Author Topic: Name of enemy graphic mod  (Read 5276 times)

Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Name of enemy graphic mod
« on: 2012-12-24 16:02:11 »
Where can i find this mods?

http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=9688.0

And if there are more field and enemy graphic where can i find?

sen

  • *
  • Posts: 1244
  • Good vibes
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #1 on: 2012-12-24 16:28:39 »
Some of the models were just released recently here by sl1992, awesome christmas gift ;D:
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=13943.0;topicseen
« Last Edit: 2012-12-24 18:50:05 by e1sunz »

Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #2 on: 2012-12-24 18:17:33 »
My god, very impressive christmas gift. 8-)

And a little question, how i install this mods?

I think is with some program like LGP Tools?
« Last Edit: 2012-12-24 18:23:09 by Grondoval »

sen

  • *
  • Posts: 1244
  • Good vibes
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #3 on: 2012-12-24 18:49:30 »
LGP tools is known to be quite buggy i think mainly for magic.lgp and uhh i ain't really good at explaining how to do stuff but first of all get this LGP Tools alternative called ulgpGUI:
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=12831.0
and for battle models insert the files in 'battle.lgp'
char/field models go into 'char.lgp'
edit:
This'l help you out instructions form that thread:
Quote
As for instructions:

Use unlgp/lgp to put the chibi model into char.lgp
Battle Model goes in battle.lgp

If you want the maximum potential of all the mods from here check out Bootleg and it'l install all the models and automate stuff for you :) But these Bombing Mission models are not included yet might be included in the next Bootleg 0400 maybe
« Last Edit: 2012-12-24 18:53:03 by e1sunz »

Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #4 on: 2012-12-24 20:40:55 »
i put the answer here too

i dumped battle.lgp, i inserted that´s battle models there and when i try to encode i get a error that says:

"El volumen para un archivo ha sido alterado externamente, por lo que el archivo abierto ya no es valido."

I´m using ulgpGUI_v0.7

Kompass63

  • *
  • Posts: 695
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #5 on: 2012-12-24 23:10:10 »
If you use DOS programs (such as unlgp) the files must be freed from the write protection.
Let you show the properties of your game folder and remove the write protection of all folders and files.
Perhaps this helps.

Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #6 on: 2012-12-25 00:14:00 »
If you use DOS programs (such as unlgp) the files must be freed from the write protection.
Let you show the properties of your game folder and remove the write protection of all folders and files.
Perhaps this helps.

I enter in folder´s properties, where i make a battle.lgp copy and the dumped folder of battle.lgp, and unselect "read only".

Im making with the screen/graphic process (not DOS/text program)


PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #7 on: 2012-12-25 00:53:55 »
First extract all of the files from battle.lgp into a temp folder.
Then copy and replace the new models into the temp folder.
Finally create a new battle.lgp from the contents of the temp folder.

Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #8 on: 2012-12-25 01:25:19 »
First extract all of the files from battle.lgp into a temp folder.
Then copy and replace the new models into the temp folder.
Finally create a new battle.lgp from the contents of the temp folder.

huh? It doesnt using the same battle.lgp?

And how do that? it´s with dos program or gui?

I tried with dos program and insert the command, generate the battle.lgp (i see it have more size),



launch the game and dont see the Sweeper (mechanic goliat) with new graphics. :?


Edit: I dumped battle.lgp with ulgp gui 0.7 and encoded with the dos program. I guess this isn´t the way...
« Last Edit: 2012-12-25 01:27:29 by Grondoval »

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #9 on: 2012-12-25 02:54:15 »
The update functionality of lgp is broken.  You have to recreate the battle.lgp.
First extract all  of the files from the existing battle.lgp into an undo folder.

  ulgp.exe d battle.lgp undofolder

Then copy and replace the new models into undofolder\

Delete the old battle.lgp!

Finally encode the files from undofolder\ into a new battle.lgp archive.

  ulgp.exe e battle.lgp undofolder

« Last Edit: 2012-12-25 15:08:10 by PitBrat »

Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #10 on: 2012-12-25 14:01:30 »
The update functionality of lgp is broken.  You have to recreate the battle.lgp.
First extract all  of the files from the existing battle.lgp into an undo folder.

  ulgp.exe d battle.lgp undofolder

Then copy and replace the new models into undofolder\

Finally encode the files from undofolder\ into a new battle.lgp archive.

  ulgp.exe e battle.lgp undofolder




What can i do??

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #11 on: 2012-12-25 15:07:18 »
After you decode the original battle.lgp, you need to delete it before encoding the new battle.lgp
The update functionality of ulgp is broken.

Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #12 on: 2012-12-25 15:32:19 »
i make the process like you say (deleting the battle.lgp before generate the new) it generates this file and nothing, make the same thing,  i copy to battle ff7 directory and nothing change in enemy graphics. :|




Edit: ff7 directory have selected with a rectangle blue not a tick in "only read". Means something?



The file propietaries are from the battle.lgp generated with ulgp and copied in battle ff7 folder

Edit 2: And well the battle.lgp its not original, it´s after bootleg 039, final fantasy 7 remix installer and menu overhaul, maybe it´s the problem? I mean it´s not the original when finish installing final fantasy 7 with full instalation.

« Last Edit: 2012-12-25 15:42:52 by Grondoval »

PitBrat

  • *
  • Posts: 1376
  • Change to feed the machine.
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #13 on: 2012-12-25 19:42:40 »
When you copy the new models into the temp folder, make sure you are only copying the files.  Don't include the folders from the archives.
The new model files should overwrite the old files in the temp folder.
There are no subfolders in battle.lgp.

Kaldarasha

  • *
  • Posts: 2438
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #14 on: 2012-12-25 22:07:23 »
GTX 550? Man you should use the direct function of Ali's graphic driver 
  --> open ff7_opengl.cfg search for the entry 'direct_mode' and turn the off to on (should look like this: direct_mode = on) save it
  --> now open the folder direct you should see many subfolders like battle, magic, char, etc.
        so if you want using new battle models take all the downloaded files and put them into the battle folder, field models goes to char, magic to magic... pretty easy. :wink:

sl1982

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3749
  • GUI Master :P
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #15 on: 2012-12-25 23:02:58 »
Direct mode has nothing to do with your graphics card and is not meant for mods, only for testing. Put too much stuff in there and watch the game slow to a crawl.

Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #16 on: 2012-12-26 00:29:55 »
When you copy the new models into the temp folder, make sure you are only copying the files.  Don't include the folders from the archives.
The new model files should overwrite the old files in the temp folder.
There are no subfolders in battle.lgp.

Yeah i know that, when i see the extracted files of battle.lgp i overwrite them but im in the same circustance. :|

I try too direct mode turn to on like says Kaldarasha and place the files in the folders and nothing change.  :|


Grondoval

  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Name of enemy graphic mod
« Reply #17 on: 2012-12-26 11:33:35 »
Hey, i try again put battle models in direct/battle folder and works cloud and guard scorpion battle model but the sweeper don´t see it



Maybe sl1982 need to see what happening. :roll: