Author Topic: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven  (Read 291379 times)

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #700 on: 2019-04-25 17:32:58 »
So it's some animation duplicated from the char.lgp folder ? or do i need to overwrite the existing one ?

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2411
  • Karma: 149
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #701 on: 2019-04-25 17:49:22 »
Yes, you  can replace the animations with the ones from this folder.

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #702 on: 2019-04-25 17:54:34 »
Thanks.
By the way is there any models witch are in the iro and not in the lgp installer ?
If i want all your lastest models and size correction, witch files do i need to use ? I already edited the flevel for size correction and used the lgp installer to upgrade my lgp, do i need to add some stuff from the iro (the young cloud model for exemple) ?

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #703 on: 2019-04-25 20:02:26 »
I've done some test and the actual chaos with resized models seems to work great.
It's cool to have make sephirot hold a "newspaper" in the truck in cloud's past, but too bad you haven't do it for the flashback scene in stream of life too.
Also in the flashback scene in the truck, with resized model, the driver seems to standing instead of seating.

I've only done tests here and there and it's realy better with resized model than with classic chaos models.

I had to add young cloud's model to avoird bug in the could past with resied models as you said me.
Only waiting you tell me if others models need to be added.
So far here's what i've done
1)upgrade lgp with the lgp installer
2)makou the flevel with the extracted fields of your upscaled flevel
3)upgrade world / char and battle with the folders of the chaos iro file (first with xxx.lgp folder, then with animation\xxx.lgp)

Do i need some of the "Animation\EventAnimation" folder's model ?
Do i need some of the "Event" folder's model ?

Thanks

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2411
  • Karma: 149
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #704 on: 2019-04-25 20:48:26 »
Event is 7H only. It fixes the feet of some models when they use Cid's or Barrett's animations, like the fat crew member in the Highwind. You need to rename these animations, pack them into the char.lgp and add them manually to the model with model loader.

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #705 on: 2019-04-25 21:50:28 »
thanks, do you have an exaustiv list of the replacements i have to do in flevel to ue the "EventAnimation" ?
and how about the Event\Tifa8 and Event\Wallmarket...

tracido

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #706 on: 2019-04-26 04:10:31 »
Event is 7H only. It fixes the feet of some models when they use Cid's or Barrett's animations, like the fat crew member in the Highwind. You need to rename these animations, pack them into the char.lgp and add them manually to the model with model loader.

The animation folder contains the new animations. I outsourced it just for maintenance reasons. I actually have a few more but they are hight corrected, which means that the models don't go through the walkmesh. Though, this doesn't fully work in game because the models can be bigger or smaller depending on the scales they have for a field, but it looks much better this way.

This explains the balanced glitches (I mean very little and barely noticeable) I've experienced in detail, while running insane amounts of mods and alterations from field, to world, to battle, amazing work..

That is a lot of work to take it out of 7th heaven, but thank you for sharing.
« Last Edit: 2019-04-26 04:13:29 by tracido »

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #707 on: 2019-04-27 20:56:48 »
I've done as much a possible to get your sized chars works with my flevel and it's working great but it seems that there's some issues, if a launch a new game, it try to open a model "DXBD" witch doesn't exists.
I've tried lots of screens and dont have spoted other bugs, but if you think some fields could be problematic could you tell me so i can test/correct them ^^

thanks.

tracido

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #708 on: 2019-04-28 04:49:19 »
I've done as much a possible to get your sized chars works with my flevel and it's working great but it seems that there's some issues, if a launch a new game, it try to open a model "DXBD" witch doesn't exists.
I've tried lots of screens and dont have spoted other bugs, but if you think some fields could be problematic could you tell me so i can test/correct them ^^

thanks.
That sounds like something similar I experienced when I just tried the lgp method for other things..

I'm pretty sure you will need to test it with other mods to see how compatible it is, but as far as I've tested, once you get your error solved, this is one of the most compatible mods I've ever used.

Even the updates recently to Niko's turned off messed up Weemus's Seph model in field, but Kal's stuff, I haven't had issues with beyond the tiniest of glitches.

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #709 on: 2019-04-28 06:03:27 »
Not others mods related to my mind, it's an flevel.lgp bug (and not a missing model bug as i thought):
the flevel.lgp linked:


the flevel corrected after deleting and replacing the model:


So the flevel linked seems to have some corruption to this field
I'm browsing the game with ochu to load test as much a fields as possible to find other corruptions ^^

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2411
  • Karma: 149
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #710 on: 2019-04-28 10:08:53 »
Know I remember, I replaced the infantry models with the armed versions of them and fixed the disappearance bug of one of the infantry by editing the script.

LeOsTyLe

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #711 on: 2019-05-05 12:08:46 »
Hello,

does the chaos mod change every single model in the game or does it focus on the most important models, like the main heroes, shinra, some story relevant NPCs?

