Author Topic: [FF7] Tutorial for Bootleg - Tifa's Bootleg  (Read 1960177 times)

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1600 on: 2013-08-15 00:55:11 »
That's going to be really annoying to re install so many drivers  :-\  Nobody knows an exact one that is guaranteed to work?

Template

  • *
  • Posts: 856
  • Life is a series of cats.
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1601 on: 2013-08-15 01:04:57 »
Quote
INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.7.11b
INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2 4.2.0
You want it to look like that.
I really think 320.29 iirc

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1602 on: 2013-08-15 01:08:26 »
I couldn't find the 320.29 driver, so I am downloading the 320.27 driver.

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1603 on: 2013-08-15 01:31:37 »
320.27 wasn't compatible, so I am now installing 320.18

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1604 on: 2013-08-15 01:35:01 »
320.18 made the "FF7.exe has stopped working" error to appear again.  :-(

Template

  • *
  • Posts: 856
  • Life is a series of cats.
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1605 on: 2013-08-15 01:44:16 »
Use edit post so you dont double-up. idk whats up, it might not have been the driver. 

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1606 on: 2013-08-15 01:47:37 »
Man this sucks so hard. I just wanted to play a graphically improved version of FF7. I guess that's too much to ask  :-\

Kompass63

  • *
  • Posts: 695
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1607 on: 2013-08-15 01:53:13 »
Try to set "shaders off"

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1608 on: 2013-08-15 01:55:15 »
They are off. As is post processing.

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1381
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1609 on: 2013-08-15 01:58:34 »
Geforce Driver 314.22WHQL work for FF7.
The 32X.XX series has mixed results.

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1610 on: 2013-08-15 02:22:14 »
Just downloaded the 314.22, and just got a black screen, then it crashed. Getting really annoyed on how this is not working.

Kompass63

  • *
  • Posts: 695
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1611 on: 2013-08-15 02:34:31 »
I think now it is time to uninstall the whole game, then use my FF7-REMOVE-Keys.exe and to start all over again.

Install the game again in a new non-system folder.
After that run my GC and then start the game.
Write if that works.


Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1612 on: 2013-08-15 02:39:55 »
If only steam would let me install into a different folder besides my Steam library folder or my program files folder (I have two HDD's) Is there a way to install into a different folder with steam?
« Last Edit: 2013-08-15 02:45:21 by Pantera31619 »

Kompass63

  • *
  • Posts: 695
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1613 on: 2013-08-15 02:51:17 »
Copy the whole ff7 folder somewhere else and start GC.
You have to manually type in the new folder ...

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1614 on: 2013-08-15 03:28:31 »
Alright. I uninstalled it from steam, and installed it to a new folder. I then used the gameconverter, and it worked! I just loaded the bootloader and ran it. Are all the mods still applied? Or do I have to re-apply them again?

returnz17

  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1615 on: 2013-08-15 11:45:15 »
Hi all!

i'm french so sorry if my english is bad :p

well, this bootleg is an amazing work first!

however, i have a problem. Indeed, when i'm in shinra QG (at floor 65 when to pick differents blocks of midgar on the maquet). I got a black screen when i'm open the last chest and FF7.exe has stopped functioning.

i used a Nvidia cards with 320.49 driver.

So if you need more informations, don't hesitate,

have a good day!

Template

  • *
  • Posts: 856
  • Life is a series of cats.
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1616 on: 2013-08-15 12:47:23 »
however, i have a problem. Indeed, when i'm in shinra QG (at floor 65 when to pick differents blocks of midgar on the maquet). I got a black screen when i'm open the last chest and FF7.exe has stopped functioning.

Quote
➣ The game crashes after opening the last chest on the 65th Floor of Shinra HQ.

    Download this file: HERE
    Download this tool: HERE
    Open the UNLGP+LGP tool, point it to the FF7 data folder, and check the box for "Unlgp flevel.lgp"
    A new folder will have opened. Put the file from step 1 into the folder and overwrite. I suggest making a backup of the file first before overwriting.
    Repeat step 3, but this time instead, check the box for "Rebuild flevel.lpg"
    Play FF7.

