Author Topic: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.4.0)  (Read 137459 times)

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10612
  • Karma: 243
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.4] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #100 on: 2012-01-31 05:26:39 »
Whoever translated that should have used the translation version of the menu overhaul because that one allows for longer strings...  then again, might still go out.  Simply wasnt designed for anything other than english.

sylandro

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.4] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #101 on: 2012-01-31 05:29:49 »
What do you mean? I used menu overhaul version M004d and this is what happens, am I missing something?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10612
  • Karma: 243
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.4] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #102 on: 2012-01-31 05:32:33 »
your words are leaving the boxes...  you need to find a way to keep them inside for it to look better.  I guess selecting my translation option gives you more room, then add on your own translation after that.

sylandro

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.4] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #103 on: 2012-01-31 06:00:53 »
If you mean the retranslation option, most texts still overlap the window size (the window boxes adjust better but some spanish strings are even larger). I've seen the files to hack the window sizes and might do it myself in the future, but first I plan to patch the spanish translation (most of those long strings are mistranslations btw), just as an experiment.

What I'm eagerly awaiting for is the new release of menu overhaul with the expanded adobe sheet and tilde support ;D

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.5] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #104 on: 2012-01-31 06:02:55 »
bug in 1.2.4 for kernel2, 1.2.5 should fix it...oops! :-D

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10612
  • Karma: 243
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.5] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #105 on: 2012-01-31 06:16:11 »
That will be arriving soon...  im sorry about the windows...  id say best bet is to abbreviate the words.

sylandro

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.5] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #106 on: 2012-02-05 18:30:08 »
Hi luksy,

I've encountered a few issues while editing Kernel2.bin on tS 1.2.5:

First is that the description text for the Chocobracelet becomes corrupted whenever I patch it with tS (even if it's a first time) :


Second, if I run touphScript more than once to edit kernel2, all the equipment descriptions mess up:


EDIT: The descriptions are messed up even on the first edit. The descriptions of the equipment with text are carried over to the ones that do not have it.
« Last Edit: 2012-02-05 18:35:10 by sylandro »

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.6] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #107 on: 2012-02-06 00:40:06 »
Thanks for that, when I added in the fix for the Italian kernel2 it messed up empty entries, 1.2.6 should fix it!

sylandro

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.6] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #108 on: 2012-03-26 01:22:21 »
Hi,

I don't know if this is within touphScript's scope, but is it supposed to rebuild the index of the Item menu? If I change the names of the items in kernel2.bin and then use the "Sort alphabetically" option in the Item menu, the items retain their original order before I applied the changes.

For example:
1/32 Soldier -> Soldado 1/32
Zeio Nut -> Nuez Zeio

After sorting alphabetically:
1. Soldado 1/32
2. Nuez Zeio

Should be:
1. Nuez Zeio
2. Soldado 1/32

If not, then can you tell me which tool can help me do this?

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.6] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #109 on: 2012-03-26 01:36:20 »
Oops I was going to work on that, completely forgot  ;D
Come back in a few days.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10612
  • Karma: 243
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.6] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #110 on: 2012-03-26 02:02:07 »
Hi,

I don't know if this is within touphScript's scope,

It is :P  I needed it also because before, Luksy created a small indexing program after I and dziugo worked out the place /working of the index system, in FF7.exe.

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #111 on: 2012-03-27 00:54:19 »
1.2.7 adds support for the item ordering table, DLPB tested it so if it doesn't work it's his fault not mine :D

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10612
  • Karma: 243
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #112 on: 2012-03-27 03:10:19 »
 8)  I have no fear.

Caledor

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 181
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Page
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #113 on: 2012-03-27 11:30:04 »
The download link for the source code doesn't seem to work.
Anyway, is this version updated in order to match DLPB's 005? I mean... regarding the windows autosize option with all the new characters added in the overhaul project.

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #114 on: 2012-03-27 11:59:29 »
Fixed the link. Autosize has been a part of the program for quite a while, as were the special chars, I'm not sure what you mean.

Caledor

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 181
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Page
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #115 on: 2012-03-27 12:29:14 »
Don't worry, I can look for myself with the source code link fixed.  :wink:
Thanks


A small issue. I tried dumping from an untouched english flevel.lgp using the text strip option. The problem is that when I encode, even without having edited anything, I get a lot of "Error in xx: Incorrect number of entries: yy/zz" in the log.
« Last Edit: 2012-03-28 21:21:50 by Dei92 »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10612
  • Karma: 243
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #116 on: 2012-03-29 05:01:10 »
Place up the log :)

Caledor

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 181
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Page
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #117 on: 2012-03-29 12:41:55 »
Here's the log.
http://www.mediafire.com/?hr3dhsbee1yiin7
the exe error line is due to my own hacking of the exe so never mind that.
thanks in advance

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #118 on: 2012-03-29 12:59:55 »
Can you upload your flevel and the text dump you're using? Thanks.

Caledor

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 181
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Page
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #119 on: 2012-03-29 14:00:01 »
The flevel is the original one (1998) and the text is the dump i get from that file with the text strip option on, that's why I though there was no need for the upload. Anyway let me know if you still need them.

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #120 on: 2012-03-29 14:11:29 »
Please do, because either it isn't original, or there's a problem with the text, or there's a problem with the app itself, but I can't know unless I see them  :wink:

Oh and the .ini file you used too please!

Caledor

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 181
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
    • Facebook Page
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #121 on: 2012-03-29 17:50:56 »
Uploading right now, i'll add the link when it's done.
In the rar there's the flevel, the log, the ini and the text folder
the flevel is extracted from the cd, the txt files are dumped from said flevel with the settings from the ini, and the log is what i get after encoding.
the log after the dump is blank and I didn't touch anything in the ini between dump and encode.

Done!

http://www.mediafire.com/?522or3m2c2wdgqi
« Last Edit: 2012-03-29 19:03:32 by Dei92 »

luksy

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 378
  • Karma: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #122 on: 2012-03-30 01:07:47 »
Thanks, I see where I've gone wrong, I'll think about how to fix it. I didn't test for not stripping scripts properly, then again I wasn't expecting anyone to use it  ;D

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10612
  • Karma: 243
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.7] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #123 on: 2012-04-22 21:26:33 »
Script bug, existed as far as I remember from PSX days.  Shown to me again just now by kranmer.

Fship_4 > group 14.  Yufi. > s1 - Talk > byte 471

This is a return (there are 2 returns here, this one is redundant(?), when it should be a enables access to the main menu.  Otherwise menu access remains disabled until you leave the area.

« Last Edit: 2012-04-22 21:29:15 by DLPB »

AlbusJC

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: 1
  • If you really love something let it go
    • View Profile
Re: [v1.2.8] touphScript - FFVII-PC text editor
« Reply #124 on: 2012-06-01 07:26:23 »
hi there everyone! I know this topic has not been posted in for a long time but I think its better to reply here than to create a new topic. If I wrong I sorry.

According to my log.txt file, I have a gzip decompression error with my scene.bin file. It's been patched with Gjoerulv's hardcore mode 1.05. I haven't got this problem with the untouched version of the file. So, is there any way that I can dump and encode this file?

Thanks :)