Author Topic: Other Final Fantasy® VII formulas.  (Read 16081 times)

L. Spiro

• View Profile
    • http://www.memoryhacking.com/index.php
Other Final Fantasy® VII formulas.
« on: 2001-05-13 11:12:00 »
Firstly, since this is my first time venturing here, allow me to say this is a very nice message board.  I was sent to this board by Ficedula.
I am making a smaller game out of Final Fantasy® VII and the post with the battle formula was extremely helpful to my cause.
But there are many more formulas I will need.
Each time I play through and get Yuffie (for example) she has different statistics.  Obviously there is a formula for her statistics depending on how strong your team is.  And the same is true for each character after Barret.

Also, magical equations.  What formula tells me how much damage I will deal to a regular MP if I cast Ice?  Lightning?

There are also many specific equations that deal with weapons or spells individually.  Because of the actual amount of help I need, instead of asking one person to help, I ask any readers of this post for any input at all (hence coming to a forum [duh]).

If anyone cares to know about the game I am making, it is a text-based chat game playable with any IRC client.  Players will be able to explore the entire world of Final Fantasy® VII, which includes the full storyline and text.  Players will also be able to battle human players, which I believe will be the most fun of it.

Thanks.

The SaiNt

• View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 2001-05-13 12:20:00 »
I think Terence would probably be able to give you answers for that.

IIRC, the other characters level's are actually determined by Cloud's Lvl. I think Barret is 2 levels lower than you when he joins you and Yuffie joins you at half of Cloud's Lvl.

As for the rest of the stats, I believe there should be a certain formula for the connection between character lvl and the rest of the stats.

Sir Canealot

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2001-05-13 15:53:00 »