Author Topic: [FF7] Dialogue/Events editor - Hack7 (v3 BETA 3)  (Read 13810 times)

DSieg

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Thank you, it's working very well.

Bon courage pour la suite. ;)

demeterf

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Hello! My Hungariyan transalate work fine! I hawe one question. How can I the transalate faster implant in the cd2, cd3? Thanks

Vgr

  • Bootleg Developper
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1903
  • Karma: 16
  • A lone kitty
    • View Profile
    • Rewritten Bootleg process in Python 3.2
Can you be more specific?

demeterf

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Sorry my english. The Field mapp, how can i another ISO implant? Now  the English text will be Hungarian, musst i open In hack7 and the Field mapp. I choise 1 launguage file, open and push save in the iso. But this is slow, i open and save as the all ~750 file? How can i faster implant? Thanks

lasyan3

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Hi demeterf,
You can use my other tool, MassFieldUpdate, to save multiple files inside an ISO in one single operation.
Is it what you want to do ?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 5307
  • Karma: 105
  • The King of the Rumbling Spires
    • View Profile
One thing missing from this and Makou is the ability to click on a map and get correct x,y,z,t values, so you can place items easily.

Vgr

  • Bootleg Developper
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1903
  • Karma: 16
  • A lone kitty
    • View Profile
    • Rewritten Bootleg process in Python 3.2
Unfortunatly. Only Meteor can do this IIRC.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 5307
  • Karma: 105
  • The King of the Rumbling Spires
    • View Profile
That is why I just requested it.  8-)

Vgr

  • Bootleg Developper
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1903
  • Karma: 16
  • A lone kitty
    • View Profile
    • Rewritten Bootleg process in Python 3.2
*hint* myst6re *hint*

lasyan3

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
One thing missing from this and Makou is the ability to click on a map and get correct x,y,z,t values, so you can place items easily.

You're right, I'm working on it. I can display the walkmesh, but I still have some difficulties whith placing the field camera.

myst6re

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 399
  • Karma: 28
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master
    • View Profile
    • WikiSquare
I have exactly the same problem!

Vgr

  • Bootleg Developper
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1903
  • Karma: 16
  • A lone kitty
    • View Profile
    • Rewritten Bootleg process in Python 3.2
Bonne chance vous deux :roll:

myst6re

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 399
  • Karma: 28
  • Light King of the Savegame - Field Master
    • View Profile
    • WikiSquare
Merci
I think we can work together again.

demeterf

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Hi demeterf,
You can use my other tool, MassFieldUpdate, to save multiple files inside an ISO in one single operation.
Is it what you want to do ?

Yes! Thanks
« Last Edit: 2011-10-09 16:55:53 by demeterf »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 5307
  • Karma: 105
  • The King of the Rumbling Spires
    • View Profile
You're right, I'm working on it. I can display the walkmesh, but I still have some difficulties whith placing the field camera.

You reckon this is how the original item placer did it?  With a tool that used same method?

lasyan3

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
DLPB, what do you mean ? I don't understand your question.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 5307
  • Karma: 105
  • The King of the Rumbling Spires
    • View Profile
I mean how did square place the items, how would their tool have worked?>

lasyan3

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Well, perhaps Square did use a kind of visual editor that allowed them to directly put field models inside the walkmesh (and also generating the appropriates field opcodes), but this is not something I plan for Hack7.
I'm trying to display the walkmesh and the x,y,z values, and also the triangle id when clicking on a part of the walkmesh with the mouse. Well, if one day we (myst6re and I) success to manage this damned camera :x

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 5307
  • Karma: 105
  • The King of the Rumbling Spires
    • View Profile
no that's what I meant.. that they used some sort of point click.

ff7rules

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 422
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
Good to see this has been updated alot but im stumped on something. Before to get the battle you wanted to used battle formation numbers now its completely different to that of the very first version anyone got any pointers to them out, thanks.  EDIT Nevermind answered this one myself its Hex to Dec so startbattle 999 is formation 3E7 which is correctly the 5 pyramids that give out ridiculous EXP.
« Last Edit: 2011-10-12 16:21:26 by ff7rules »

TheJolly

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Problem Hack7
« Reply #70 on: 2012-02-02 17:33:46 »
Hello everyone! I have a problem with hack7 beta 3.2.When I start hack 7 and choose the folder on the iso FIELD PC and open to any level, for example (Sector 1) I get this error!
Code: [Select]
Information on how to invoke debugging JIT (Just- In-Time) instead of this dialog
are shown in the bottom of the message.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentException: Access to the path denied.
   in System.IO.FileSystemInfo.set_Attributes (FileAttributes value)
   in Hack7.FrmMain.tvFiles_OpenFile (Object sender, EventArgs e)
   in System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnDoubleClick (EventArgs e)
   in System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.WndProc (Message & m)
   in System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc (Message & m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback (IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


Assemblies ************** ************** loaded
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
Hack7
    Assembly Version: 3.0.2.0
    Win32 Version: 3.0.2.0
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Users/Darthboss/Desktop/Hack7.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5446 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    Base of code:
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5447 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    Base of code:
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
Soldier
    Assembly Version: 1.2.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.0.2.0
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Users/Darthboss/Desktop/Hack7.exe
----------------------------------------
Puzzle.SyntaxBox.NET3.5
    Assembly Version: 1.4.10.12969
    Win32 Version: 3.0.2.0
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Users/Darthboss/Desktop/Hack7.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Web
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5456 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Windows/assembly/GAC_64/System.Web/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Web.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.resources
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    Base of code:
----------------------------------------
Soldier
    Assembly Version: 1.2.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.0.2.0
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Users/Darthboss/Desktop/Hack7.exe
----------------------------------------
mscorlib.resources
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    Codebase: file: / / / C: / Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------

************** ************** JIT Debugging
To enable JIT debugging, you must set the value
jitDebugging system.windows.forms section of the configuration file
application or computer (machine.config).
The application must also be compiled with debugging
on.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</ Configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exceptions
are sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

I already changed the string <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="false" />
in <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" /> but not change anything please someone help me!
I apologize for my English but I'm not English

« Last Edit: 2012-02-02 17:37:11 by TheJolly »

TheJolly

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem Hack7
« Reply #71 on: 2012-02-03 16:28:11 »
Please help me!

Bosola

  • Fire hazard!
  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1740
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Firstly, I've moved this thread into the Hack7 general thread. That's where questions about a tool should go.

Secondly, don't double post. If no-one has answered yet, that just means no-one yet has a response. Don't get impatient.

TheJolly

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Ok sorry

lasyan3

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Hi TheJolly,

I think you get this error because you selected the field folder from the iso, which is only accessible for readng. Hack7 needs write access to the file. So i suggest to copy the folder on your hdd, and try again.