Author Topic: Is it posible to install ff7 mod manually??  (Read 5497 times)

alessandrastrife

• View Profile
Is it posible to install ff7 mod manually??
« on: 2020-06-09 19:33:43 »
Hi, so i just want to know if there's a way to install the movies fix mod, backgrounds mods and battle models mod by doing it manually without 7th heaven

Fewtch

• All good things in time
    • View Profile
    • ArtStation
Re: Is it posible to install ff7 mod manually??
« Reply #1 on: 2020-06-10 12:03:54 »
Yes, it is technically possible, but why would you want to make more work for yourself??

alessandrastrife

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 2020-06-10 17:59:05 »
because i can't use 7th heaven and i really don't understand how to use the other programs. Like, i'm new at this stuff and don't know how to install mods, i've installed some battle models manually but for the backgrounds i really don't know what program to use and i can't find tutorials anywhere

orichalcon

• It's a sin that somehow
  • Light is changing to shadow
    • View Profile
    • The Reunion
« Reply #3 on: 2020-06-10 19:22:34 »
modding the vanilla game is the hardest, the mods you listed require Aali's driver or TrueOdin's driver to work, which both 7th heaven and reunion package with their respective programs to make the mods work

your best bet is using 7th heaven, its the simplest

alessandrastrife

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 2020-06-10 19:51:12 »
modding the vanilla game is the hardest, the mods you listed require Aali's driver or TrueOdin's driver to work, which both 7th heaven and reunion package with their respective programs to make the mods work

your best bet is using 7th heaven, its the simplest