It will make that floor in English, but it should help

returnz17

  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1617 on: 2013-08-15 13:20:29 »
thank's, but I have an error when i would like to play FF7. Can not find the C / file :/ games FFVII / data / field / flevel.lgp

returnz17

  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1618 on: 2013-08-15 13:23:15 »
thank's, but I have an error when i would like to play FF7. Can not find the C / file :/ games FFVII / data / field / flevel.lgp

Well. this problem is clear. But when i'm load my party I got a black screen
« Last Edit: 2013-08-15 13:25:00 by returnz17 »

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1619 on: 2013-08-15 20:05:02 »
So the game worked before I applied all the mods. I then applied the mods, and now it's back to the black screen crash problem.

Template

  • *
  • Posts: 856
  • Life is a series of cats.
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1620 on: 2013-08-15 22:13:34 »
So the game worked before I applied all the mods. I then applied the mods, and now it's back to the black screen crash problem.

I'd start over and read the FAQ. Complete uninstall.

Well. this problem is clear. But when i'm load my party I got a black screen

hmmm. are you using mode switcher?

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1621 on: 2013-08-15 22:25:46 »
I did uninstall the game though. By complete, do you want me to delete the mod torrent with the game?

Template

  • *
  • Posts: 856
  • Life is a series of cats.
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1622 on: 2013-08-15 22:34:57 »
no not the torrent! lol that would suck
in the boot40 FAQ theres a section at the bottom about steam reinstalls
if u did that lets look at the app.log again. what are u using to launch the game? bootloader? might need change movie path or something
« Last Edit: 2013-08-15 22:38:39 by Template »

Pantera31619

  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1623 on: 2013-08-15 22:44:38 »
I am using the bootloader to launch the game. Here's my app.log report.

INITIALIZE DD/D3D START
DIRECT DRAW 2
TOTAL 2091581440 FREE 2091274240
DD MODE: W 640 H 480 P 640 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 720 H 480 P 720 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 720 H 576 P 720 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 800 H 600 P 800 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1024 H 768 P 1024 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1152 H 864 P 1152 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1176 H 664 P 1176 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1280 H 720 P 1280 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1280 H 768 P 1280 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1280 H 800 P 1280 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1280 H 960 P 1280 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 1280 H 1024 P 1280 RGB 1 BPP 8
DD MODE: W 640 H 480 P 1280 RGB 1 BPP 16
DISPLAY MODE MATCH
DD MODE: W 720 H 480 P 1440 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 720 H 576 P 1440 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 800 H 600 P 1600 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1024 H 768 P 2048 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1152 H 864 P 2304 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1176 H 664 P 2352 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1280 H 720 P 2560 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1280 H 768 P 2560 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1280 H 800 P 2560 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1280 H 960 P 2560 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 1280 H 1024 P 2560 RGB 1 BPP 16
DD MODE: W 640 H 480 P 2560 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 720 H 480 P 2880 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 720 H 576 P 2880 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 800 H 600 P 3200 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1024 H 768 P 4096 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1152 H 864 P 4608 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1176 H 664 P 4704 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1280 H 720 P 5120 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1280 H 768 P 5120 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1280 H 800 P 5120 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1280 H 960 P 5120 RGB 1 BPP 32
DD MODE: W 1280 H 1024 P 5120 RGB 1 BPP 32
Ramp Emulation
  Microsoft Direct3D Mono(Ramp) Software Emulation
RGB Emulation
  Microsoft Direct3D RGB Software Emulation
Direct3D HAL
  Microsoft Direct3D Hardware acceleration through Direct3D HAL
EXCLUSIVE MODE
LOCK UNLOCK TEST
MATRIX INITIALIZE
INITIALIZE DD/D3D END
initializing sound...
creating dsound primary buffer
reading audio file
loading static sounds
sound initialized
INITIALIZING MIDI...
selecting device 0:Microsoft GS Wavetable Synth, mid=1, pid=27,
midi data type: GENERAL MIDI
using midi data file: F:\FF7\FINAL FANTASY VII\Data\midi\midi.lgp
midiOutGetVolume returned: ffffffff
MIDI INITIALIZED
Failed to load: F:\FF7\FINAL FANTASY VII\Data\battle/battle.lgp

Rundas

  • *
  • Posts: 707
  • What do you even do?
    • View Profile
Re: [Tutorial] Tifa's Bootleg
« Reply #1624 on: 2013-08-15 22:45:47 »
You need to enable Aali's driver. This is the second instance I've seen where Bootleg fails to do that for you -_-