Author Topic: [FF7PC-98] Final Fantasy VII ITA Reloaded - an italian compilation mod (1.1.0)  (Read 85931 times)

blitz18

  • Guest
eh is this in english? cuz im confusedX XD

carminedemattia

  • Guest
I download now the game, if i find some bug i say to u.
I'm a grafics if u need help in something say to me ;)

indrema

  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
I download now the game, if i find some bug i say to u.
I'm a grafics if u need help in something say to me ;)

TNX for the help on bug fix :)

_Ombra_

  • *
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
    • http://www.sadnescity.it
indrema... nice work. Just to let you know we used the 1.02 Spanish EXE as a base for our translation (you can notice by the fact that the submarine minigame wasn't translated and it's in Spanish).

It might be easier for you to integrate the patches knowing what you are dealing with but i guess that Aali's driver is not going to work because it checks the sum of the EXE.

Nice work nonetheless

Hellbringer616

  • *
  • Posts: 1914
    • View Profile
eh is this in english? cuz im confusedX XD

No, it is Italian, As the name of the thread implies.

indrema

  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
indrema... nice work. Just to let you know we used the 1.02 Spanish EXE as a base for our translation (you can notice by the fact that the submarine minigame wasn't translated and it's in Spanish).

It might be easier for you to integrate the patches knowing what you are dealing with but i guess that Aali's driver is not going to work because it checks the sum of the EXE.

Nice work nonetheless

WHOA a compliments directly from a SadNES team member! Really TNX :), but without yours patch FFVII Ita Reloaded never can be reality :).
I know, the exe is the Spanish one, but I haven't problem whit Aali driver on checksum... Lucky?

Stay tuned because when is ready I add DLPB's remastered FMV (in Italian), to compilation!
« Last Edit: 2010-12-01 20:41:00 by indrema »

Aali

  • *
  • Posts: 1196
    • View Profile
My driver does a checksum on the .exe? Thats all news to me, who added that feature? Must be some other jackass on the dev team. Oh wait.

kaos45

  • Guest
speedhack but because when I put the numbers to put up ok and does not take away from your feet?

speedhack but because when I put the numbers to put up ok and does not take away from your feet?

You seriously need to use a different translating service. 

Gemini

  • *
  • Posts: 260
  • Not learner's Guru
    • View Profile
    • Devil Hackers
Or just no translating service at all. Ah, the joy of defying language barriers.

total9999

  • Pirate
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • arrr matey!
    • View Profile
davvero bello, ma lo hai fatto tu?

indrema

  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Update to version 1.0.5, added: DLPB's Final Fantasy VII FMV Restoration,  dahfa's Models For PRP, Aali's OpenGL Driver v0.7.10b

davvero bello, ma lo hai fatto tu?

L'ho fatto io unendo i mod indicati nel copyright del progetto ed adattandoli alla lingua italiana :).
« Last Edit: 2011-01-30 12:29:33 by indrema »

Leon10

  • Guest
help me! even if i change settings the game start without any change!!!! what i have to do?
i use windows 7
sono ita se cambio impostazioni il gioco parte come se nn avessi cambiato nulla!!!

Klaid Liadon

  • *
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
@Indrema: hai fatto una lavoro magistrale, un one-time installer è proprio quello di cui aveva bisogno qualcuno che ha cercato per tutto questo tempo di creare guide a prova di idiota nella speranza di diffondere il verbo, :) grande!
---
Great work, i really needed a one time installer to spread "the word"!

Leon10

  • Guest
si ma come mai non mi prende il cambio di impostazioni?c'è un metodo manuale?
il gioco parte in finestra piccola vorrei metterlo a tutto schermo e anche poter abilitare le opzioni per la velocita...
help..

