Author Topic: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions  (Read 583222 times)

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #525 on: 2012-04-14 03:30:44 »
With the latest HDR shader files-- HDRSBloomV2.zip-- I get a post-processing error when the game starts.
APP.LOG has this to say:

0(46) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"
0(46) : error C1035: assignment of incompatible types
0(153) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

LeonhartGR

  • *
  • Posts: 2577
  • ~Whatever...~ Enjoy life!
    • View Profile
    • LeonhartGR Productions
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #526 on: 2012-04-14 04:03:06 »
With the latest HDR shader files-- HDRSBloomV2.zip-- I get a post-processing error when the game starts.
APP.LOG has this to say:

0(46) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"
0(46) : error C1035: assignment of incompatible types
0(153) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

My APP.log:

Code: [Select]
INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
INFO: Number of texture units: 4
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1920x1080, output resolution 1920x1080, internal resolution 1920x1440
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 124, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 2048
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
INFO: Loading external library Multi.dll
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
set music volume: 127
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #527 on: 2012-04-14 04:13:31 »
I managed to eliminate the error by altering the SmartBloom.post file:

Original:
    gl_FragColor.rgb = color + mix(d1,1.75*normalize(vec2(d1*d1,0.82)).x,0.577*d1)*normalize(C1);

Working:
    gl_FragColor.rgb = mix(d1,1.75*normalize(vec2(d1*d1,0.82)).x,0.577*d1)*normalize(C1);



KaidenJames

  • *
  • Posts: 361
  • It's cuz of the !@#$ 'pizza'
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #528 on: 2012-04-14 07:13:32 »
I'm getting errors too, trying to use the HDRSmartBloom.

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce 9800M GTS/PCIe/SSE2 3.3.0
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Using PBO
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 8192x8192
INFO: Number of texture units: 4
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1920x1200, output resolution 1920x1200, internal resolution 10200x6240
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
ERROR: Driver didn't accept our FBO attachments, reverting to slow path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 60, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 2048
INFO: main program link log:
Vertex info
-----------
Internal error: assembly compile error for vertex shader at offset 10764:
-- error message --
line 283, column 1:  error: too many result variable components written
-- internal assembly text --
!!NVvp4.0
OPTION NV_parameter_buffer_object2;
# cgc version 3.1.0001, build date Feb 29 2012
# command line args:
#vendor NVIDIA Corporation
#version 3.1.0.1
#profile gp4vp
#program main
#semantic gl_ProjectionMatrix : state.matrix.projection.transpose
#semantic gl_ModelViewMatrix : state.matrix.modelview.transpose
#semantic gl_NormalMatrix : state.matrix.modelview.inverse
#semantic lights_position
#semantic normal_map
#semantic vertextype
#semantic fb_texture
#semantic blend_mode
#semantic d3dprojection_matrix
#semantic d3dviewport_matrix
#semantic @TMP54 : __LOCAL
#semantic @TMP57 : __LOCAL
#semantic @TMP56 : __LOCAL
#var float4 gl_Vertex : $vin.POSITION : ATTR0 : -1 : 1
#var float4 gl_FrontColor : $vout.COLOR0 : COL0 : -1 : 1
#var float4 gl_Color : $vin.COLOR0 :main program link log:
Vertex info
-----------
Internal error: assembly compile error for vertex shader at offset 10764:
-- error message --
line 283, column 1:  error: too many result variable components written
-- internal assembly text --
!!NVvp4.0
OPTION NV_parameter_buffer_object2;
# cgc version 3.1.0001, build date Feb 29 2012
# command line args:
#vendor NVIDIA Corporation
#version 3.1.0.1
#profile gp4vp
#program main
#semantic gl_ProjectionMatrix : state.matrix.projection.transpose
#semantic gl_ModelViewMatrix : state.matrix.modelview.transpose
#semantic gl_NormalMatrix : state.matrix.modelview.inverse
#semantic lights_position
#semantic normal_map
#semantic vertextype
#semantic fb_texture
#semantic blend_mode
#semantic d3dprojection_matrix
#semantic d3dviewport_matrix
#semantic @TMP54 : __LOCAL
#semantic @TMP57 : __LOCAL
#semantic @TMP56 : __LOCAL
#var float4 gl_Vertex : $vin.POSITION : ATTR0 : -1 : 1
#var float4 gl_FrontColor : $vout.COLOR0 : COL0 : -1 : 1
#var float4 gl_Color : $vin.COLOR0 : ATTR3}ü8TERROR: failed to load shaders, reverting to fixed function
INFO: fragment shader compile log:
0(153) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

