Author Topic: [PC] Trainer and Debug Tool - Ochu (3.4)  (Read 170324 times)

genesis063

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 624
  • Karma: 36
  • Self proclaimed number 1 Sephiroth fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #125 on: 2015-11-06 16:12:42 »
So it relies on the exe name?  Is there anyway anyone can code it to allow for custom name ones when they use 7th Heaven?  If not I'll just use the default one to get my coordinates as I can confirm it still works on windows 10.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #126 on: 2015-11-06 16:53:45 »
Yeah, it looks for ff7.exe or ff7_en.exe

Zara9

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 501
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #127 on: 2015-11-09 15:54:16 »
hey

does this ff7 trainer work on 7th heaven at all

genesis063

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 624
  • Karma: 36
  • Self proclaimed number 1 Sephiroth fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #128 on: 2015-11-10 00:56:06 »
If you have it use the exe mentioned then yes.  My modded exe named as something else will not be supported.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #129 on: 2015-11-10 02:28:06 »
Is there any reason you can't just name it ff7.exe / ff7_en.exe ?

this should still work fine.

genesis063

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 624
  • Karma: 36
  • Self proclaimed number 1 Sephiroth fanboy
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #130 on: 2015-11-13 00:38:08 »
the only reason is that I have had trouble trying to create a hex document with the changes so the exe wouldn't matter.  Plus with 7th Heaven which is what the mod is used in people like to keep their stuff unchanged hence why I changed the name.  If you know a way though is there anyway you can post a guide about it?  I would like to incorporate it in with the iro so people can use any exe.

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2426
  • Karma: 153
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #131 on: 2015-12-06 11:26:23 »
I have a question (or better I have an idea):
Would it be possible to edit the model's light and ambient shader in realtime?

What I would like to do is to test the working of these shaders. Ultimatly I could make with enough information light sources as in FFIX.

A second question: is it possible to bind a model to a characters location? It would great to  add simple point shadows. It helps a lot to bind the models to the environment.

Atm. I'm only interrested if it would be possible in theory, because I have until chrismas very very limited time to  spend in FF7.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #132 on: 2015-12-06 11:30:35 »
I've no idea about second question - but if it isn't there already, it's very unlikely to be easy to add in assembly.

As for first question - it's not really relevant to this program, as it is a trainer. But I'm not sure if it can be done. I mean, I'd expect it can - that there are values somewhere that you can edit.  But I have no idea where they are.  A better person to ask would be Aali.  He's done work with the graphics.

KnifeTheSky77

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 550
  • Karma: 21
  • Somnambulistic Paraphile
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #133 on: 2015-12-06 22:55:54 »
@DLPB I'm interested to know what decisions you would have made with the FF7 remake, just have SE's art dept pickup Team Avalanche's work?

I think the slightly deranged, malnourished look makes sense for Cloud, given the end of crisis core

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #134 on: 2015-12-06 23:33:38 »
Well, this isn't the thread, but I detailed some of what I'd do here:

http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=14179.msg198182#msg198182

Kisai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #135 on: 2015-12-08 05:52:57 »
What exactly does the Fort Condor values do? I thought maybe I could catch up on a battle I missed, but that doesn't seem to be the case...

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #136 on: 2015-12-08 11:20:58 »
You can speed it up past how fast it used to limit you. By using the normal speed controls it has.

Kisai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #137 on: 2015-12-08 13:36:05 »
You can speed it up past how fast it used to limit you. By using the normal speed controls it has.

No, I didn't say the Condor Speed checkbox. I said the Fort Condor values.



I've been experimenting with them in the hopes of catching up on a battle I missed, but it doesn't seem to affect the Fort Condor flag values at all. I mean, it does, but not in any sensible way. On my current save file, I have a battle I can go to, and if I beat it, I earn a Megalixer, the reward for battle #4. I missed a battle, so if I hadn't missed it, I would've gotten 5 Hi-Potions, the reward for battle #5.

