Author Topic: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)  (Read 113129 times)

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9637
  • Karma: 320
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #375 on: 2019-01-21 13:14:22 »
I'll look into it for you.  It's weird the log doesn't show error - so maybe ts needs an update for that too.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #376 on: 2019-01-21 17:06:26 »
I'll look into it for you.  It's weird the log doesn't show error - so maybe ts needs an update for that too.

thanks,sorry for troubling i hope it will be fixed.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9637
  • Karma: 320
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #377 on: 2019-01-26 16:53:16 »
I haven't forgotten.  Just busy.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #378 on: 2019-02-02 12:26:37 »
is there any progress?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9637
  • Karma: 320
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #379 on: 2019-02-03 12:41:39 »
Checking now, Adol.  Been very busy with work and what not.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9637
  • Karma: 320
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #380 on: 2019-02-03 12:59:16 »
Quote
ithos: Error in entry n 39: 13: Unknown sequence İ

Ithos has an unsupported character in it.  The above log is incorrect, but you can search for it and it's on line 196. You can't use this char.

I am not sure why your game doesn't load - mine works when I use your encoded kernel2

https://imgur.com/a/VMyzNul
« Last Edit: 2019-02-03 13:36:50 by DLPB »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9637
  • Karma: 320
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #381 on: 2019-02-03 13:23:03 »
sorry sorry sorry i have turbobit premium i will fix immediately 

http://s7.dosya.tc/server12/077zy6/Compressed.rar.html

just wait 5 seconds and click "Dosyayı indir"



< Also this site tried to make me buy something.  Opened a ton of tabs and Paypal.  Make sure you don't use it again - use Google Drive  :)
« Last Edit: 2019-02-03 13:34:02 by DLPB »

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #382 on: 2019-02-04 13:32:52 »

< Also this site tried to make me buy something.  Opened a ton of tabs and Paypal.  Make sure you don't use it again - use Google Drive  :)

thanks about this site; it just advertising no need anything to buy. I checked line 196 there is just "Ö" interesting well i will try. 

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #383 on: 2019-02-08 09:06:24 »
i uninstalled ff7 delete regedit files then fresh after start game play 10-15 minutes then closed the game. But no any reg file so i downloaded reg file from;

https://www.regfiles.net/registry/final-fantasy-vii-registry

edited some paths and install reg file. Then encode toupscript it says "an error occured" then black screen and no answer. Basically still the same.

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 4049
  • Karma: 121
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #384 on: 2019-02-08 16:30:49 »
adol125, is this the Steam version, or the 1998 PC version?

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #385 on: 2019-02-26 22:40:55 »
solved. 
« Last Edit: 2019-02-27 18:27:47 by adol125 »

ExDuelist

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #386 on: 2019-05-31 23:48:52 »
Guys, i need an information, i'm translating FF7 in italian and looks like this tool can't access 3 text zones, i circled them in red:

Spoiler: show

Spoiler: show

Spoiler: show


Do you know anything about it?

ExDuelist

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #387 on: 2019-06-03 16:23:49 »
Looks like it's a Reunion r03e problem, probably box-related.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9637
  • Karma: 320
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #388 on: 2019-06-03 16:39:28 »
I'd say wait until R06... as usual. And use that to translate with along with ts.

Your problem there is changing text ts can access but that reunion /7h etc is also writing to memory. Probably.

The text def can be changed in default exe with ts.

ExDuelist

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #389 on: 2019-06-03 17:06:01 »
I'd say wait until R06... as usual. And use that to translate with along with ts.

Your problem there is changing text ts can access but that reunion /7h etc is also writing to memory. Probably.

The text def can be changed in default exe with ts.

Ok but will r06 have menu overhaul like r03e, or, at least, a font overhaul? I was told not, and i really can't play ff7 with that ugly as hell font..

Jairus

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #390 on: 2019-06-13 03:01:07 »
Hi, I can't seem to get any changes to ff7.exe and scene.bin that I make with ts to show up in-game. Am I missing something?

ExDuelist

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #391 on: 2019-06-13 17:00:21 »
Hi, I can't seem to get any changes to ff7.exe and scene.bin that I make with ts to show up in-game. Am I missing something?

check if those files are "read-only" from their properties.

Jairus

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #392 on: 2019-06-14 02:59:59 »
They're not. I have Baecause and the MO installed, if that makes a difference. The most recent versions.

ExDuelist

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #393 on: 2019-06-16 16:05:29 »
Does anybody know where the text strings of Chocobo Racing prizes are stored? Touph Script isn't extracting them and Reunion has nothing to do about it, except for font overhaul...
Same thing with the "Level" word on every saveslot, doesn't seem to be editable...
« Last Edit: 2019-06-16 18:00:12 by ExDuelist »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9637
  • Karma: 320
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #394 on: 2019-06-16 19:45:53 »
touphscript changes ALL text. It's all in there. Every last text.  I helped design it.

You can find memory addresses by looking at The Reunion Database.

Jairus

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #395 on: 2019-06-16 20:14:13 »
Why does Reunion block changes to certain files, though, such as ff7.exe, and how can that be disabled? Also, the tutorials aren't begin generated either. When I dump flevel, it shows 729 files when it's processing, but only 710 in the actual text folder when it's done. Where are the other 19?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9637
  • Karma: 320
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #396 on: 2019-06-16 20:15:42 »
It can't be disabled - and I keep telling you to wait for r06.   ;)

As for processing...  if you do a decode - it will decode all files. 

If it isn't encoding / decoding all files, you have a problem with your flevel file etc. This thread isn't there to debug your own script issues.
« Last Edit: 2019-06-16 20:17:15 by DLPB »

ExDuelist

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #397 on: 2019-06-16 22:53:52 »
touphscript changes ALL text. It's all in there. Every last text.  I helped design it.

You can find memory addresses by looking at The Reunion Database.

Well i don't know what to say, i searched in all the dumped text and nothing (and that's the first time i can't find a text string), Reunion Database isn't helping either. The only thing i'm sure is that this is normal text, not textures or something, yet i can't find it in any txt file produced by TS. If you manage to understand this let me know, it's only the prizes string on the chocobo stats screen, right before starting a race.
« Last Edit: 2019-06-16 23:36:29 by ExDuelist »

Jairus

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #398 on: 2019-06-17 01:44:52 »
It can't be disabled - and I keep telling you to wait for r06.   ;)

As for processing...  if you do a decode - it will decode all files. 

If it isn't encoding / decoding all files, you have a problem with your flevel file etc. This thread isn't there to debug your own script issues.

So when is r06 coming out, then? And why does Reunion block those changes in the first place? What are those tutorial files called? I know they have the suffix .tut.txt, but what are names themselves of the main three?

LordUrQuan

  • VirtualBox dweller
  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 293
  • Karma: 3
  • LOAD "FF2J",8,1
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #399 on: 2019-06-17 19:20:43 »
So when is r06 coming out, then?
When it's done.  Modders like DLPB have lives outside this hobby, and demanding things Right NOW!!! displays the same respect and maturity of a kid in the candy aisle throwing a tantrum.