Author Topic: [FF8-related, maybe spoiler-ish?] Minor audio/music-related bugs i noticed  (Read 4418 times)

Cicciolo

• Crazy poster
    • View Profile
I apologize for this wall of text but i tried discussing this in DLPB's "Roses and Wine" thread but he couldn't do anything about it (because they're mostly unrelated to the OST itself) and told me to continue the discussion somewhere else in the forum. I tried in the official Steam discussions section but was completely ignored. Maybe here i'll have a little more luck, who knows.

I started playing FF8 earlier this year (the Steam version, i also played FF7 before that, and it was full of minor audio-related issues... but that's another story. Maybe i'll play FF9 next when it gets released) and spent a lot of time on Disc 3, because, you know, it's the last one before the "Point of no return", the cities (and so certain leveling spots like Elnoyle in Esthar) become unavailable in Disc 4 and whatever. And i noticed some issues with the music while re-visiting certain towns. I thought these issues were related to "Roses and Wine" (which brings PSX quality music to PC, since Square didn't even bother to patch it like FF7... and that version still has small issues which still required ANOTHER music mod) but apparently it's not true. These bugs also happen with the original MIDI soundtrack, even with a fresh reinstall of the game. And i'm fairly certain they happen only on Disc 3... or at least, the former does, because the music is supposed to change there.