Author Topic: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)  (Read 106766 times)

Ghostlybreath

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #350 on: 2018-01-26 10:00:42 »
Registry values found:SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{141B8BA9-BFFD-4635-AF64-078E31010EC3}_is1
No FFVII installation found
Error creating spacing table
Cannot read / error reading flevel
Couldn't dump world_us: basic_ios::clear: iostream error
Couldn't dump scene: converting to scene failed, basic_ios::clear: iostream error
Couldn't dump kernel: basic_ios::clear: iostream error
Couldn't dump kernel2: basic_ios::clear: iostream error
Couldn't dump exe: basic_ios::clear: iostream error

i have original steam version...

Ghostlybreath

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #351 on: 2018-01-28 23:39:06 »
where you can edit the fight menu?

red_evilspirit

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #352 on: 2018-02-10 06:48:37 »
sorry about irrelevant question,
where can i find document or tutorial about 'how to writing script to unpack file' like touphScript?
I don't know what keyword to find on google.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #353 on: 2018-11-14 15:05:39 »
Registry values found:SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII
bugin1a: Error in entry n 12: Unexpected end of string
Couldn't encode tutorial: Unknown var
Couldn't encode tutorial: Unknown var
Couldn't encode tutorial: Unknown var
Line 3 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.
Line 4 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 2 char(s) too long.
Line 214 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.
Line 223 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 4 char(s) too long.
Line 224 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 2 char(s) too long.
Line 266 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 2 char(s) too long.
Line 298 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.
Line 424 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.
Line 456 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 3 char(s) too long.
Line 471 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 3 char(s) too long.
Line 645 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.
Line 672 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 4294967292 char(s) too long.
Line 677 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 4294967288 char(s) too long.
Line 696 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 2 char(s) too long.
Line 701 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.
Line 713 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.
Line 717 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 2 char(s) too long.
Line 718 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 1 char(s) too long.

When I encode toupscript then enter the game it says "an unknown exception error has occured." I translated ff7 in my language and translation is finished. But i got this error. Btw what means Couldn't encode tutorial: Unknown var which file is tutorial
« Last Edit: 2018-11-14 16:14:33 by adol125 »

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 4025
  • Karma: 122
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #354 on: 2018-11-14 16:19:40 »
adol125, please read the forum rules. In particular, pay attention to this part:

Reporting Posts
Only use the report button to report actual rule infractions. Do not use it to report mods or tools that don't work, missing download links, members being unable to solve your problems despite their best effort, or updates that take longer than you hoped. If you cannot cite the exact rule being broken, chances are pretty good you shouldn't be reporting the post. Abuse of the report button will lead to warnings and potential moderation.

Thread creators cannot see reports, only site staff can. Reporting a post will not help your problem be solved any faster.
« Last Edit: 2018-11-14 16:21:32 by Covarr »

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #355 on: 2018-11-18 19:49:47 »
still no answer and no solution for those above problems/bugs.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #356 on: 2018-11-19 02:58:08 »
That's because the error messages are self explanatory.  Look at the lines and look at the errors.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #357 on: 2018-11-22 14:34:13 »
That's because the error messages are self explanatory.  Look at the lines and look at the errors.

My friends solve this problem now the log file like this;

Registry values found:SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII

but when i encode game not open, so i changed kernel2bin.exe.txt to original then game open. How to solve this problem or i have to use kernel bin editor? (teioh program)

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #358 on: 2019-01-03 22:31:59 »
Remaining issues for Luksy or anyone who wants to fix the source:

1. Cleaner log text. A better format would be:

Line 1 [0_ff7.exe.txt]: 2 char(s) too long.

Line number, text file in square brackets, and description of error.

This has been done for char length errors, but not universal to all error messages.
For example : Error in ancnt1: Error in entry n 2: 23: Closing brace not found


2. Option to dump text from files separately. Something like:

Code: [Select]
# Dump Text
Exe = 1
Flevel.lgp = 1
Kernel.bin = 1
Kernel2.bin = 1
Scene.bin = 1
World_us.lgp = 1

3. When strings are too long, the char length report in the log is incorrect.
For example: 4294967288 char(s) too long.

4. Numeric graphic X/Y
    "Top" should be limited from 0 to 240.
   "Left" should be limited from 0 to 320.
   Log should note if user has tried to exceed this.

