Author Topic: Installation of Mods (Errors)  (Read 4951 times)

TheCoryGuy

• View Profile
Installation of Mods (Errors)
« on: 2013-03-20 18:18:22 »
Hello, all. Newbie Cory here.

So I'm trying to apply some enhanced graphics, remastered audio tracks, and the HARD mods to Final Fantasy VII for PC.

I got thrown the error "Unable to locate registry key. Please reinstall FF7" or something along those line. After extracting the latest version of Aali's Custom Graphics driver (which I got from the post HERE ) to Program Files (x86)/Square Enix/Final Fantasy VII, and trying to launch the Config.exe, I got this error.

I reinstalled Final Fantasy VII. This didn't help. I have a legitimate, purchased copy of FF7 for PC, validated serial key, and am logged in with my Square Enix account.

Maybe I'm just a newb... Help is appreciated!

ALSO, as a suggestion, there should be STICKY(s) of the most popular, stable mods for each section, I think! :D

Thanks in advance,
~Cory
« Last Edit: 2013-03-20 18:23:21 by TheCoryGuy »

TheCoryGuy

• View Profile
Re: Installation of Mods (Errors)
« Reply #1 on: 2013-03-20 18:26:59 »
Also, I'm getting errors from other mod installers saying Final Fantasy VII isn't installed...

nfitc1

• I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
« Reply #2 on: 2013-03-20 19:21:47 »
Two questions:

1. How did you post twice and still have a post count of 1?

I have a legitimate, purchased copy of FF7 for PC, validated serial key, and am logged in with my Square Enix account.

What?! This game doesn't want a serial key or Internet connection. Can you play it without mods?

Covarr

• Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 2013-03-20 20:15:23 »
What?! This game doesn't want a serial key or Internet connection. Can you play it without mods?
The 2012 version totally does.