Author Topic: [FF7PC] New RedXIII model (2012-06-25)  (Read 51294 times)

CloudStrife668

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #125 on: 2012-11-26 03:47:39 »
still the same not matter what i do and its only happens with the red XIII model does anyone have the AC red XIII field and battle i can have that one works but i lost it

whitERaven

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 2
  • when the Raven turns white..
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #126 on: 2012-11-26 07:32:01 »
dude it could really be easier to help you if you follow my advise before..

Buster Swd

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: 0
  • Sorry for bad english
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #127 on: 2012-11-26 09:46:33 »
listen to whitEraven.It's hard for us to help you without knowing detailed information.
« Last Edit: 2013-02-25 09:38:19 by Buster Swd »

whitERaven

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 2
  • when the Raven turns white..
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #128 on: 2012-11-26 23:33:07 »
Here to clarify some things for you.

-FF7 mods encounter problems sometimes due to incompatible computer so a post of your specs might be a good.

-for the app log, its a file found on your ff7 directory, after running ff7, open this a file and post the contents here. It will be helpful to identify what errors you might be encountering while playing the game.

-Screenshots will also be helpful to identify your problem.

So if you want help, your cooperation will be appreciated.
Also read the earlier posts, There have been known problems before with this red textures on some computers, so try reading the solutions provided before it might help. ;D

CloudStrife668

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #129 on: 2012-11-26 23:54:21 »
for some reason my app log don't appear in my ff7 directory and idk why and i tried taking screen shots but it wont let me i tried proto x files and umi like u said and its still the same it don't show red xiii on field or in battle at all its like hes not even there at all and the other things didn't help either red xiii mod is the only thing I'm having trouble with

CloudStrife668

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #130 on: 2012-12-03 23:43:16 »
this is my app doc everytime i use the red xiii mod from kela21

INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: ATI Technologies Inc. ATI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series      2.0.6479 Release
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: PBO not supported
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 2048x2048
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 640x480, output resolution 640x480, internal resolution 640x480
INFO: Shader limits: varying 44, vert uniform 512, frag uniform 512
INFO: vertex shader compile log:
Vertex shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.

INFO: fragment shader compile log:
Fragment shader was successfully compiled to run on hardware.
INFO: main program link log:
Fragment shader(s) linked, vertex shader(s) linked.
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
set music volume: 127
MIDI set master volume: 100
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: E:\FF7\Movies\eidoslogo.avi; truemotion2/pcm_u8 320x240, 15.000000 FPS, duration: 10.133333, frames: 152
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
MIDI set volume trans: 127->0; step=60
MIDI stop - OK
MIDI stop - OK
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Field Start
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
MIDI play: 25
reading midi file: CANYON.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
ERROR: texture dimensions exceed max texture size, will not be able to load unknown
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
MIDI play: 25
song is already playing...
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
ERROR: GL_INVALID_ENUM
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
ERROR: texture dimensions exceed max texture size, will not be able to load unknown
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
GLITCH: broken LGP file (flevel), don't use LGP Tools!
MIDI play: 9
reading midi file: KURAI.mid
current volume: 127
MIDI is playing SUCCESSFULLY!!!
set music volume: 127
MIDI set volume: 127
100% of 127 = 127
ERROR: GL_INVALID_ENUM
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
WM_CLOSE
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Field Quit
MIDI stop - OK
resetting MIDI driver volume - OK
UNINITIALIZE DD

can someone tell me what too do to make it work

whitERaven

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 2
  • when the Raven turns white..
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #131 on: 2012-12-04 01:55:04 »
hmm.. it says you have a broken LGP, so you may start by not using LGP tools as stated in the app.log,

have you tried installing the mod thru direct method? with direct method you wont need to recompile battle LGP, just copy the files for Red on the correct folder in the Direct folder in your ff7 directory, also make sure to enable direct method in the ff7 config,
« Last Edit: 2012-12-04 03:46:38 by whitERaven »

PitBrat

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1388
  • Karma: 13
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #132 on: 2012-12-04 19:20:52 »
You must use a legitimate version of FF7: either the 3 CD-ROM version or the 2012 ReRelease download version.
The Ultima version is not supported.

If you're just installing the Red XIII model, there is no reason for a modified flevel.lgp.

