Author Topic: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction  (Read 140456 times)

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9553
  • Karma: 321
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #350 on: 2011-04-06 12:39:30 »
I prefer romeos but I will add yours as an option of course, your graphics are cool and I love the new font gradiants :)  Also, have you got those colour values for me?
« Last Edit: 2011-04-06 12:45:00 by DLPB »

sutejo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #351 on: 2011-04-06 12:52:25 »
Hello, I'm new here, my first expression after see this forum, AWESOME, I've never imagined that FF7 would be this cool..
I have a little problem here, after I've downloaded the 88.rar, I've follow the instructions, that the menu folder place in mods\(folder I've named), the window.bin place in kernel folder, and the exe file in the game root. Finally, I run the 88.exe file, Eidos logo appeared, and then only the black screen. I've also rename the 88.exe file into ff7.exe and replace it, I've check the modpath, and I've turn off the cache. Again, I run the game, but the same problem happen (only Eidos Logo, after that black screen)
Anyone can help me please?
What do I miss?  :'(
Sorry for my bad English..
« Last Edit: 2011-04-06 12:54:49 by sutejo »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9553
  • Karma: 321
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #352 on: 2011-04-06 13:28:36 »
Delete that one, and await the next.  See if the next works.  I will post in 10 minutes.

This is the latest build.  I will not release any more of these until it is ready for the installer and battle is totally done.

http://rocketronnie.net/102.rar

and yes I know the colours I have used there are crap, I am experimenting.

Progress report as of 103.

Battle Menu

Completed ( 8 ):

Main options
Limit Menu
Magic Menu
Summon Menu
E.Skill Menu
Item Menu
Coin Menu
Manipulate Menu

Not Completed (7):

Magic Sub menu, HP
Magic Sub menu, MP
Magic Sub menu, Status
Main battle display
Tifa Limit Menu (possibly also cait sith uses this)
Help bar
Action Bar

Other:

  • Character data disappears when opening menus
  • Battle window is still present behind menus
  • Transparency is not implemented
  • 9999 menus not ready
  • Retranslation project's menu awaits the completion of this one.


Issues with normal menu:

  • Hundreds of new alignments have to be made
  • Scroll works but it still has an issue displaying how it should, see priscilla when you first meet her


problem with graphics:

  • : is too low down and needs amending.
  • X in the MPneeded sections is too big
  • Borders need to be replaced with 1 texture for both based on covarr's.  Using the very thin ones poses issues


Other additions:

  • Option for felix graphic tweaks
  • option for save and PHS anywhere (kranmer)
  • Game timer is now limited to 999 hrs 59 min 59 sec
  • Option for default Run
  • Option for Status menu clean up


Graphics and font also completed.






« Last Edit: 2011-04-06 15:08:41 by DLPB »

Nightmarish

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 533
  • Karma: 0
  • owari da
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #353 on: 2011-04-06 18:20:28 »
Changed the materia


I like the way you're going.
It's getting close to that remake menu that's in youtube.

FeliX Leonhart

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 260
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #354 on: 2011-04-06 18:46:05 »
Dunno about that video, I havn't seen it for a while >_< Just wanted that the materia and the slots look like in the original

yarLson

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 705
  • Karma: 30
  • King of the Spoilers
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #355 on: 2011-04-06 22:12:40 »
quick question. Where am I supposed to place these .p files? I searched the file recon project looking for the proper place but nothing came up in any of the lgp files.

wait never mind, in the main directory duh  :o

this looks really great keep up the good work   :lol:

having some alignment issues. Everything in battle seems to be fine but in the loading screen when choosing between load slot 1-10 the cursor is way off. Some of the numbers in the main menu are off. Not sure if this is because of something on my end or because of the WIP but I just thought I would let you know. I would post screen but print screen isn't working and I don't feel like messing with it right now.
« Last Edit: 2011-04-06 22:41:55 by yarLson »

BloodShot

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 691
  • Karma: 28
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #356 on: 2011-04-06 22:38:04 »
Do we need to use the altered exe? I already patched my exe with the menu reconstruction mod.

yarLson

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 705
  • Karma: 30
  • King of the Spoilers
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #357 on: 2011-04-06 22:44:37 »
well if you don't the text alignment will be way off. at least it was when I tried it and I have the retranslation patch as well

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9553
  • Karma: 321
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #358 on: 2011-04-06 22:49:31 »
The old installer  is simply not gonna work, there have been hundreds of major changes....  the new exe is just for testing, at the end there will be a proper installer.  The old menu ended at 004....  I consider that a finished mod for the old font.  The new installer will be

"Menu Overhaul 001"
« Last Edit: 2011-04-06 22:52:49 by DLPB »

yarLson

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 705
  • Karma: 30
  • King of the Spoilers
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #359 on: 2011-04-06 22:57:37 »
bloodshot I just tried it and it looks like you can run the old 004 retranslation installer, deselect everything except the auto run/save+phs anywhere/no random battle/ta fix/status patch and it will reapply these things to the new exe as long as it is called ff7.exe and it doesn't seem to have messed up my alignment any worse than what I have already noticed. Hope that helps

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9553
  • Karma: 321
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #360 on: 2011-04-06 23:08:18 »
The old installer is already applied to the new exe...  you really should not be using the old installer on this exe... it will have tons of problems.  It isnt designed for use with the old installer. 

yarLson

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 705
  • Karma: 30
  • King of the Spoilers
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #361 on: 2011-04-06 23:11:30 »
yeah your right actually it did mess a bunch of stuff up now that i look closer. Any way I can get the auto run/save+phs anywhere/no random battle/ta fix/status working with this?
I at least need the auto run and no random battle at least to make testing my field backgrounds much easier.
« Last Edit: 2011-04-06 23:13:08 by yarLson »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9553
  • Karma: 321
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #362 on: 2011-04-06 23:19:05 »
No...  it will always try to install some form of the menu I think... cant remember.  It MAY add them on their own.  Also,

This thread now needs locking.

obesebear

  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 3256
  • Karma: 113
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #363 on: 2011-04-07 00:56:12 »
So I noticed you now have 2 topics about roughly the same thing, just your other encompasses a wider vision for it.  Why not just update the first post to say what the new one does?   Unless of course it's a totally different project, in which case it's my bad for just quickly skimming.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9553
  • Karma: 321
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP/ALPHA REL]Battle Interface Reconstruction
« Reply #364 on: 2011-04-07 01:04:29 »
It is pretty much a different project now... the old installer and project is final and is for use with the old font.  Plus I need to be able to update the threads main page.

If you would, please lock the following:

http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=10081.0
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=10604.0

This has been updated:

http://wiki.qhimm.com/FF7/Technical/Customising