Author Topic: [FF7] Mod Details for Bootleg - Tifa's Package (WIP)  (Read 244387 times)

Armond

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #50 on: 2013-07-06 20:25:27 »
I updated the torrent links. Try now.

Nope (though it's a different URL of nope than it was before). Am I just failing at adf.ly? I got a few other things off it earlier today.

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2672
  • Karma: 184
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #51 on: 2013-07-06 20:30:12 »
Uhh, I took away the kat.ph links. They are having issues staying online atm. It should be downloading directly from my mediafire account.

Tifa's Package - [Torrent] All Mods For Bootleg Configurator

Armond

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #52 on: 2013-07-06 20:37:28 »
That one works, thanks a ton.

Jaxstrix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #53 on: 2013-07-07 12:02:12 »
Great mod! However I lost a few hours unexpectedly because local saves in addition to cloud saves are removed yet there is only a warning about the latter.

Armond

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #54 on: 2013-07-07 17:14:33 »
I feel like I read in an FAQ somewhere what to do if the ATB/HP/mana/limit bars get all funky, and I filed that away under "might need to know if things break", but now that things have broken, I have no idea where it was.

Related settings:
http://puu.sh/3xbEY.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbFM.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbG0.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbGi.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbGs.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbGM.png
http://puu.sh/3xbH2.png
http://puu.sh/3xbHe.png
http://puu.sh/3xbHv.jpg

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2672
  • Karma: 184
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #55 on: 2013-07-07 17:52:53 »
I feel like I read in an FAQ somewhere what to do if the ATB/HP/mana/limit bars get all funky, and I filed that away under "might need to know if things break", but now that things have broken, I have no idea where it was.

Related settings:
http://puu.sh/3xbEY.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbFM.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbG0.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbGi.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbGs.jpg
http://puu.sh/3xbGM.png
http://puu.sh/3xbH2.png
http://puu.sh/3xbHe.png
http://puu.sh/3xbHv.jpg

Do you have Break Limit 9999 checked in your Bootloader Configure?

Armond

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #56 on: 2013-07-07 18:54:52 »
Do you have Break Limit 9999 checked in your Bootloader Configure?

I do not, since I'm not at a point in the game where I'd use it.
« Last Edit: 2013-07-07 18:59:18 by Armond »

Nesbrith

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #57 on: 2013-07-08 22:57:15 »
Made an account just to say thank you for this! Although I'm downloading the 17.1 gigs at about 7kb a second.  :-o That's gonna take about five weeks. XD Is this normal?

Also a question: This will still work if I customize a few things, right? Like say if I want a different Cloud Model?

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2672
  • Karma: 184
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #58 on: 2013-07-09 00:20:33 »
I do not, since I'm not at a point in the game where I'd use it.

Can you please post a screenshot of what it looks like.

Made an account just to say thank you for this! Although I'm downloading the 17.1 gigs at about 7kb a second.  :-o That's gonna take about five weeks. XD Is this normal?

Also a question: This will still work if I customize a few things, right? Like say if I want a different Cloud Model?

I will seed tonight when I go to bed.

Yes, you can customize other models manually.

Nesbrith

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #59 on: 2013-07-09 14:06:01 »
I fear I may have done something wrong. Cloud has began the game with the Mythril Saber, is doing no melee damage to the guards, and has confuse and slow as his starting spells.

Is it safe to just pick a different mod loadout and then install over everything, or do I need to uninstall things first?

Template

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 861
  • Karma: 17
  • Life is a series of cats.
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #60 on: 2013-07-09 14:24:06 »
Is it safe to just pick a different mod loadout and then install over everything, or do I need to uninstall things first?
No bootleg really needs a new install for an issue like that. Some things to change are ok for writing bootleg over. But your issue sounds fairly terminal and difficulty mode related to me. Don't install but one mode; don't use mode switching.

Nesbrith

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #61 on: 2013-07-09 15:46:09 »
No bootleg really needs a new install for an issue like that. Some things to change are ok for writing bootleg over. But your issue sounds fairly terminal and difficulty mode related to me. Don't install but one mode; don't use mode switching.

Ah, thank you!

I have another question, if you all don't mind. It says Nightmare Mode installs new quests and such. Is there any way to get that new material without the crushing difficulty of nightmare?

Ahaha, I got it working now, running great! My only complaint is that music doesn't loop, it just starts over. A minor annoyance though!

EDIT: Hahaha, hardcore mod is just that. Not fun at all to spend four minutes fighting a normal monster with 1k HP in the first couple game hours! Trying Lost wing instead.
« Last Edit: 2013-07-10 01:55:43 by Nesbrith »

Armond

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FAQ] Tifa's Package
« Reply #62 on: 2013-07-10 05:57:07 »
Can you please post a screenshot of what it looks like.

Apparently Tifa joining the party made it magically fix itself. I'm ok with this.

knightshade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #63 on: 2013-09-07 14:02:03 »
I realize this thread has not had a post in two months but I had to register to ask does this torrent actually include the bootleg or is this just an easier way to get all the mods that work with it.

Vgr

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2209
  • Karma: 33
  • If it quacks like a duck, it must be a duck
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #64 on: 2013-09-07 14:59:27 »
Bootleg is not included.

Rundas

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 728
  • Karma: 15
  • What do you even do?
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #65 on: 2013-09-07 16:03:50 »
It's OK to necro a thread like this one. It's different.

knightshade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #66 on: 2013-09-07 17:45:38 »
It's OK to necro a thread like this one. It's different.

OK I just don't like to necro when I can help it but there was no better place to ask a question about this download then in the thread the downloads in.
Anywhere else would of just got confusing.

Bootleg is not included.
Thank you.