INFO: postprocessing program link log:
Fragment info
-------------
0(153) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

ERROR: init_postprocessing failed, postprocessing will be disabled
ERROR: no FBO support, cannot render in higher resolution than window size
INFO: internal resolution clamped to 1920x1200
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: No shaders, codecs with YUV output will be slow.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
ERROR: GL_INVALID_VALUE
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
set music volume: 127
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII\movies\eidoslogo.avi; h264/ac3 1280x960, 25.000000 FPS, duration: 153.664000, frames: 3842
INFO: slow output format from video codec h264; 0
WM_CLOSE
END OF CREDITS!!!
Field Quit
UNINITIALIZE DD
END UNINITIALIZE DD

LeonhartGR

  • *
  • Posts: 2577
  • ~Whatever...~ Enjoy life!
    • View Profile
    • LeonhartGR Productions
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #529 on: 2012-04-14 12:00:38 »
I managed to eliminate the error by altering the SmartBloom.post file:

Original:
    gl_FragColor.rgb = color + mix(d1,1.75*normalize(vec2(d1*d1,0.82)).x,0.577*d1)*normalize(C1);

Working:
    gl_FragColor.rgb = mix(d1,1.75*normalize(vec2(d1*d1,0.82)).x,0.577*d1)*normalize(C1);

Why isn't this error appearing to me? Do i not use any option?

Asmodean

  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #530 on: 2012-04-14 15:07:06 »
Sorry about that fellas, was working for me. Use the below files, I've updated the above file aswel. Works perfectly for me.

HDRSBloomv3.zip


LeonhartGR

  • *
  • Posts: 2577
  • ~Whatever...~ Enjoy life!
    • View Profile
    • LeonhartGR Productions
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #531 on: 2012-04-14 15:15:26 »
Sorry about that fellas, was working for me. Use the below files, I've updated the above file aswel. Works perfectly for me.

HDRSBloomv3.zip

Now it's not working for me... :P

Here's my App.log

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce GTX 550 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 4.2.0
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Using PBO
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
INFO: Number of texture units: 4
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1920x1080, output resolution 1920x1080, internal resolution 1920x1440
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 124, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 2048
INFO: fragment shader compile log:
0(212) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

INFO: postprocessing program link log:
Fragment info
-------------
0(212) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

ERROR: init_postprocessing failed, postprocessing will be disabled
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
INFO: Loading external library Multi.dll
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
set music volume: 127
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
ERROR: couldn't open movie file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\movies\eidoslogo.avi
ERROR: couldn't open movie file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\movies\sqlogo.avi
set music volume: 127
WM_CLOSE
END OF CREDITS!!!
Field Quit
UNINITIALIZE DD
END UNINITIALIZE DD

Hellbringer616

  • *
  • Posts: 1913
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #532 on: 2012-04-14 15:45:30 »
Your latest version also isn't working for me. i get the same error as above.

App.log included for reference.

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce GTX 560 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 4.2.0
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Using PBO
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
INFO: Number of texture units: 4
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1920x1080, output resolution 1440x1080, internal resolution 1920x1440
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 124, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 2048
INFO: fragment shader compile log:
0(212) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

INFO: postprocessing program link log:
Fragment info
-------------
0(212) : error C7011: implicit cast from "vec4" to "vec3"

ERROR: init_postprocessing failed, postprocessing will be disabled
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
ERROR: could not open file C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\ff7input.cfg
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
set music volume: 127
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
ERROR: couldn't open movie file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII\Movies\eidoslogo.avi
INFO: C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII\Movies\sqlogo.avi; h264/aac 1280x896, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 14.533333, frames: 218
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
WM_CLOSE
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
UNINITIALIZE DD
END UNINITIALIZE DD

dkma841

  • *
  • Posts: 1225
  • delete
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #533 on: 2012-04-14 15:57:38 »
Asmodean if you don't mind could you make a video preview and showoff it more like a comparison? afaik your driver looks graphically better? would it work on my 1024x768 resolution?

