Author Topic: [FF7PC-98/Steam] Multiple mods and Modding Framework-The Reunion [R06f]  (Read 1914321 times)

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
When you encounter Aerith at the church and should give her a name, the default name is Aeris... is it right?

R06c with hotfix 11, standard installation (no checkbox selected)


I forgot this part.  The function hasn't been taken over for the external exe txt file.  I'll have to sort it.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
I don't need any more bug reports about crashes after battle unless there is a message on screen saying to notify me.  I reckon these crashes are related to bass.dll which is why the game is dying immediately.

Orichalcon

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: 19
  • From first to last: The peak is never passed.
    • View Profile
in the lifestream when Cloud is finding himself with tifa
young Cloud says this:

"Tell him what you've told me, later."

i'm not sure if there is really anything grammatically incorrect, but at the very least its really hard to follow if you don't already know the context, just kinda worded strangely


With that sentence aside, you all did great work with this scene, the original dialogue was horrid and confusing throughout that whole scene and you guys clarified/cleaned the hell out of it... kudos

edit: also, when moving a chocobo into the choco pen, the dialogue box that says to give the chocobo a name appeared on top of a dialogue box that said this is a great chocobo and the words conflicted a bit, havent tested without reunion yet but i dont remember that happening in the original game, not that its an issue for me at all anyway, just letting you know its there
« Last Edit: 2020-03-11 04:04:55 by Orichalcon »

usb

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
I forgot this part.  The function hasn't been taken over for the external exe txt file.  I'll have to sort it.

ok, I think I've found another problem with text from exe.txt not being readed properly: in materia menu or shop sell materia the word under the materia stars is set to "to next level", despite I've changed it (line 394 and 559 in exe.txt). Here it is a screen with italian modification (with english word). Since this is a not english problem i don't know if it is secondary... for now with hext I can make a workaround (like with default character name I've already reported)
« Last Edit: 2020-03-11 10:31:09 by usb »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
That comes out of Kernel2 and needs changing via wallmarket or touphscript.  The one in the exe is for a different place.

usb

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
That comes out of Kernel2 and needs changing via wallmarket or touphscript.  The one in the exe is for a different place.
But in my kernel2 there isn't the word "to next level". In the R06 kernel2 i've found only "next level" (line 1631) and in italian is translated. Using hext and changing 00920C48 and 00922A50 fix the problem

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
I'll look into it

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
It was caused by the fact I altered the offsets for the 2 text entries, so they weren't detected.

Fixed.  Thanks for the bug report.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Encountering the same problem with Hotfix 9 as CrazySteve88 did.

After finishing the bombing run and talking to Aerith, the next loaded area is incorrect.
The area has Cait Sith jumping on the stairs (could be a scene from the event in Disc 2), and Cloud spawns on top of the background scenery and is unable to move at all.



Is this still happening?   It isn't to me.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
The Vincent basement music issue is indeed caused by the original script being broken at that point as Ansem said. 

The Japanese PSX game shows the normal battle music should play.
« Last Edit: 2020-03-12 00:58:28 by DLPB »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Also is the texture bug gone with Hotfix 11?

neoturklight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Hey sorry if this has been answered somewhere already...I'm updating to R06 after a year of not playing. However the new installer seems to only contain Beacause. Are the other parts of the mod located elsewhere now?

I went ahead and installed anyways and now the game isn't listening to my keyboard, heh.


Disregard all this, I'm an idiot but figured it all out. Great work as always, guys!
« Last Edit: 2020-03-12 02:32:48 by neoturklight »

EliParker

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Also is the texture bug gone with Hotfix 11?

I had that bug, and after I installed Hotfix 11, it was gone.

skyhawk

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Also is the texture bug gone with Hotfix 11?
Hotfix 11:
  -  The Midgar area immediately after meeting Aerith is working fine - Both the correct field, and no texture corruption.
  - Overall working much better, but still logging lots of ERROR: texture cache is full and nothing could be evicted!
  - I've had some sessions work fine for hours, covering many different fields and aspects of storyline
  - I also had one instance where the game crashed at the After Battle screen after a single fight
    [I then re-launched the game, loaded the same save, and played for some time without issue]
« Last Edit: 2020-03-12 02:47:11 by skyhawk »

Nicolo

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Hotfix 11:
  -  The Midgar area immediately after meeting Aerith is working fine - Both the correct field, and no texture corruption.
  - Overall working much better, but still logging lots of ERROR: texture cache is full and nothing could be evicted!
  - I've had some sessions work fine for hours, covering many different fields and aspects of storyline
  - I also had one instance where the game crashed at the After Battle screen after a single fight
    [I then re-launched the game, loaded the same save, and played for some time without issue]

Just adding that I've had a very similar experience with hotfix 11. Small instance of after battle crash as reported, but a lot of playtime without crashes or any bug I could notice. I just passed Temple of Ancients.

There was one time I got a crash with error message saying to report it, but I didn't get the files because I was in a hurry and forgot to get them by the time I came back home to play again. The way it happened was I had just loaded a save on the world map, but went afk just as I confirmed the load, so I didn't move or press any button for quite a while, at least 1 hour... when I returned, the world map song was still playing, but I had the custom crash message window by DLPB onscreen and when I  clicked ok, the game closed.