CloudStrife668

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #133 on: 2012-12-05 10:10:03 »
this is the only mod ive ever had trouble with the other mods i have dont do this at all ive tried everyting is there another red xiii mod i can download thats not banned

whitERaven

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 2
  • when the Raven turns white..
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #134 on: 2012-12-06 00:55:08 »
I have not seen or known of other redXIII model on par or better than this one. ( Aside from ripped models)

I have been using this mod before, basing on my experience this mod has no general fault/issues that may cause errors, so I'm inclined to believe that your problems are caused by either bad computer compatibility or user error while installing.

You said you tried everything, so have you tried installing via direct method? With this we can rule out the possibility of error in recompiling.

Or are you using a legitimate version of FF7 and not the Ultima like Pitbrat said above?


CloudStrife668

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #135 on: 2012-12-06 03:46:22 »
yes ive tried direct method and yes i have a legit copy and its not ultima

whitERaven

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 2
  • when the Raven turns white..
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #136 on: 2012-12-06 04:15:11 »
how did you go with the direct method?

Covarr

  • Covarr-Let
  • Administrator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 4067
  • Karma: 124
  • Just Covarr. No "n".
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #137 on: 2012-12-06 18:11:33 »
the other mods i have dont do this at all
What other mods are you using? This one might not want to play nice with one of the others.

Vgr

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2211
  • Karma: 35
  • If it quacks like a duck, it must be a duck
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #138 on: 2012-12-06 18:26:16 »
I would suggest taking a screenshots of your FF7 folder and post that here. There are probably useful information there that you didn't tell us (maybe because you forgot or didn't know about it).

Kyo13

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #139 on: 2013-01-02 11:47:27 »
Wow many thanks Kela51 ! Greatest Red XIII I ever saw ! Using it now using direct path ! :)

Kleyon.

CloudStrife668

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #140 on: 2013-04-05 21:55:55 »
I still cant see the texture for the new red this is my app log and it looks like there's nothing wrong

INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: Intel Intel 965/963 Graphics Media Accelerator 2.0.0 - Build 8.14.10.1930
INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
INFO: PBO not supported
INFO: Found swap_control extension
INFO: Max texture size: 2048x2048
INFO: Number of texture units: 8
INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1280x960, output resolution 1280x960, internal resolution 1280x960
INFO: Shader limits: varying 41, vert uniform 512, frag uniform 1024
INFO: vertex shader compile log:
ERROR: 0:1: '' :  Version number not supported by GL2

INFO: fragment shader compile log:
ERROR: 0:1: '' :  Version number not supported by GL2

ERROR: failed to load shaders, reverting to fixed function
INFO: FFMpeg movie player plugin loaded
INFO: FFMpeg version SVN-r25886, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
INFO: No shaders, codecs with YUV output will be slow.
INFO: FF7Music helper plugin loaded
INFO: Loading external library Multi.dll
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
set music volume: 127
set music volume: 127
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF CREDITS!!!
INFO: C:\Program Files\Square Soft, Inc\Final Fantasy VII\movies\eidoslogo.avi; indeo5/pcm_s16le 640x480, 30.000000 FPS, duration: 12.933333, frames: 388
INFO: slow output format from video codec indeo5; 6
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=60
END OF CREDITS!!!
Entering MAIN
set music volume: 127
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Field Start
ERROR: texture dimensions exceed max texture size, will not be able to load unknown
ERROR: GL_INVALID_VALUE
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
START OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
END OF MENU SYSTEM!!!
Entering MAIN
Exiting MAIN
Field Start
set music volume trans: 127->0, step=255

kela51

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/killakela51
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #141 on: 2013-04-13 10:03:47 »
texture dimensions exceed max texture size, will not be able to load unknown. See on this topic..

CloudStrife668

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #142 on: 2013-04-13 19:11:51 »
well how do i fix it and i'm using the recent bootleg-40 with the mod pack for it

Rundas

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 728
  • Karma: 15
  • What do you even do?
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #143 on: 2013-04-13 20:24:15 »
I'm guessing you need a better GPU.

kela51

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 165
  • Karma: 11
    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/killakela51
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #144 on: 2013-04-13 22:45:41 »

Rundas

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 728
  • Karma: 15
  • What do you even do?
    • View Profile
Re: New RedXIII model
« Reply #145 on: 2013-04-13 23:07:10 »
If you use the downsized one I believe it will work.