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #534 on: 2012-04-14 16:07:11 »
I received the error too.
I changed this to prevent the error:

Original:
       gl_FragColor.rgb = c+mix(d1,1.75*normalize(vec2(d1*d1,0.82)).x,0.577*d1)*normalize(C1);

Working:
       gl_FragColor.rgb = vec3(c)+mix(d1,1.75*normalize(vec2(d1*d1,0.82)).x,0.577*d1)*normalize(C1);

LeonhartGR

  • *
  • Posts: 2577
  • ~Whatever...~ Enjoy life!
    • View Profile
    • LeonhartGR Productions
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #535 on: 2012-04-14 16:09:24 »
Asmodean if you don't mind could you make a video preview and showoff it more like a comparison?

That would be nice... :)

CarnageHeart

  • Guest
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #536 on: 2012-04-14 16:47:28 »
Hey there people. Been a long time since I've been here but I've been wanting to play FF7 again, so I went and get Aali's driver here (v0.7.11b). But I keep having a problem with the initial setup. Every time I go to select "Custom" for the driver in FF7config, it crashes with an unknown error. I've tried older versions of the driver down to v0.7.7b, but this keeps happening. As such, I can't get Aali's driver to work correctly. I can force set the custom driver in the registry, but when I do that I can't go to the Graphics tab on FF7config because it crashes straight away since I forced the custom driver to be selected through the registry.

When I try running FF7 through forcing the custom driver selection, it crashes straight away with an error from the custom driver and it writes a crash.dmp of course. I assume this happens because the custom driver didn't get to set an internal resolution from what I can tell from reading various posts.

Now, I was wondering, is there a way to force set the internal resolution? Is there a work around for this? Any help is greatly appreciated.

APP.LOG
Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
ERROR: unhandled exception

cfg.log is blank

crash.dmp
http://www.mediafire.com/?r2ub0bf7812ihpi

System specs:
WinXp Pro 32bit w/ SP3 and all current updates
AMD Athlon 64 x2 3800+ @ 2.25GHz
2 Gigs of RAM
ATI Radeon HD2800Pro AGP w/ Catalyst v12.1

I'm currently in the process of setting up a VM to see if it's something wrong with my Windows installation, or if this problem is actually coming from the custom driver.

-----------------
EDIT
-----------------

FF7config and FF7 seems to run fine and dandy on the VM I've set up, and upon further investigating, there seems to be some weird sh*t going on with my OpenGL apparently, which is what seems to be making FF7config mess up on my normal install. I'm going to attempt updating the video card drivers since there is apparently a new version available. I'll post an update afterwards.

-----------------
EDIT
-----------------

Updated to Catalyst 12.3 - Still no good. There has to be something messing up with Windows itself then from what I can tell. Any ideas?

-----------------
EDIT
-----------------

FIXED! Clean install of my ATI drivers did the trick! I am kinda disappointed I haven't gotten a reply to this though :(
« Last Edit: 2012-04-14 20:04:50 by CarnageHeart »

Klaw117

  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #537 on: 2012-04-16 03:19:19 »
Has anyone ever run out of memory while using this driver? This driver appears to have a memory leak on my computer. After a while (usually an hour for FF7, I'm not entirely sure yet for FF8), my game freezes up on me. In FF7, RAM usage spikes up to 1.7 GB, some textures don't load properly (black boxes in some screens and in battle screens, modified weapons and sprites show up as black silhouettes), and the game freezes up if I keep playing past the point this starts happening. In FF8, RAM usage spikes up to 1.8 GB and the game freezes between the battle against Ultimecia (junctioned to Griever) and Ultimecia (final form). I haven't tested FF8 in any other conditions since I've already reached the end of that game before installing the driver (I used the FF8 Launcher 1.31 before this driver). Afterwards, I have to quit the game via Task Manager. As I asked before, has anyone else run into this?

Emmar

  • Guest
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #538 on: 2012-04-16 14:15:21 »
I've been trying to download this driver for three or four days now, and every time, the page times out. Is the server down? If so, is there anywhere else I can get hold of this driver? Because I would really like to get some of these mods I've downloaded working.

