Author Topic: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version  (Read 27870 times)

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
HI,
I have the steam version, i enter a usb stick with the name FF7DISC1, run ff7 converter, but after when i try to launch ff7.exe it telle me to insert disc game 1,2 or 3...

My gc :


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FF7 GameConverter, Version 7th Heaven
Creator: Kompass63
Editor: EQ2Alyza

Start running at    Date: 26/01/2015    Time: 15:34:26,56
Page de codes activeÿ: 850
ActualPath C:\Users\Max\AppData\Local\Temp\7ZipSfx.001


You are running "Windows 8.1" on a 64 Bit Operating System (AMD64)

Real Management 32Bit WOW64

This patch is not yet applied.

Steam is installed in "C:\Games\steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII"

Installation path found at...

"C:\Games\steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII"

If an installation path IS found, press ENTER.

If an installation path IN NOT found, TYPE IT IN and press ENTER.

EXAMPLE: "C:\Games\Final Fantasy VII" (parenthesis included)



Patching...

Copying Registry Keys...
Removed CompatFlags from "ff7.exe"
Removed CompatFlags from "ff7config.exe"

Setting GC Registry Keys...

HKLM\SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\GameConverterkeys


Found 2 Languages fe 
Use which language?
Selection 2

Setting language to en...

Detecting drive letter for FF7 Discs...

Drive letter for FF7DISC1 --- F:\

Movies path found at...

"C:\Games\steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\data\movies\"

Copying English Files...

Copying 1.02 patch for ff7.exe...

Copying Aali's Custom Driver, version 0.8.1b...

Adding more Registry Keys...
Adding Registry Keys to HKLM\SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII
Adding Registry Keys to HKLM\SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\1.00\Graphics
Adding Registry Keys to HKLM\SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\1.00\MIDI
Adding Registry Keys to HKLM\SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII\1.00\Sound
Adding Registry Key to HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths\FF7app.exe

Please check over the settings for FF7Config...

1) Sound tab should have a Sound device set. Do NOT leave it blank.
2) Perform the Sound and MIDI tests.
3) Graphics tab can be ignored.
4) Click OK when finished.

Inserting Multi.dll, Hext.dll, and Languagefile...

Patching FF7anyCDv2...

Install the Laptop Keyboard Patch?
(Choose YES if keyboard does NOT have a NUMPAD)
NO

Patching complete.

Check FF7_GC.log for details.


called with ""C:\Users\Max\AppData\Local\Temp\7ZipSfx.001\FF7_GameConverter_7H.bat""
Arguments: "C:\Users\Max\AppData\Local\Temp\7ZipSfx.001\FF7_GameConverter_7H.bat"

PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE:          x86
PROCESSOR_ARCHITEW6432:          AMD64
Actual Path:                     C:\Users\Max\AppData\Local\Temp\7ZipSfx.001
Product Name:                    Windows 8.1
Architecture:                    AMD64
Running in Modus                 32Bit WOW64
OS Bit Version                   64
Reg-Keyname Steam                HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\Steam App 39140
Reg-Keyname Re-Release           HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{141B8BA9-BFFD-4635-AF64-078E31010EC3}_is1
Reg-Keyname 1                    HKLM\SOFTWARE\Square Soft, Inc.
Reg-Keyname 2                    HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths\FF7app.exe
Reg-Keyname 3                    HKCU\SOFTWARE\Classes\VirtualStore\MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Square Soft, Inc.
Steam Release is present:        Yes
Steam Release Path:              C:\Games\steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII
Re-Release is present:           
Re-Release Path:                 
Original Release is present:     
Original Release Path:           
Destination Path:                C:\Games\steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII
Source Path:                     C:\Games\steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII
Videos Path:                     C:\Games\steamapps\common\FINAL FANTASY VII\data\movies
Original Videos Path:             
Original Language                en
Converted Language               en
Original Drive Letter:           
Converted Drive Letter:          F:\
and now clear up Variables...
Ending at           Date: 26/01/2015    Time: 15:34:52,74



Thx to help me.

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3197
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #1 on: 2015-01-26 15:41:05 »
Is your USB stick drive F: and is it still plugged in when you push the "Launch Game" button from 7th Heaven?

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #2 on: 2015-01-26 15:57:46 »
yes it is

Iros

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Files for the file god! Mods for the mod throne!
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #3 on: 2015-01-26 16:46:52 »
What if you run FF7 directly, not using 7H?

If you get the same error then, it is obviously not a 7H problem, it is a problem with the game convertor or your setup.

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #4 on: 2015-01-26 16:48:37 »
It s the same error yes

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3197
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #5 on: 2015-01-26 17:10:26 »
I was thinking it has something to do with Windows 8.1.

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #6 on: 2015-01-26 17:13:41 »
What should i do?

