Author Topic: Jmp's Field Scenes  (Read 90944 times)

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #200 on: 2016-05-17 18:58:54 »
The calculation for the canvas covering the truck is being done via blender


DynamixDJ

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 167
  • Karma: 21
  • 1111 1111 0111
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #201 on: 2016-05-17 19:53:27 »
Your advice is very helpful to me :)

I've been looking very closely at your scenes JMP. min71 - you have very good wood texture for the walls, is this done with displacement?

mds7_im - how have you created the rust effect on the boiler, and "peeling paint" effect?

mds7_w3 ...... I wouldn't have a clue how to create the folded bed sheets as you have, how have you done it?

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #202 on: 2016-05-17 20:53:31 »
For the sheets I use blender . The wood is done with a bump . The floor intersections in black for displacement . and rust. speed painting photoshop

DynamixDJ

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 167
  • Karma: 21
  • 1111 1111 0111
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #203 on: 2016-05-17 21:44:00 »
One other thing, This small picture on the table is not displaying and I don't now why. I've tried making it deeper, but I cannot make the actual picture itself deeper, just the surface on the other side (the picture itself is curved and cannot be pulled).

Shall I just find another pic? The wall pic of the phillipines is fine, and is also very fitting as it could easily represent Wutai, even though the angle prevents one from seeing the picture properly


« Last Edit: 2016-05-17 21:48:28 by DynamixDJ »

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #204 on: 2016-05-17 21:49:11 »
I do not understand the question too , if extruding and just paint the face with Thrupaint .

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #205 on: 2016-05-18 09:07:31 »


Still waiting for the graphics card that will allow me to work my textures quickly :)

The sheet of the truck was made with Blender

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #206 on: 2016-05-18 10:05:17 »


bottom panel of the texture and sides panels ok.

DynamixDJ

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 167
  • Karma: 21
  • 1111 1111 0111
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #207 on: 2016-05-18 10:21:57 »
Looking good!  :D
Sometimes it's difficult for me to work in the week because I get very tired, so I didn't do much last night, however I DID fix the lamp, your advice worked perfectly  :D :D I forgot that you don't have to use a lightsource to have light; just enable emmittance via the mat-lab. Worked like a charm  :D

I also installed fredo tools / thrupaint. I'll have a play around tonight. And I'm glad your graphics card will finally arrive today  ;D

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #208 on: 2016-05-18 10:27:28 »
I'm still waiting for him, it looks like a 3 year old who expects his toys at Christmas, I wait ^^

Thrupaint requires learning but once known facilitates each spot in Sketchup, lets not to deform the images, adjust them with one click, allows texturing rolls with unparalleled simplicity, sometimes tedious, because sometimes you have to remodel a cylinder because the first does not work yet identical ^^

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #209 on: 2016-05-19 19:46:15 »


Well, I install my graphics card and I have set, allow me first of all not to have bugs in my modeling program (phew).
Then using CUDA technology, it allows me to pre-calculate my scene faster on my final rendering (though very few), but using the presto engine, I get a scene like the one that allows me to correct my texttures ( here I optimized animal skin to test this :) card) and my lights barely 4 minutes. What will make me gain some time.

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #210 on: 2016-05-20 15:21:35 »

Rendering high-quality :) I have taken the liberty of creating a different mat :p

DynamixDJ

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 167
  • Karma: 21
  • 1111 1111 0111
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #211 on: 2016-05-20 18:09:18 »
In jailin4 there seems to be some thin rope hanging down from what appears to be blinds. I'm unsure how to go about making this rope. In your scene, I can see some wire hanging from the coat hook. How have you created it?

The surface of the desk, is this bump only, or bump and displacement?

The speed at which you work amazes me   ;D

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #212 on: 2016-05-20 18:44:05 »
Wood is still doing with a simple bump, for the string I'm a thread with tools and pencils curve after a simple circle extruded along the wire trace previously. Then I use a texture with a bump that I place with Thrupaint

DynamixDJ

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 167
  • Karma: 21
  • 1111 1111 0111
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #213 on: 2016-05-20 19:23:00 »
I had a feeling that's how you did it. "Follow Me" I take it? I can do that.

