Author Topic: SOLVED: Ficedula Problem  (Read 2631 times)

Chaospaladinfayt

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
SOLVED: Ficedula Problem
« on: 2011-08-10 13:52:29 »
Hi, I wanted to get back to FF7 after a long time of wait, so I had already installed FF7PC and all the mods before. So it worked perfectly fine. But when i got back to it just recently, I wasn't able to run FF7. Ficedula is giving me a weird message.
This is what i got.
Quote
DataPath is C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\ficedula\
Init patches
Reading ini...
Parsing paths... -currently C:\FF7music
C:\FF7music\
C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\ficedula\
.\

File search paths:
   C:\FF7music\
   C:\FF7music\
   C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\ficedula\
   .\
Files count: 91
Patch init done
----------------------------------------------
Not connected 1
ERROR: Cannot create device

Not connected 2
Not connected 1
ERROR: Cannot create device

Not connected 2
Not connected 1

I don't understand what's wrong, so could someone please help me? I have all the correct settings, like compatibility mode set to windows 98. 10 save files for Aali's driver and such. Once again, FF7PC worked fine for me, and after i left it for a while, it stopped working. =/  Thanks.
« Last Edit: 2011-09-01 22:43:29 by Bosola »

PitBrat

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1388
  • Karma: 12
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Ficedula Problem
« Reply #1 on: 2011-08-10 15:33:10 »
It's looking in the root of your C:\ drive instead of the game folder.
That was an issue with an older version of FF7Music.
Download the newest version of FF7Music.

Chaospaladinfayt

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Ficedula Problem
« Reply #2 on: 2011-08-10 15:57:47 »
It's looking for the music folder in the C: drive? Because that's where I put it. Unless it's looking for something else?

PitBrat

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1388
  • Karma: 12
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Ficedula Problem
« Reply #3 on: 2011-08-10 17:04:54 »
Try setting up your audio devices in ff7config.exe.
Run as administrator.


Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Karma: 124
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
Re: Ficedula Problem
« Reply #4 on: 2011-08-10 17:23:01 »
"Cannot create device" has nothing to do with where it's located. As PitBrat said, set up your audio devices in ff7config.exe. Also make sure the right output device is selected in FF7Music (if you used my installer, open ff7music from the start menu) and go to the settings for your output plugin to make sure it's configured right.

Chaospaladinfayt

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Ficedula Problem
« Reply #5 on: 2011-08-10 23:03:28 »
"Cannot create device" has nothing to do with where it's located. As PitBrat said, set up your audio devices in ff7config.exe. Also make sure the right output device is selected in FF7Music (if you used my installer, open ff7music from the start menu) and go to the settings for your output plugin to make sure it's configured right.

The audio device has been set up correctly in FF7config.exe, and now a new problem arises. When i try to run FF7music with the shortcut that had been put onto my desktop with the installer, FF7music.exe crashes. Odd...

-edit-

Nevermind, it works fine now. Thanks for the help guys!  :)
« Last Edit: 2011-08-10 23:08:29 by Chaospaladinfayt »