Quit with all the Italian.  If you're not going to use English (this is an English based forum), send Private Messages.
« Last Edit: 2011-02-06 21:40:13 by obesebear »

indrema

  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
help me! even if i change settings the game start without any change!!!! what i have to do?
i use windows 7

When you change settings a batch file rewrite part of ff7_opengl.cfg in the main game folder, that process is absolute automatic and on my two system work.
For fix it check the write permission of ff7_opengl.cfg and run the game in an administrator account, in alternative open the configuration file with notepad and edit it.

@Indrema: hai fatto una lavoro magistrale, un one-time installer è proprio quello di cui aveva bisogno qualcuno che ha cercato per tutto questo tempo di creare guide a prova di idiota nella speranza di diffondere il verbo, :) grande!
---
Great work, i really needed a one time installer to spread "the word"!

TNX  :D, but please write in English :)
« Last Edit: 2011-02-07 21:14:51 by indrema »

frattaz

  • Guest
Ok indrema i got a small issue.

I got original ff7, installed it.

Installed it to maximum installation.
then ran your patch. It patched everything ok ( folder content was all re writtable ).
BUT even if i change settings, EVEN by editing with the notepad myself game runs normally at fullscreen but at original resolution, not at 1920 / 1080 and character avatars are NOT the new ones. No crashes whatsoever, just the new customized parts are missing!

I basically get this in the APP.log

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.10b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 Spanish
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Radeon HD 5670 4.1.10524 Compatibility Profile Context
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 640x480, output resolution 640x480, internal resolution 640x480
INFO: Shader limits: varying 128, vert uniform 16384, frag uniform 16384
ERROR: failed to stat file .\/shaders/nolight/main.vert
ERROR: failed to load shaders, reverting to fixed function
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: No shaders, codecs with YUV output will be slow.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device -1:Microsoft MIDI Mapper, mid=1, pid=1,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: .\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: .\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; mpeg4/null 320x240, 25.000000 FPS, duration: 0.080000, frames: 2
INFO: slow output format from video codec mpeg4; 0
INFO: .\Movies\sqlogo.avi; mpeg4/null 320x240, 25.000000 FPS, duration: 0.080000, frames: 2
INFO: slow output format from video codec mpeg4; 0
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI play: 95
reading midi file: PRE.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usal_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlal_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlbl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlcl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: BattleText/btldl_00.png
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usah_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbh_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlah_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlbh_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlch_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: BattleText/btldh_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: avatar/cloud_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/barre_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: avatar/tifa_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/earith_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/red_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/yufi_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/ketc_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/bins_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/cido_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: buster_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlbh_01.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usah_14.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbh_14.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlah_01.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usah_12.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbh_12.png
WM_CLOSE
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usal_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlal_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlbl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlcl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: BattleText/btldl_00.png
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
MIDI stop - OK
resetting MIDI driver volume - OK
UNINITIALIZE DD
END UNINITIALIZE DD

thanks if anyone could help and thanks for this nice little project of yours.
« Last Edit: 2011-04-27 16:36:56 by frattaz »

total9999

  • Pirate
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • arrr matey!
    • View Profile
frattaz you italian? se è così ti posso aiutare io :)

Bosola

  • Fire hazard!
  • *
  • Posts: 1749
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
For moderation purposes, please only use English outside of personal messages.

indrema

  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Ok indrema i got a small issue.

I got original ff7, installed it.

Installed it to maximum installation.
then ran your patch. It patched everything ok ( folder content was all re writtable ).
BUT even if i change settings, EVEN by editing with the notepad myself game runs normally at fullscreen but at original resolution, not at 1920 / 1080 and character avatars are NOT the new ones. No crashes whatsoever, just the new customized parts are missing!

