Author Topic: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)  (Read 111148 times)

rufoos

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #75 on: 2016-02-27 04:20:49 »
My game is in English and I have just tried your hashmap but it still doesnt show the numbers or the background properly, only the card pictures.
in game folder \FINAL FANTASY VIII\textures you must have two folders with textures "ca" and "mc"
do you have these folders?

Sharpian

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #76 on: 2016-02-27 12:52:12 »
Quote
in game folder \FINAL FANTASY VIII\textures you must have two folders with textures "ca" and "mc"
do you have these folders?

Yeah I have both folders. ca has 4 folders within it and the mc folder has 10 folders within it.

I can actually see the updated backgrounds in steamapps > common > FFVIII > textures > ca > cardsmat and the numbers in steamapps > common > FFVIII > textures > ca > cardstext.

rufoos

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #77 on: 2016-02-27 14:55:26 »
steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VIII\textures\ca in this path you have a folders cards, cardsback, cardsmat, cardstext?
hashmap file must be in a folder steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VIII\tonberry\hashmap
try reintall tonberry http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=15945.msg226669#msg226669
« Last Edit: 2016-02-27 14:57:43 by rufoos »

Sharpian

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #78 on: 2016-02-27 16:03:38 »
Quote
steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VIII\textures\ca in this path you have a folders cards, cardsback, cardsmat, cardstext?
hashmap file must be in a folder steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VIII\tonberry\hashmap

Ahh I dont have a Hashmap folder in my Tonberry v1.5 folder. My hashmaps are sitting directly in the tonberry folder inself. Mine looks like steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VIII\tonberry. I'll try to reinstall tonberry and see if the Hashmap folder appears. Thanks for your help :)

Mcindus

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: 119
  • Artist, Modder, Musician.
    • View Profile
    • Lunatic Pandora
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #79 on: 2016-02-28 03:14:19 »
Ahh I dont have a Hashmap folder in my Tonberry v1.5 folder. My hashmaps are sitting directly in the tonberry folder inself. Mine looks like steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VIII\tonberry. I'll try to reinstall tonberry and see if the Hashmap folder appears. Thanks for your help :)

You should use Tonberry Enhanced 2.04 with the proper hashmaps - this should fix your issues

Psyloh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #80 on: 2016-04-14 20:42:37 »
Hey McIndus! Thx alot for your mods! They are awesome! My eyes felt a bit achy when The opening ended, the first time I launched the game unmoded :-D Now I can play it again to remind me the old good time of innocence!

Yet I have an annoying issue with Tripod...
The right part of the background doesn't apply :-s
I'm using Tonberry 2.04 with the latest collisions and hash2map plus the latest version of your other mods (SR FR + SCP CB FR, HP 2.1, LC 1.2), Flame Rebirth 1.1 R&W W04 and Project Eden 1.0!
I'm playing in french but I tried to launch in english and the right part was still missing!

I just thought that I should try a clean install with Tripod only, I would do so tomorrow and let you know the results! What should I do if I find a collision? What would you do? Do I have to modify the collisions file?

I tried debug mode and I'm finding the 2 right parts of the triad background int the nomatch folder... What should I do..?

I'm wondering how hashmap files work so I could fix this myself... I downloaded BerryMapper and tried the cardsback_1.png and it gave me a different hashcode than in the tripod_hm file, I'm wondering why :-s I dug into the csv file and saw that each backgorund file has multiple hashcode and I'm wondering why... Some lines are reapeated in the file, the exact same lines, "same background file,same hashcode" and I'm wondering why ^^'

Please enlighten me about all of this so I could fix the issue asap ;-)
Thx again!
« Last Edit: 2016-04-14 22:32:26 by Psyloh »

Mcindus

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: 119
  • Artist, Modder, Musician.
    • View Profile
    • Lunatic Pandora
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #81 on: 2016-04-14 22:52:45 »
Hey McIndus! Thx alot for your mods! They are awesome! My eyes felt a bit achy when The opening ended, the first time I launched the game unmoded :-D Now I can play it again to remind me the old good time of innocence!

Yet I have an annoying issue with Tripod...
The right part of the background doesn't apply :-s
I'm using Tonberry 2.04 with the latest collisions and hash2map plus the latest version of your other mods (SR FR + SCP CB FR, HP 2.1, LC 1.2), Flame Rebirth 1.1 R&W W04 and Project Eden 1.0!
I'm playing in french but I tried to launch in english and the right part was still missing!

I just thought that I should try a clean install with Tripod only, I would do so tomorrow and let you know the results! What should I do if I find a collision? What would you do? Do I have to modify the collisions file?