This weekend I'll play with thrupaint to try to (finally) get corelin finished

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #214 on: 2016-05-20 19:27:51 »
Extrude = yes follow me lol Sorry I use the 3D language

DynamixDJ

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 167
  • Karma: 21
  • 1111 1111 0111
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #215 on: 2016-05-20 20:49:06 »
Yeah, I understood what you meant  :D I just wasn't sure if you meant extrude using push/pull then use some fancy trick. As you know, Follow Me can sometimes be unpredictable, and I haven't made string before. I may have a go try tonight. I'm working on kuro_12 still, the indents in the archway are taking a long time because I'm not sure how to work with curved edges properly yet:



jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #216 on: 2016-05-20 20:57:52 »
Remember to ask before starting a stage ! Luckily it is not done ... I do not see what szene c is, I do not have it on my laptop

DynamixDJ

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 167
  • Karma: 21
  • 1111 1111 0111
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #217 on: 2016-05-20 21:50:31 »
Lol I did mention it in a PM  ;)



I reckon I can get the light correct, but the walls.... There is not a lot happening in this scene, so the things that are going on needs to be correct. What do you suggest? I was going to experiment with Sandbox to recreate the rock-face type texture of the walls and floor.

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #218 on: 2016-05-21 12:15:37 »
Delete your edge at the door, use a texture to do this kind of detail, working a good displacement will get the hollow vault for this :)

I make you a PM to help you in creating texture :)

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #219 on: 2016-05-22 12:03:03 »
ujun_w online

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #220 on: 2016-05-23 11:21:12 »
Hi joyous troops, I thought a lot about my project succeeded, it takes forever to create when: UDK is a complete game creation software (sound effects, animation, story, combat, etc.) it allows to recreate the game in HD but with possibility not least, while reflecting, since the creation of the 3D work is the 3/4 of the work, I wonder whether it would not be better to re-create the game as was the original but even better detail and add the same features as our fetish play. UDK is a free software basic version. But still allows creative game. We can import Performers there any software including mine, however, does not claim the obligation to respect the millimeter near the layers FF7 forces us, then there Reflective, I lose 3-4 months of coding, but I win 3-4 months of implementation to scale, but I recovered another modeler for this project. So I was wondering for those who follow the project What do you think?

I post here two sets of video recreate with UDK, and let me point out that this logicile had the honor of working for Uncharted and God of war, I shall take an example for their graphic quality.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0VWLQsBV4g
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aipqUJ1b2w0

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2267
  • Karma: 135
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #221 on: 2016-05-23 15:04:32 »
Sadly no, we can't go this route. The problem is that SE will force to close this project as soon as it will be in contest for the remake (look at the fan made project of Chrono Trigger). 7gears is our best hope for a real 3D environment, because it would create a custom made exe, which we can entirely control. This way it needs the orignal game and we could mod the hell out of the game. But at the moment we have a lack of programmers here for FF7.
Still if SE would had been clever they had worked with us on QGears, let us had develop FF7 for free, while having a potent engine for all there Gears-engine based games. We probably would now not only talk about FFIX for PC but also about Xenogears and probably Chrono Cross (Parasite Eve too I guess).
However SE isn't interested in long term earned money and only looking for the fastest way to make profit to finance thier silly projects which should bring the big money.
« Last Edit: 2016-05-23 15:06:08 by Kaldarasha »

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #222 on: 2016-05-23 15:51:35 »
Ah ah ok ... I think I have a pretty big portfolio for its so ^^ We spend something else :p

paul

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 180
  • Karma: 33
    • View Profile
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #223 on: 2016-05-23 19:15:38 »
What about just replacing the field of FF7.exe via injection dll? It might be possible to embed unreal within the field.

jmp434

  • Insane poster
  • *
  • Posts: 278
  • Karma: 54
  • https://www.paypal.me/jmp434
    • View Profile
    • Make a donation
Re: [FF7] Recreating scenes in 3D
« Reply #224 on: 2016-05-23 20:30:41 »


I start to work on this stage tonight, finally, almost the same end lol.
Paul, stop talking to me in C, dll etc. I understand nothing lol. I mount computers, I installed them, I repair for, I model, I quibble, but I do not work with the coded language. I made a proposal of the UDK software as no coding knowledge is required. Whenever you propose to change my engine but I really know nothing ... Do not take it badly, but here is not the right section ... If you give me a chance to build 3D more realistic, I would do but for now I am content that the game offers me and I could do more. I am also sorry because if I could I would be designer, this is a dream .. Hoping not to have been too dry, because I do not know how you do understand ... but I would c 'is beyond my skills ...