Argoras

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #67 on: 2013-10-20 20:11:41 »
Hi guys,
I'm no computer know-it-all, so I have some questions about the bootleg:P

SO if anyone here could help me, it would be realy great, because I would really be happy to be able to play ff7 with those mods and change them time to time...!
And here are some of the questions I have that I didn't find any answers in the FAQ or in the forums after a few hours of hunting for the answers..:

- How can I keep the original battle interface? I did unchecked the box that says “new battle interface”, but I still get the new one...

- Can I change only some of the songs? Like use some of the black mages versions for Jenova’s theme or the piano’s version on Tifa’s theme for example?

- Is there a place where all mods about the difficulty of the game are explained in detaile about what it does in game? I mean, for example, I know the Nightmare mode changes some plot part, but what are these? And how is it harder? I’m looking for maybe a harder mod that the original, but I’m not maniac who wants to fight every little monster for 5 minutes! 

- During Tifa’s limit break, I can’t chose my target...!

- Is there a way to make my select button work on my controller so I can make appear those little red arrow for the places I can enter in?

- Is there a game mode, a preset or a way to have all good videos that were made for other FF7 compilation, like the opening demo for ps3, it should be possible tu use it as the beginning of the game? Is there a way to use any other videos like this?

For now that’s all I think... Thank You very much!

By the way, sorry if some words I used are wierd, english is not my first language, and the spell check keep making my browser crash!

tifalockheart1983

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: -3
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #68 on: 2013-10-20 20:45:07 »
I though this may help people out I have uploaded bootleg40 with nearly all mods to a very good file hosting site that has a great upload and download speeds even for free users here is the package. 26.5 giga bytes I would use J downloader if downloading this.

https://mega.co.nz/#fmsYl0lKYC
« Last Edit: 2013-10-20 20:49:41 by tifalockheart1983 »

Argoras

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #69 on: 2013-10-20 21:14:04 »
But does it mean mine doesn't have every thing?

tifalockheart1983

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: -3
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #70 on: 2013-10-20 21:47:51 »
But does it mean mine doesn't have every thing?

The package in the torrent is is about 17.6 gig mine is 26.5 but in mine I have the anxious heart music with the updated music and other mods mine also includes bootleg 40. The torrent includes the most nesassary items but not bootleg 40 or the updated anxious heart music with music files

cmh175

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 851
  • Karma: 65
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #71 on: 2013-10-20 22:11:08 »
I don't really follow what you mean. I have the Tifa torrent too and it as everything that bootleg is configured for, including Anxious Heart. I don't think anything else that's been released since can be installed through bootleg.

Also aren't there repackaging regulations for new uploads of released work? I know Template had to ask permission from over 68 members or so while working on converting bootleg mods for 7thHeaven. Is this not the same thing?

Rundas

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 728
  • Karma: 15
  • What do you even do?
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #72 on: 2013-10-20 23:03:52 »
Permission is needed.

sen

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1246
  • Karma: 26
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #73 on: 2013-10-20 23:27:10 »

- How can I keep the original battle interface? I did unchecked the box that says “new battle interface”, but I still get the new one...
Try running the menu overhaul installer not Bootleg and click on Uninstall then you should get original battle interface back, to enhance orig battle interface install TEam Avalanche GUI 2.0.8 and TA high res
Quote
- Can I change only some of the songs? Like use some of the black mages versions for Jenova’s theme or the piano’s version on Tifa’s theme for example?
Yes where ff7 is installed in there should be a folder called ficedula i think and should be some mp3's inside just swap and change etc
Quote
- Is there a place where all mods about the difficulty of the game are explained in detaile about what it does in game? I mean, for example, I know the Nightmare mode changes some plot part, but what are these? And how is it harder? I’m looking for maybe a harder mod that the original, but I’m not maniac who wants to fight every little monster for 5 minutes! 
Erm apart from hovering each battle difficulty setting in bootleg you could manually search up those in here, If you want a neat refresh but not so hard mod check out Hay's reasonable difficulty mod
Quote
- During Tifa’s limit break, I can’t chose my target...!
?
Quote
- Is there a way to make my select button work on my controller so I can make appear those little red arrow for the places I can enter in?
What controller are you using? If it's xbox there is a mod for that if not then use i think joytokey
Quote
- Is there a game mode, a preset or a way to have all good videos that were made for other FF7 compilation, like the opening demo for ps3, it should be possible tu use it as the beginning of the game? Is there a way to use any other videos like this?
You can manually change certain videos yourself in the movies folder

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2672
  • Karma: 184
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: [WIP] Tifa's Package
« Reply #74 on: 2013-10-22 02:55:52 »
I though this may help people out I have uploaded bootleg40 with nearly all mods to a very good file hosting site that has a great upload and download speeds even for free users here is the package. 26.5 giga bytes I would use J downloader if downloading this.

https://mega.co.nz/#fmsYl0lKYC

The package in the torrent is is about 17.6 gig mine is 26.5 but in mine I have the anxious heart music with the updated music and other mods mine also includes bootleg 40. The torrent includes the most nesassary items but not bootleg 40 or the updated anxious heart music with music files

  • Your download link doesn't work for me.
  • The latest version of Anxious Heart is included in my torrent.
  • Don't include any versions of Bootleg with the package.
  • Your file size is larger because you've probably packaged in all the alternate links for the same mods. FacePalmer alone will add an additional 6+ GB for adding it's two alternates.
  • It's really not cool to come into my threads (you did it in Tifa's Bootleg also) and respond to people's troubleshooting by telling them to download your package. Talk to me first before you release it.
  • Don't be afraid of me.

But does it mean mine doesn't have every thing?

If you downloaded any of my links, then you're golden.