UGerstl

  • *
  • Posts: 376
  • Analyst and Backup-Manager
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #539 on: 2012-04-16 14:35:34 »
@Emmar: Look here >Click me<

Hellbringer616

  • *
  • Posts: 1913
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #540 on: 2012-04-16 15:23:11 »
Has anyone ever run out of memory while using this driver? This driver appears to have a memory leak on my computer. After a while (usually an hour for FF7, I'm not entirely sure yet for FF8), my game freezes up on me. In FF7, RAM usage spikes up to 1.7 GB, some textures don't load properly (black boxes in some screens and in battle screens, modified weapons and sprites show up as black silhouettes), and the game freezes up if I keep playing past the point this starts happening. In FF8, RAM usage spikes up to 1.8 GB and the game freezes between the battle against Ultimecia (junctioned to Griever) and Ultimecia (final form). I haven't tested FF8 in any other conditions since I've already reached the end of that game before installing the driver (I used the FF8 Launcher 1.31 before this driver). Afterwards, I have to quit the game via Task Manager. As I asked before, has anyone else run into this?

I have not, But i have 16GB of RAM.. So i haven't even noticed a blip. i'll test it out tonight and monitor the RAM usage for you.

Can someone with sub 2GB of RAM that plays it fine comment in the meantime?

Asmodean

  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #541 on: 2012-04-16 19:06:03 »
I have more-or-less rewritten the original smart shader completely, I have tested it on 4 systems, both AMD, and Nvidia. This shader may be too powerful for older GPUs Also, It doesn't work correctly on older gtx cards, pre gtx 260. The fragment files are importing functions which are not supported by their shader models, newer gtx cards are fine. In other words, if your gpu is ancient, stick to the original bloom shader :)

FXAA, HDR, Enviroment light mapping, support for ultra high resolution without blurring, dynamic scene enhancement contrast.

GLSLSmartFilterHDR

If I get time, I may upload a video, I will see.

Hellbringer616

  • *
  • Posts: 1913
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #542 on: 2012-04-16 19:08:23 »
FXAA usually blurs the image, Is there a way to disable that? I use 32x SSAA. So i don't need FXAA :D

Also, might i suggest making your own thread here? (if you can) as we are probably filling up Aali's Support thread with your awesome shader

KaidenJames

  • *
  • Posts: 361
  • It's cuz of the !@#$ 'pizza'
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #543 on: 2012-04-16 21:37:55 »
Asmodean: I still can't get ANY of your shaders you uploaded to work. Here is my APP:

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce 9800M GTS/PCIe/SSE2 3.3.0
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Using PBO
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 8192x8192
INFO: Number of texture units: 4
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1920x1080, output resolution 1920x1080, internal resolution 10200x6240
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
ERROR: Driver didn't accept our FBO attachments, reverting to slow path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 60, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 2048
INFO: main program link log:
Vertex info
-----------
Internal error: assembly compile error for vertex shader at offset 10764:
-- error message --
line 283, column 1:  error: too many result variable components written
-- internal assembly text --
!!NVvp4.0
OPTION NV_parameter_buffer_object2;
# cgc version 3.1.0001, build date Feb 29 2012
# command line args:
#vendor NVIDIA Corporation
#version 3.1.0.1
#profile gp4vp
#program main
#semantic gl_ProjectionMatrix : state.matrix.projection.transpose
#semantic gl_ModelViewMatrix : state.matrix.modelview.transpose
#semantic gl_NormalMatrix : state.matrix.modelview.inverse
#semantic lights_position
#semantic normal_map
#semantic vertextype
#semantic fb_texture
#semantic blend_mode
#semantic d3dprojection_matrix
#semantic d3dviewport_matrix
#semantic @TMP54 : __LOCAL
#semantic @TMP57 : __LOCAL
#semantic @TMP56 : __LOCAL
#var float4 gl_Vertex : $vin.POSITION : ATTR0 : -1 : 1
#var float4 gl_FrontColor : $vout.COLOR0 : COL0 : -1 : 1
#var float4 gl_Color : $vin.COLOR0 :main program link log:
Vertex info
-----------
Internal error: assembly compile error for vertex shader at offset 10764:
-- error message --
line 283, column 1:  error: too many result variable components written
-- internal assembly text --
!!NVvp4.0
OPTION NV_parameter_buffer_object2;
# cgc version 3.1.0001, build date Feb 29 2012
# command line args:
#vendor NVIDIA Corporation
#version 3.1.0.1
#profile gp4vp
#program main
#semantic gl_ProjectionMatrix : state.matrix.projection.transpose
#semantic gl_ModelViewMatrix : state.matrix.modelview.transpose
#semantic gl_NormalMatrix : state.matrix.modelview.inverse
#semantic lights_position
#semantic normal_map
#semantic vertextype
#semantic fb_texture
#semantic blend_mode
#semantic d3dprojection_matrix
#semantic d3dviewport_matrix
#semantic @TMP54 : __LOCAL
#semantic @TMP57 : __LOCAL
#semantic @TMP56 : __LOCAL
#var float4 gl_Vertex : $vin.POSITION : ATTR0 : -1 : 1
#var float4 gl_FrontColor : $vout.COLOR0 : COL0 : -1 : 1
#var float4 gl_Color : $vin.COLOR0 : ATTR3}ü8TERROR: failed to load shaders, reverting to fixed function
ERROR: no FBO support, cannot render in higher resolution than window size
INFO: internal resolution clamped to 1920x1080
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: No shaders, codecs with YUV output will be slow.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
ERROR: GL_INVALID_VALUE
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
set music volume: 127
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII\movies\eidoslogo.avi; h264/ac3 1280x960, 25.000000 FPS, duration: 153.664000, frames: 3842
INFO: slow output format from video codec h264; 0
WM_CLOSE
END OF CREDITS!!!
Field Quit
UNINITIALIZE DD
END UNINITIALIZE DD