When I try to mess with the values, like say, set battles to "4" in the hopes it'll put me on battle #5 and get me caught up, it doesn't do that. I often still get the reward for battle #4, implying that changing these values doesn't seem to affect the Fort Condor flags at all. However, there are times in my messing with the values before a battle that I've received a prize of 3 Ethers, which is the prize for battle #3. It seems like it might be possible to affect the Fort Condor flags, but how that might be, I'm not sure.

I also don't recall ever losing a battle, so I'm not sure why the "wins" and "battles" don't match up. I notice that as soon as you accept a battle, the "wins" variable goes up, but the "battles" variable stays the same. Then after finishing a battle, the "battles" variable goes up. This almost makes me wonder if "wins" and "battles" were accidentally switched in the Ochu trainer, but I noticed if I choose to let them fight on their own, the "battles" variable goes up, with "wins" staying right where it is. On the other hand, if I lose a battle, the "battles" variable also stays the same for some reason.

In short, I'd like to change the Fort Condor flags so that I'm caught up on the battles, but I'm not sure if it's possible. At least, not with the Ochu trainer. I wonder if the only purpose to these values in the Ochu trainer are similar to the snowboard, Speed Square, and G-Bike values: simple scoreboards. You can get a message from the guy at Fort Condor about how many battles you've lost. But considering I have changed the outcome of the reward, it makes me wonder if what I want is still possible.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #138 on: 2015-12-08 13:39:35 »
It's quite possible they're switched as an oversight.  I'll look into this later.  :)

As for Fort Condor, it might work based on other variables.  Look at Ochu's memory logger and see what variables change when you take certain actions and let me know.

I'm pretty sure these are just stats - which is why I added them there. To do more you are likely going to have to edit the save map.
« Last Edit: 2015-12-08 14:40:28 by DLPB »

Vgr

  • Global moderator
  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2209
  • Karma: 35
  • If it quacks like a duck, it must be a duck
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #139 on: 2015-12-08 14:44:55 »
I was under the impression that the Fort Conder battles were based on the Game Moment (as Makou calls it), e.g. after Kalm you get the first battle, after the buggy you get the second one etc (these are just examples, I don't know exactly when a battle is meant to happen). Based on that you'd probably need to alter your game progression to get to the earlier fights.

While I'm pretty sure that's the case, I can't confirm that's really it, so that's just a guess.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #140 on: 2015-12-08 14:46:47 »
Yeah, it could be.  In which case, just edit the game progress value instead.  Keep a look out for it. The change will also show up in the mem logger.

Raziel80

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #141 on: 2016-01-30 13:14:23 »
Hello. I want to ask 3 questions.

from previous posts:
Speed Up Summon (Summon animation will be 4x faster). Can you do same for FF7 PSX?
Nope.  This speed up is simply a custom change to the fps rate when a byte using a summon animation is active.

1) You mean your trainer has speed up function? and when a byte using a summon animation is active your trainer makes game faster?

2) I want to make sense work to the upper limit 65535 for PSX. But I I need to know address in FF7.exe and hexadecimal values in this address. Do you know this?

3) I want to extend time in menu to 999hr for PSX. But I need to know address in FF7.exe and hexadecimal values in this address. Do you know this?
« Last Edit: 2016-01-30 13:51:42 by Raziel80 »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #142 on: 2016-01-30 14:25:29 »
I have no idea how R3000 works so I can't help you with code.  The speed up option is not a change that will work with the PSX option because it's a personal fix and relevant only to the PC version.  It's not something you can just add to PSX with a byte change.

For 65535 - search for 32767  (the current Sense limit)  - and you'll find it eventually. It should also be 4 bytes and not two.

For 999hr , search for 99 hr 59m 59s in seconds.  And then change to 7F EE 36 (36 EE 7F) , which is 3599999 seconds .  In PC there are 6 identical entries. You'll also need to change a byte or two and the menu placement of numbers so the menu displays it.  Not sure how you'll go about finding that on PSX.

