Author Topic: SOLVED: New Red XIII Problem  (Read 3403 times)

ProtomanZxAdvent

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
SOLVED: New Red XIII Problem
« on: 2012-08-29 17:30:20 »
Does anyone have an actual working verson of this model because i've tryed to fix it on my own and failed several times on both the battle and feild just to get the textures working properly so i can continue my ff7 pc gameplay. its driving me insane to think that theres not a fixed verson posted

Bosola

  • Fire hazard!
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1770
  • Karma: 15
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube Channel
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #1 on: 2012-08-29 20:15:21 »
Exactly which model are you having trouble with?

ProtomanZxAdvent

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #2 on: 2012-08-29 20:38:12 »

Tenko Kuugen

  • Public Enemy
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1427
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #3 on: 2012-08-29 20:43:34 »
the model works fine for me
what problem do you have with it?

ProtomanZxAdvent

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #4 on: 2012-08-29 20:44:25 »
its nothing but pure white on me

Tenko Kuugen

  • Public Enemy
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1427
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #5 on: 2012-08-29 20:59:38 »
what else do you have installed?
sounds like a driver issue. either that or incorrect modpath
or maybe even faulty install or file corruption

ProtomanZxAdvent

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #6 on: 2012-08-29 21:04:57 »
i didnt have any problems at all before i added the mod. after that i added it red xiii field and battle models went pure white so then redownloaded it and opened it in the latest verson of kimira and find  both models pure white

omega res novae

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 549
  • Karma: 2
  • previously known as squall8cloud7
    • View Profile
    • omegas mods google docs
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #7 on: 2012-08-29 21:08:28 »
missing texture or the hrc isnt set to us 10 textures

ProtomanZxAdvent

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #8 on: 2012-08-29 22:00:59 »
after freaken 2 weeks of figuring out wut the issue is i finnally managed to get it to work right. it seems that some how it was missing a texture file. looks like the problems solved now thx for the help omega. Bosola feel free to lock the topic since its now solved

LeonhartGR

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2412
  • Karma: 31
  • ~Whatever...~ Finally married to my "Rinoa"!
    • View Profile
    • LeonhartGR Productions
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #9 on: 2012-08-31 01:17:23 »
Did you compile with 0.7?

ProtomanZxAdvent

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #10 on: 2012-08-31 02:13:27 »
Did you compile with 0.7?
read my last statment above

LeonhartGR

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2412
  • Karma: 31
  • ~Whatever...~ Finally married to my "Rinoa"!
    • View Profile
    • LeonhartGR Productions
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #11 on: 2012-08-31 12:49:00 »
I did just asking because it causes some issues by not replacing some files.

Buster Swd

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: 0
  • Sorry for bad english
    • View Profile
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #12 on: 2012-08-31 14:08:33 »
Hey protoX,can you upload the model that you have fixed?Because when I try to put it in my game,It's just
nothing but white:

ProtomanZxAdvent

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #13 on: 2012-08-31 16:39:44 »
i require the original makers permisson first before releasing a fixed verson of his field and battle model
Quote from: Leonhart7413
Did you compile with 0.7? I did just asking because it causes some issues by not replacing some files.
i first put it in my ff7\direct\battle and ff7\direct\field for testing first. after i fixed it i then use lgp\unlgp tools. i dont use luskys due to the fact that its not 100% stable and not fully bug free. in otherwords i do things the old way cause its works without any problems
« Last Edit: 2012-08-31 16:49:00 by ProtoX »

LeonhartGR

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2412
  • Karma: 31
  • ~Whatever...~ Finally married to my "Rinoa"!
    • View Profile
    • LeonhartGR Productions
Re: New Red XIII Problem
« Reply #14 on: 2012-08-31 17:10:47 »
off topic, when I tried to compile a char.lgp with Aali's original version there was a "too long character name" error or smt. That's why I'm using ulgp 0.5 gui since then just for my char.lgp but I too prefer Aali's.