Kuraudo.

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 174
  • Karma: 11
  • Panta rei
    • View Profile
After Battle Crash - Train Graveyard (2 ghost and a deenglow)

1. Instant crash after battle ends (literally at the black screen after levelup screen) with a popup saying FF7_en.exe finished working.
2. Does the bug happen at same point more than once? No.
3/4/5/6. App.log, Reunion.log, crash.dmp, audio log, save file.
7. CPU Specs: Intel Core i5-3230M CPU @ 2.60GHz 2.60GHz - DDR3 8 GBytes;
NVIDIA  GeForce 710M (2048 MBytes DDR3)
8. SO: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 - 64bit
9. Mods: Last hotfix, no 60fps, italian porting on, satsuki fields ON, satsuki battle textures ON, HD battle icon and avatars ON.
« Last Edit: 2020-03-12 10:18:57 by Kuraudo. »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
I'm at work.  Just pop last 20 or so lines from app.log here on forum so i can see.  Curious.

skyhawk

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
From Kuraudo's APP.LOG

[00003940] TRACE: open q_kets03.TEX (LGP:magic)
[00003940] TRACE: open titama.S (LGP:magic)
[00003940] TRACE: open q_kets01.TEX (LGP:magic)
[00003940] TRACE: open hit1.S (LGP:magic)
[00004088] TRACE: open BLAVER00.TEX (LGP:magic)
[00004088] TRACE: PERSONAL TEXTURE - C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII Steam Edition IT\The_Reunion/GLOBAL/Texture/magic/BLAVER00_00.png
[00004088] TRACE: open BLAVER.S (LGP:magic)
[00004088] TRACE: open BLAVER01.TEX (LGP:magic)
[00004088] TRACE: PERSONAL TEXTURE - C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII Steam Edition IT\The_Reunion/GLOBAL/Texture/magic/BLAVER01_00.png
[00004088] TRACE: open SHINING.S (LGP:magic)
[00004133] TRACE: open LIMIT/BLAVER.A00 (LGP:magic)
[00004143] TRACE: PERSONAL TEXTURE - C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII Steam Edition IT\The_Reunion/GLOBAL/Texture/magic/BLAVER01_01.png
[00004151] TRACE: PERSONAL TEXTURE - C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII Steam Edition IT\The_Reunion/GLOBAL/Texture/magic/BLAVER01_02.png
[00004353] TRACE: PERSONAL TEXTURE - C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII Steam Edition IT\The_Reunion/GLOBAL/Texture/menu/btl_win_b_l_06.png
[00004362] TRACE: PERSONAL TEXTURE - C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII Steam Edition IT\The_Reunion/GLOBAL/Texture/battle/seffect3_21.png
[00004442] TRACE: PERSONAL TEXTURE - C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII Steam Edition IT\The_Reunion/GLOBAL/Texture/battle/seffect3_24.png
[00004507] TRACE: PERSONAL TEXTURE - C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII Steam Edition IT\The_Reunion/GLOBAL/Texture/menu/btl_win_b_l_11.png
[00004530] [BATTLE] End of current battle
[00004530] [BATTLE] Begin end battle stuff
[00004598] [BATTLE] Entering FRAME_QUIT
[00004598] [BATTLE] endof battle.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
Same issue as before, Kuraudo.  As I advised previously, there's no point sending bug reports on this same issue when the message box to notify me doesn't appear.  It means there's  no bug report.  I'm aware of the issue with the game dying after battles.  Unless there is a proper crash showing you a message box and creating a new crash.dmp there's no point raising it.   :)

Kuraudo.

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 174
  • Karma: 11
  • Panta rei
    • View Profile
Damn, I thought could be helpful. Now, I know the modus operandi and which popup isn't helpful.

Cheers

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
tracking it down will be more annoying and im aware you're trying to help.  im just unable to articulate myself in messages and let my stress seep into them.   it's not something im good with.

oblongsausage

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Same issue as before, Kuraudo.  As I advised previously, there's no point sending bug reports on this same issue when the message box to notify me doesn't appear.  It means there's  no bug report.  I'm aware of the issue with the game dying after battles.  Unless there is a proper crash showing you a message box and creating a new crash.dmp there's no point raising it.   :)

Just an fyi, every time I've gotten a crash after battle, I've gotten the message to report to you, but it seems I'm still not getting bug reports in crash.dmp that are useful to you.

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
next time it happens send me app.log and crash and I'll make sure

Orichalcon

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: 19
  • From first to last: The peak is never passed.
    • View Profile
the woman behind the counter near the entrance of costa del sol says "But even Meteor looming over us didn't deter people from coming in their droves."

this sentence sounds really weird, and would not sound weird if the word 'their' was just omitted entirely

"... didn't deter people from coming in droves" sounds much more normal than
"... didn't deter people from coming in their droves"

i apologize if thats just the way people say that in the UK, but again it will jump out as a strange sentence to almost all americans at the very least
« Last Edit: 2020-03-14 20:18:39 by Orichalcon »

DLPB

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Karma: 249
  • The ascension of the ordinary man
    • View Profile
it's again perfectly normal speech if you check with Google you'll see the phrase. I'll bring it up with covarr.