I'm too busy to give any additional help :)

PC addresses:

Code: [Select]
#extend time to 999hr
6CA1F6 = 7F EE 36
6CA1FF = 7F EE 36
6CA246 = 7F EE 36
6CA24F = 7F EE 36
6CA2B0 = 7F EE 36
6CA2B9 = 7F EE 36

{increase sense limit to 65535
5CA115 = FF FF 00 00


« Last Edit: 2016-01-30 14:29:06 by DLPB »

Raziel80

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #143 on: 2016-01-30 17:42:20 »
For 65535 - search for 32767  (the current Sense limit)  - and you'll find it eventually. It should also be 4 bytes and not two.

You mean I need to search for FF 7F 00 00 ?

For 999hr , search for 99 hr 59m 59s in seconds.

I need to search for 3F 7E 05 ?
Do you have any suggestions where they can be?
Which files can have this indicators?
« Last Edit: 2016-01-30 17:53:52 by Raziel80 »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #144 on: 2016-01-30 18:10:19 »
The menu files for PSX (.mnu?) deal with time, I think.

I don't know ff7 psx...  so I have no idea on the rest.

Yes, search for FF 7F / FF 7F 00 00 assuming it's that way around on psx.  Or use debugger to search for decimal.

And for time, 359999.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.0)
« Reply #145 on: 2016-02-19 02:50:55 »
It's that time again.... update time.

I am updating most of my programs in some fashion or other in the coming days.

Ochu:
Issues with certain items and selections not being loaded or saved fixed.
Better memory logger.  Temp bank logging also added.
Ability to change any savemap or temp bank byte on the fly.
Option to allow chocobos on the world map (so you don't need to keep capturing one).

BoxFF7: An icon, and latest correct character widths.

DLPB Tools:
Line 1 is no longer going to be reserved.  It's been annoying me.
HextLaunch option to remain open and continue scanning in case game closes and reopens.  Most useful for FF8 Steam with Roses and Wine.

Roses and Wine:
Update for one music that ends too quickly.
Possible update to add the full sound effect version of The Extreme.
Latest RaW.dll added to installer.
Installer updated.

Reunion:
R04d is around the corner. I have also started serious work on Weapon and Soldier Quest.

M3UtoFile: Various changes.



« Last Edit: 2016-02-19 02:57:51 by DLPB »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.1)
« Reply #146 on: 2016-02-22 04:56:38 »
2.1 released.

Code: [Select]
Latest Change:
Feb-22-2016 v2.1

1. Memory logger perfected.
2. Ability to change the Savemap and Temp Bank in realtime.
3. Fixed issues with certain options not being loaded/saved.
4. Ctrl-A selects all log text.

See main post for download link.

Also check the help file for information on changing the Save Map and Temp Bank addresses in realtime.

Still to do:

Make save states easier to share.
Add 3rd field coordinate.
« Last Edit: 2016-02-22 05:00:10 by DLPB »

Raziel80

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.1)
« Reply #147 on: 2016-02-22 22:26:24 »
Hello. I want to ask one question. What is you do, to make - Default Run (Character runs instead of walks as default).
I want to know values. Can you tell me?
That was great idea to make summon animation run faster.

Sorry, I could not contact you by another way.
« Last Edit: 2016-02-23 14:19:53 by Raziel80 »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 9763
  • Karma: 310
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.1)
« Reply #148 on: 2016-02-22 23:31:03 »
The summon speed option was removed from this as of the latest release due to conflicts with Reunion R04 (which has ability to speed up game already).

As for value, since you are using PSX code it won't help you. It's not got any equivalent in that way, and I am way too busy :)  Use a debugger and simply get cloud to walk / run - monitor what values change. 

Also, this thread is for bug reports only.
« Last Edit: 2016-02-22 23:34:19 by DLPB »

sithlord48

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 1524
  • Karma: 33
  • Dark Lord of the Savegame
    • View Profile
    • Blackchocobo
Re: [FF7PC] Trainer - Ochu (2.1)
« Reply #149 on: 2016-02-23 13:13:10 »
Quote
The summon speed option was removed from this as of the latest release due to conflicts with Reunion R04
why, what if i only want to ochu and i dont use reunion??