I basically get this in the APP.log

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.10b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 Spanish
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Radeon HD 5670 4.1.10524 Compatibility Profile Context
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 640x480, output resolution 640x480, internal resolution 640x480
INFO: Shader limits: varying 128, vert uniform 16384, frag uniform 16384
ERROR: failed to stat file .\/shaders/nolight/main.vert
ERROR: failed to load shaders, reverting to fixed function
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: No shaders, codecs with YUV output will be slow.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device -1:Microsoft MIDI Mapper, mid=1, pid=1,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: .\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: .\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; mpeg4/null 320x240, 25.000000 FPS, duration: 0.080000, frames: 2
INFO: slow output format from video codec mpeg4; 0
INFO: .\Movies\sqlogo.avi; mpeg4/null 320x240, 25.000000 FPS, duration: 0.080000, frames: 2
INFO: slow output format from video codec mpeg4; 0
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
MIDI play: 95
reading midi file: PRE.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usal_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlal_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlbl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlcl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: BattleText/btldl_00.png
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usah_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbh_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlah_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlbh_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlch_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: BattleText/btldh_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: avatar/cloud_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/barre_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: avatar/tifa_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/earith_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/red_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/yufi_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/ketc_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/bins_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: Avatar/cido_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: buster_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlbh_01.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usah_14.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbh_14.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlah_01.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usah_12.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbh_12.png
WM_CLOSE
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usal_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: FieldText/usbl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlal_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlbl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: MenuArt/btlcl_00.png
GLITCH: missing external texture: BattleText/btldl_00.png
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
MIDI stop - OK
resetting MIDI driver volume - OK
UNINITIALIZE DD
END UNINITIALIZE DD

thanks if anyone could help and thanks for this nice little project of yours.

I think there's a problem on your original installation, to fix it remove from control panel every FFVII installation, then run this script and delete squaresoft folder (before it backup your Save folder).
After system cleaning:
1) Install the game from original CDs setting on "Maximum Install"
2) Install "Final Fantasy VII ITA Reloaded.exe" (you need the release 1.0.5) over the original installation directory, on write only protection question reply "Yes"
3) Set the properties option from "Final Fantasy VII Settaggi" desktop shortcut and run the game by clicking on "Final Fantasy VII ITA Reloaded"

If you have other problem or wanna help in italian please send me a PM :).

kekko12

  • Guest
Hi to evryone!

I really enjoy your hard work on this mods!!
I tried this one, followed all instructions but cannot bypass a problem.
After the initial credits I get a message error whic say something unhexpected happens and the game quit to windows.

Here my  applog content:

Code: [Select]
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.10b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 Spanish
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series 4.1.10750 Compatibility Profile Context
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1680x1050, output resolution 1680x1050, internal resolution 1920x1440
INFO: FBO extension detected, using fast scaling/postprocessing path
INFO: Shader limits: varying 128, vert uniform 16384, frag uniform 16384
INFO: vertex shader compile log:
Vertex shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: fragment shader compile log:
Fragment shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: main program link log:
Vertex shader(s) linked, fragment shader(s) linked.

INFO: fragment shader compile log:
Fragment shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: postprocessing program link log:
Fragment shader(s) linked.

INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
set music volume: 127
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: .\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; mpeg4/null 320x240, 25.000000 FPS, duration: 0.080000, frames: 2
INFO: vertex shader compile log:
Vertex shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: fragment shader compile log:
Fragment shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: yuv program link log:
Vertex shader(s) linked, fragment shader(s) linked.

INFO: .\Movies\sqlogo.avi; mpeg4/null 320x240, 25.000000 FPS, duration: 0.080000, frames: 2
set music volume: 127
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
ERROR: unhandled exception

Where is my error?
Can you help me to handle this thing?

Thanks to all!!

indrema

  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Released new version 1.1.0, this is the change log:
Front end for Aali's OpenGL Driver v0.7.11b,  Squallff8's Models For PRP,  Omzy's Field Pack (optional)

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1381
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Did you fix Squallff8's final PRP models?
One of them crashes the game in the Nibelheim mansion.
Also, the wrestler model is missing his eyes.
They are both easy fixes.

indrema

  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Yes I have fix that problems :), and edit credits.