Edit: I installed 7H and tested this mod myself. At first look it seems every model got a rework. Awesome mod. The big models option is a good idea, but i get with New Threat Mod many crashes when i enter certain areas with big models.
« Last Edit: 2019-05-06 21:30:50 by LeOsTyLe »

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #712 on: 2019-05-12 14:00:02 »
Found 2 other bug:

With your flevel the ancient's key in dio showroom is a save "?" icon (the model used in flevel is not the good one)
With your models i can't get the dialogs to show up in this game's part (dialogs are ok with the same flevel and with regular models, if i edit the char.lgp to put regular models for this field, the dialogs show again but i cant spot out why):


So if you have any solution for those dialogs ^^
Thanks !

tracido

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #713 on: 2019-05-13 06:47:13 »
Hello,

does the chaos mod change every single model in the game or does it focus on the most important models, like the main heroes, shinra, some story relevant NPCs?

Edit: I installed 7H and tested this mod myself. At first look it seems every model got a rework. Awesome mod. The big models option is a good idea, but i get with New Threat Mod many crashes when i enter certain areas with big models.

Yes, EVERY single model, that's the entire point of the project of the mod. :P

Kal made the code so it can be overridden by mods put ABOVE it, and YES sometimes there are glitches with that setup with a few specific mods in 7th Heaven that break or don't get overridden.

However, no, there are no options to turn off individual characters, but it's the BEST option for removing all chibi's from the game and I'm happy for it.

Also, are you certain it's meant to work with New Threat? New Threat is meant to be a stand alone .exe mod from what I have been following, and why I don't use it includes the fact that it requires a change in the .exe which some mods I use alter already..

Found 2 other bug:

With your flevel the ancient's key in dio showroom is a save "?" icon (the model used in flevel is not the good one)
With your models i can't get the dialogs to show up in this game's part (dialogs are ok with the same flevel and with regular models, if i edit the char.lgp to put regular models for this field, the dialogs show again but i cant spot out why):


So if you have any solution for those dialogs ^^
Thanks !

:/ Hmm, I'm still learning .lgp work, but I absolutely want that working too, hope it can be solved..
« Last Edit: 2019-05-13 06:56:28 by tracido »

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2411
  • Karma: 149
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #714 on: 2019-05-13 08:19:55 »
Found 2 other bug:

With your flevel the ancient's key in dio showroom is a save "?" icon (the model used in flevel is not the good one)
With your models i can't get the dialogs to show up in this game's part (dialogs are ok with the same flevel and with regular models, if i edit the char.lgp to put regular models for this field, the dialogs show again but i cant spot out why):


So if you have any solution for those dialogs ^^
Thanks !

Not sure what is causing the bug in the temple but someone has reported it a while ago in connection with NT.

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #715 on: 2019-05-13 09:29:39 »
Same bug with french vanilla files and your char, don't know why

satsuki

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: 49
    • View Profile
    • My softs (french only)
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #716 on: 2019-05-13 20:11:18 »
I found a way to sort of correct this bug.
It's the transparency of the main characters witch bugs.
If i remove in flevel the line witch set up transparency of the models or disable the line witch show the models, the dialogs are back.

So the dialog don't show up if one of the main character show up with transparancy set on in flevel
Maybe with this you can found i way to correct your models

Thanks

Kuraudo.

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 109
  • Karma: 3
  • Panta rei
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #717 on: 2019-06-06 19:11:04 »
Hi Kaldarasha!

Are there any left missing model for R06 to be redone?

I really enjoyed how you clean the big potatoes of Shinra... so much better! Will the other models share the same fate?

kekko1285

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #718 on: 2019-06-12 21:55:21 »
Firstly, great work, this new models look amazing.

I've got 2 questions:

1) is there any gameplay video where this mode is used in its last release? If yes, where?
2) is this mod compatible with Remako 1.0 and New Thread 1.5 using 7Heaven? If it is, do I need to follow any particular procedure or order when applying these mods?


Thanks

Hot_Sauce

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #719 on: 2019-07-17 13:09:01 »
Not sure if this is the right place for this so sorry in advanced if its wrong.

But found a small bug with this mod ( I think) Young cloud model doesn't show up inside shinra mansion during the flashback. Instead your currently equipped cloud (with dynamic cloud mod) shows up. Not a huge deal just thought I'd bring awareness.

Cheers

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2411
  • Karma: 149
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #720 on: 2019-07-19 15:32:08 »
I hope I can work in September on the models again. My real life takes me pretty busy.

Jairus

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #721 on: 2019-07-20 07:52:50 »
I like the models and have been using them without issue for the most part (the versions installed from Reunion), but I had a question about the dynamic weapons for Cloud. Is it possible to use it without 7H? I unpacked the iro and looked at the files but couldn't figure out how it worked. I tried copying the mythril saber as a test along with the base buster sword, and while the mythril saber shows up, the weapon shown doesn't change when I switch to Buster because the files in char.lpg that determine what's shown are all named the same for each weapon and get overwritten.

The reason I don't use 7H is you can't start the game from a shortcut that way and thus, can't run the game in steam that way. So if there's a way to use the dynamic weapons without using 7H, I hope you can help me with it. Thanks!

Hyperthesis

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] ChaOS -Character Overhaul Seven
« Reply #722 on: 2019-07-20 14:36:14 »
Is it possible to get the resized models with the LGP installer? I know its an option in the 7H but I'm not really a fan of 7H and want to go back to using your models with the Steam version, but upsized.