Asmodean

  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #544 on: 2012-04-16 22:17:34 »
@Hellbringer616
I have the FXAA matrix dense enough to complete nullify any screen blurring, I have taken the native x/y res of FF7/8 and multiplied it by 13x2, to support an internal resolution of 16640x12480 with no blurring, as the output res, to max is less than 1:1. Also, by the way, your CCC AA probably isn't doing anything as the backend of the driver is opengl, so you're actually not getting the edge detect SSAA your setting up in catalyst.


@KyubiNemesis
Your card has only 32 or 64 float varying, and it's running out during compilation. I'll take a look at it and upload a seperate version for it later, if I can, else tommorow.



KaidenJames

  • *
  • Posts: 361
  • It's cuz of the !@#$ 'pizza'
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #545 on: 2012-04-16 22:20:04 »
Thank you Asmodean! I will wait patiently.

Hellbringer616

  • *
  • Posts: 1913
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #546 on: 2012-04-16 23:41:38 »
I have an nVidia card :p and what i meant by SSAA was Super Sampling. Although at one point, i remember it was broken

Asmodean

  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #547 on: 2012-04-16 23:46:37 »
I tested those again, the code is fine, it's a problem with older GeForce cards i'm afraid, it happends with the older bloom2 shader also, and the old version smartbloom, I'm getting the same error, on a gtx 260, not getting this error with my own radeon 6950.

I'll see if it's anything I can sort out with a work-around.

I have an nVidia card :p and what i meant by SSAA was Super Sampling. Although at one point, i remember it was broken

I assumed you had an AMD card when you said ssaa, as nvidia don't have SSAA, they have supersampling on transparent textures, it's not SSAA :). SSAA takes multiples of the rendered resolution and scales it back down to the screen res to remove the jaggies. ie, 4xssaa @1080p = 4320p rescaled back down to 1080p, so you need no filtering, and it produces 0 blur.
« Last Edit: 2012-04-16 23:53:04 by Asmodean »

KaidenJames

  • *
  • Posts: 361
  • It's cuz of the !@#$ 'pizza'
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #548 on: 2012-04-16 23:57:40 »
Damn that really sucks. I'm totally bummed  :( I hope you can figure something out. Good luck, and thanks for trying man!

Aali

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 1196
    • View Profile
Re: Aali's driver [v 0.7.11b] Help/Bugs/Suggestions
« Reply #549 on: 2012-04-17 00:08:01 »
Step 1: remove all the lighting stuff (I don't know why you based it on the lighting shaders in the first place), this will save atleast 20 slots
Step 2: pack all varying variables into vec4 types. each varying will use up 4 slots regardless of its type, that is, 4 * vec3 will use up 16 slots but 3 * vec4 will only use up 12 slots for the same total number of components (12).

Et voila, now you should be well under 64 slots and it should work on most cards.
« Last Edit: 2012-04-17 00:10:13 by Aali »