I tried debug mode and I'm finding the 2 right parts of the triad background int the nomatch folder... What should I do..?

I'm wondering how hashmap files work so I could fix this myself... I downloaded BerryMapper and tried the cardsback_1.png and it gave me a different hashcode than in the tripod_hm file, I'm wondering why :-s I dug into the csv file and saw that each backgorund file has multiple hashcode and I'm wondering why... Some lines are reapeated in the file, the exact same lines, "same background file,same hashcode" and I'm wondering why ^^'

Please enlighten me about all of this so I could fix the issue asap ;-)
Thx again!

You can put any of the images you find in the 'nomatch' folder that have anything to do with Tripod and send them to me in a .zip file.  I can then hash them and update the french hashmap with the correct codes! thank you!  you can do this yourself, but if you send them to me, I will update the hashmap for ALL of the french users out there!  thanks! :)

Psyloh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #82 on: 2016-04-15 18:32:47 »
You can put any of the images you find in the 'nomatch' folder that have anything to do with Tripod and send them to me in a .zip file.  I can then hash them and update the french hashmap with the correct codes! thank you!  you can do this yourself, but if you send them to me, I will update the hashmap for ALL of the french users out there!  thanks! :)

Cool! I'm glad you're still working on that project :-D So, I made a clean install with Tripod and basics, I mean RaW ;-) Impossible to play with those lame sounds and musics from default...
I launched the game from EN.exe, Tripod working just fine, debug here : https://mega.nz/#!xNQCyQqC!Y-IgfD1Ekwzdr7j4CW3CreLmPdQlSutKdiH0eUt-0Es
Then I launched from FR.exe, Tripod right background panel missing, debug here : https://mega.nz/#!sN4XAICb!IRULulsUeEt_p7AliDQZCwmmt-A0LPIkPwXlVgx0wqM
Then I installed all the mods and launched back from EN.exe, Tripod still working! No collisions! Perfect!

Actually, just a FR version of the hashmap is needed! I hope I gave you all what's relevant to build so ;-)

Maymay

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #83 on: 2016-04-24 23:07:02 »
First off I just wanna say thank you for how much on all you provided for final fantasy viii. Your the reason why I bought it on steam, I love your work.

But I'm having some issues with triple traid. The back of the cards and cardsmat_1 are HQ.  The rest are the original graphics. I've delete every mod and tonberry and re installed  it back. But it seems like its not working. Every other mod is working beautifully. 

Current Mods
  • TonberryEnhanced 1.61
    • collisions.csv
    • hash2map.csv
  • Project Eden v1.0
  • SeeD_Reborn(v3.2)
  • LunarCry_v2.1
  • HorizonPack_v2.1
    • have all the updated Hash map
    • and obj


Update
The Problem only occurs after a battle. If I go straight to card duel the mod works. But if I fought any moster before hand the mod only halfway works.

I have the same problem, the text numbers for the cards will be fine but after a while it'll go back to original, i havent verified it as a result from battle, but I'm pretty sure thats what it is.. the first time you go to Fisherman's Horizon in Disc 2 is one of those times..
My current mods:
Tonberry Enhanced v2.04
Roses and Wine (RaW) W04
SeeD Reborn v3.2 (with Tonberry v1.6 Hashmap File [latest])
Project Eden v1.0
Tripod v1.1 (with Tonberry v1.6 Hashmap File [latest])
Rebirth Flame v1.1 (with included Tonberry hashmap file)
HorizonPack v2.1 (with Tonberry v1.6 Hashmap File [latest])
Lunar Cry v1.2 (with included Tonberry hashmap and obj file)
Apocalypse v1.0 (with included Tonberry hashmap file)
FF8 Controller Buttons - HID Interface Xbox360 Buttons
BattleField Upscale v1.0 (with hashmap file)

and applicable texture folders of course.
« Last Edit: 2016-04-24 23:09:42 by Maymay »

principealex1

  • Fast newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #84 on: 2018-07-10 14:42:13 »
Hi!, i think this it's the only "main" mod not available in Italian, @Mcindus can you make it in Italian please?  :)
« Last Edit: 2018-07-11 20:21:35 by principealex1 »

ff7maniac

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #85 on: 2018-07-12 01:51:58 »
and french also ^^ :P

qotsaninsoadkorn

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Karma: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #86 on: 2018-07-12 07:12:41 »
and french also ^^ :P
i can try to help with ENGLISH to FRENCH ... Mods... my spelling in French tends to have errors but spell-checking helps... Fluent Verbal though :P

ff7maniac

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: [FF8PC-Steam] Tripod - FF8 Triple Triad HQ (v1.1)
« Reply #87 on: 2018-07-12 09:18:41 »
thanks^^