5. Log needs to list issues with files missing at encode time, like Window.bin.

6. Possible log warning of shared var when encountered? [for dialogue option issue].  Log only needs to log the script with a shared var when the user has changed an option.

7. char length errors in kernel are not being reported. Probably same for kernel2, and scene.  They are being reported for the exe.

8.
ts should log errors of particular file and not quit.  A good idea would also be to log exactly which part of script failed.

9. When using Reunion,  icon tags (like {X}) are not being decoded (they are being encoded fine).

10. Missing text - executable address 524BF0 - 7 chars, size of 8 bytes.  Terminates with FF. 

11. Reunion Chocobo Races Prizes and Chocobo Races names need to be removed entirely.

12. {CHOICE}, Tab, {MAX} values—and whether Reunion is present—should supersede the executable values when 4 options in the ini are used.  This is because it is a hassle sometimes to always have the exe present to encode - and, also, Reunion doesn't edit the executable anymore as of R06.

13. Window.bin has also been abolished with R06, so again if a 256 byte table of char width values exist in the ini (with option to skip Window.bin), these should supersede Window.bin.

« Last Edit: 2019-01-04 01:59:08 by DLPB »

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #359 on: 2019-01-05 22:03:43 »
Is there any line or sometihing that could not be translated in 0_kernel2.bin.txt

"Registry values found:SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII"

log flie like these but when i encode with translated 0_kernel2.bin.txt game won't open.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #360 on: 2019-01-06 17:37:26 »
Is it the English version of the game
What is the full log showing

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #361 on: 2019-01-06 19:48:26 »
Is it the English version of the game
What is the full log showing

Yes. game is steam version and the log just says;

"Registry values found:SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII"

Btw my steam language not english. Will this any cause problem?

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #362 on: 2019-01-06 20:52:13 »
Read the readme.

This is for the English game only - unless you edit the source code.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #363 on: 2019-01-06 22:59:47 »
nope i did not edit any source code. Just decode and translate the game and encode. also i dont know how to edit source code.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #364 on: 2019-01-06 23:17:00 »
Then there is nothing you can do. It won't work on non English games.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #365 on: 2019-01-07 07:58:45 »
Game is english, already.  I just translated txt files to my language.

https://prnt.sc/m3z6w1

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #366 on: 2019-01-07 22:11:42 »
The characters you can use and the formatting have to be correct.  There's no way for me to help you with with it - as I have no idea how you are changing it. 

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #367 on: 2019-01-08 07:33:58 »
Do you know the font that used on the game? Format is utf-8 i checked on original txt files.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #368 on: 2019-01-11 16:55:34 »
Send me all text files you are editing and the .ini file.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #369 on: 2019-01-14 20:19:27 »
https://turbobit.net/ug3aerftj5lz.html

here i added original-translated kernel2bin.txt and toupscripth.ini files. 

and here all files

https://turbobit.net/1kts3bg1o218.html
« Last Edit: 2019-01-14 21:15:29 by adol125 »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #370 on: 2019-01-14 22:04:34 »
You should have used google drive or something.  I have to wait 59 min for another download.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #371 on: 2019-01-14 22:33:00 »
You should have used google drive or something.  I have to wait 59 min for another download.

sorry sorry sorry i have turbobit premium i will fix immediately 

http://s7.dosya.tc/server12/077zy6/Compressed.rar.html

just wait 5 seconds and click "Dosyayı indir"
« Last Edit: 2019-01-14 22:36:32 by adol125 »

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #372 on: 2019-01-20 18:04:57 »
sorry for flood any luck? did you find where is the problem on the kernel_2.bin.text

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9397
  • Karma: 323
  • For I realized that God's a young man, too.
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #373 on: 2019-01-20 19:20:47 »
I need your log - i need to know the errors that are being reported as well.  Clearly youre using characters it doesnt like.  You cant use all and every character.

adol125

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [PC] Text editor - touphScript (v1.3.0)
« Reply #374 on: 2019-01-21 08:17:03 »
I need your log - i need to know the errors that are being reported as well.  Clearly youre using characters it doesnt like.  You cant use all and every character.

log file;
"Registry values found:SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII"

error;
when i encode files with translated kernel_2.bin.txt game not open, not answer just black screen.
but when i encode files with original kernel_2.bin.txt game open, working perfectly but menu english.

i want to know where is the problem on the translated kernel_2.bin.txt