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3197
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #7 on: 2015-01-26 17:15:12 »
I need to look into it, so just sit back and be wait please :)

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #8 on: 2015-01-26 17:16:19 »
Ah ok ^^
Thx for your help

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3197
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #9 on: 2015-01-26 18:41:28 »
Check the LOADR and DLL_in folders. Is there a FF7anyCDv2.dll in them?

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #10 on: 2015-01-26 20:11:34 »
Yes i can find this in the two

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #11 on: 2015-01-27 16:15:34 »
What a frustration, i just buy the game only for modding it, but i can't do anything because of this problem :/

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3197
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #12 on: 2015-01-27 17:18:23 »
Is there a file in the game folder called Multi.dll?

Go into the game folder and open ff7_opengl.cfg with Notepad. Does it have a line labeled load_library = Multi.dll in it?

Open regedit.exe and go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Square Soft, Inc.\Final Fantasy VII. Is the DataDrive set to F:\?

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #13 on: 2015-01-27 17:29:48 »
It was on D, i change to F and it launch thx a lot !
It launch yes (when i double click on ff7.exe) but i have a black screen and nothing happen x) maybe i should reinstal all the game or there is something to do ?

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #14 on: 2015-01-27 17:33:59 »
I have a message :

Error
Failed to load shaders, check APP.LOG for more informations.

the APP :

[00000000] INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.8.1b
[00000000] INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
[00000000] INFO: Intel Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000 4.0.0 - Build 10.18.10.3958
[00000000] INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
[00000000] INFO: Using PBO
[00000000] INFO: Found swap_control extension
[00000000] INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
[00000000] INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1366x768, output resolution 1024x768, internal resolution 1280x960
[00000000] INFO: Shader limits: varying 64, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 4096
[00000000] ERROR: failed to stat file C:\FINAL FANTASY VII\/shaders/main.vert
[00000000] ERROR: failed to load shaders


EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3197
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #15 on: 2015-01-27 17:41:10 »
You need to launch the game from 7th Heaven with the Launch Game button for the mods to work.

If there is still a black screen then there is a message that postprocessing failed to initialize, but it gets hidden behind the game window. Hit Enter on the black screen, and you should hear a beep sound followed by the game starting. To avoid this whenever launching the game, go into Workshop -> OpenGL driver configuration and uncheck the box for Postprocessing.

Also, your APP.log is showing you using Intel HD Graphics, which is going to have problems playing long hours of the game. You need to set your game to run on the GPU. If it's Nvidia, then go to the Nvidia Control Panel to do this. I don't know how to setup ATI graphics.


levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #16 on: 2015-01-27 17:58:01 »
Well I try with 7th with the launch game button but i still get a black screen and get the same error, box for Postprocessing is already uncheck

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #17 on: 2015-01-28 11:19:37 »
Any idea?

Kaldarasha

  • *
  • Posts: 2437
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #18 on: 2015-01-28 12:17:50 »
Do you have another GPU or only the Intel onboard GPU? The driver has problems to run the main shader. Also disable PBO if you don't have/use a Nvidia card

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #19 on: 2015-01-28 16:26:26 »
I have a gforce nvidia too, but when i go in nvidia control panel i dońt find ff7 :/
That could explain my problem if my gforce is not activate for ff7?

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3197
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #20 on: 2015-01-28 17:09:33 »
Click the Add button and point it to ff7.exe.

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #21 on: 2015-01-28 20:53:53 »
I added it but it doesn't appear in the list of game in nvdia geforce experience, now i haven' t the black screen but automaticaly the error

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #22 on: 2015-01-29 23:11:37 »
[00000000] INFO: FF7/FF8 OpenGL driver version 0.8.1b
[00000000] INFO: Auto-detected version: FF7 1.02 US English
[00000000] INFO: NVIDIA Corporation GeForce 710M/PCIe/SSE2 4.5.0 NVIDIA 347.25
[00000000] INFO: OpenGL 2.0 support detected
[00000000] INFO: Using PBO
[00000000] INFO: Found swap_control extension
[00000000] INFO: Max texture size: 16384x16384
[00000000] INFO: Original resolution 640x480, window size 1366x768, output resolution 1024x768, internal resolution 1280x960
[00000000] INFO: Shader limits: varying 124, vert uniform 4096, frag uniform 2048
[00000000] ERROR: failed to stat file C:\FINAL FANTASY VII\/shaders/main.vert
[00000000] ERROR: failed to load shaders

I have but the same error but this time we can see that my graphical card is dedicate
Seriously i don't know what can i do now :/

levantine

  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #23 on: 2015-01-30 10:35:27 »
Tried to re-instal all but of course i get the same error... If anyone have an idea, please post it i really want to mod the game this week :/

EQ2Alyza

  • 7th Heaven Crew
  • Global moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3197
  • Dilly-Dally Shilly-Shally
    • View Profile
    • EQ2Alyza - YouTube Channel
Re: 7th heaven Insert disc game 1, 2 or 3 Steam version
« Reply #24 on: 2015-01-30 12:11:29 »
Look in the shaders folder and see if there is a file called main.vert.