatible options for link

[00000000] ERROR: init_postprocessing failed, postprocessing will be disabled

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #9 on: 2017-01-27 11:36:50 »
In shadersmartpost.fx try add this ..

#version 120
#extension GL_NV_gpu_shader4 : enable
#extension GL_ARB_gpu_shader4 : enable
#extension GL_ARB_texture_rectangle : enable

and if still same.. try delete all that #extension

here my app.log .. 
Code: [Select]
[00000000] INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.8.1b
[00000000] INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
[00000000] INFO: Intel Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000 3.1.0 - Build 9.17.10.4229
[00000000] INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
[00000000] INFO: Found swap_control extension
[00000000] INFO: Max texture size: 8192x8192
[00000000] INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1280x768, output resolution 1024x768, internal resolution 3840x2560
[00000000] INFO: Shader limits: varying 41, vert uniform 512, frag uniform 1024
[00000000] INFO: vertex shader compile log:
No errors.

[00000000] INFO: fragment shader compile log:
No errors.

[00000000] INFO: main program link log:
No errors.

[00000000] INFO: fragment shader compile log:
No errors.

[00000000] INFO: postprocessing program link log:
No errors.

[00000000] INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
[00000000] INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
[00000000] INFO: VGMStream music plugin loaded
[00000000] INFO: Loading external library Multi.dll
[00000000] LOCK UNLOCK TEST
[00000001] MATRIX INITIALIZE
[00000001] INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
[00000001] initializing sound...
[00000001] creating dsound primary buffer
[00000001] reading audio file
[00000001] loading static sounds
[00000001] sound initialized
[00000001] set music volume: 127
[00000001] set music volume: 127
[00000001] Entering MAIN
[00000001] Exiting MAIN
[00000001] START OF CREDITS!!!
[00000001] INFO: C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII\Data\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; h264/aac 640x480, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 10.263000, frames: 154
[00000001] INFO: vertex shader compile log:
No errors.

[00000001] INFO: fragment shader compile log:
No errors.

[00000001] INFO: yuv program link log:
No errors.

[00000019] WM_CLOSE
[00000019] END OF CREDITS!!!
[00000019] Field Quit
[00000019] UNINITIALIZE DD
 

Ansem

  • *
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #10 on: 2017-01-27 12:27:55 »
Same stuff happens on my end.

Code: [Select]
[00000000] INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.8.1b
[00000000] INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
[00000000] INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce GTX 750 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 4.5.0 NVIDIA 376.33
[00000000] INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
[00000000] INFO: Using PBO
[00000000] INFO: Found swap_control extension
[00000000] INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
[00000000] INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1360x768, output resolution 1360x768, internal resolution 1920x960
[00000000] INFO: Shader limits: varying 124, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 4096
[00000000] INFO: fragment shader compile log:
0(734) : error C1016: expression type incompatible with function return type

[00000000] INFO: postprocessing program link log:
Fragment info
-------------
0(734) : error C1016: expression type incompatible with function return type
(0) : error C2003: incompatible options for link

[00000000] ERROR: init_postprocessing failed, postprocessing will be disabled
[00000000] INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
[00000000] INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
[00000000] INFO: VGMStream music plugin loaded
[00000000] INFO: Loading external library FF7anyCD.dll
[00000000] LOCK UNLOCK TEST
[00000001] MATRIX INITIALIZE
[00000001] INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
[00000001] initializing sound...

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #11 on: 2017-01-27 12:51:40 »
I see, all gtx Nvidia will have this problem to use my shader, I will search to make gtx Nvidia compatible with this shader

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3200
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #12 on: 2017-01-27 13:08:36 »
Thanks. I'll keep my eye out for any updates :)

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #13 on: 2017-01-27 14:12:40 »
to EQ@Alyza.  try this one again.. this time I only enable that aabumpmap..

http://www.mediafire.com/file/kkkxnb2nd2pb2hb/Sunwalkers_UPDATE_3_Shaders_5.7z

So hard to believe, mine here working perfect..

I use Nvidia GT 520M

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3200
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #14 on: 2017-01-27 14:39:00 »
It's working now.

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #15 on: 2017-01-27 14:52:32 »
I'm happy it working :) , if can I don't want to edit that vertex post, all go to post process without editing that vertex post.. I maybe too much put effect in it, if combine with AABumpMap and light maybe some of the effect cannot pass, try combine with AABumpMap and blendedBloom, for best effect ..try not to on all effect, use only 3 or 4 effect.. IF fps drop mean have to disable that vsync, and I purposely put # to the setting internal window size in ff7 config, to avoid over anti-aliasing..

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #16 on: 2017-01-27 15:35:20 »
here my final update for this shader, hope it will work perfect on Nvidia gtx..

http://www.mediafire.com/file/86wkoly5297e625/Sunwalkers_UPDATE_4_Shaders_6.7z

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #17 on: 2017-01-27 15:47:24 »
don't use that update 4, I forget to add some code for xbr.. here the final one..

http://www.mediafire.com/file/73dp3v22enxms8a/Sunwalkers_UPDATE_5_Shaders_7.7z

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #18 on: 2017-01-27 16:28:23 »

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #19 on: 2017-01-29 15:08:41 »
Version 1.04 , remove some effect and only 10 effect in it.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/prhvr2e9n443k4y/Sunwalker%27s_Shaders_V1.04.7z

Kaldarasha

  • *
  • Posts: 2449
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #20 on: 2017-01-29 19:57:39 »
Really great. I see only one problem, when the battle starts the screen is horizontal mirrored. I could live with that but it also affect other screen effects (Ifrit's attack as example).

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #21 on: 2017-01-29 20:32:08 »
Not sure about it,  mine here perfect, try adjust that texture_size in smartshaderpost ...

//##[TEXTURE_SIZE]
#define pixelWidth   2048.0                 
#define pixelHeight  1024.0                 
#define Quality      1.0

but when you disable mod_path and want to use original fields, than adjust again that texture_size to see the fxaa work. :)

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #22 on: 2017-01-30 16:12:44 »
I currently testing using GodRays, but my gpu card cannot carry it, 30 fps drop.. so heavy

Kaldarasha

  • *
  • Posts: 2449
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #23 on: 2017-01-31 04:15:27 »
No, it doesn't solve the mirror bug. It's one of the shader which does replace Aali's. Maybe you need to add the code of them to your shaders?

GodRays aren't really needed. An ambient and AO shader would be better. But I guess the later one would be hard to realize since there is no depth buffer, isn't it?

Sunwalker

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: New Shader for Post Process
« Reply #24 on: 2017-01-31 07:48:33 »
can I see the screenshot of that mirror bug?