Author Topic: How to export World map picture from FF7?  (Read 159 times)

Raziel80

  • Cool newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
How to export World map picture from FF7?
« on: 2018-08-12 16:14:26 »
How to export World map picture from FF7 disc? Are there any programs for this? But, I need only a picture of the world map. Maybe someone has exported world map picture with good resolution? I searched through google, but without result.

NFITC1

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2828
  • Karma: 70
  • I just don't know what went wrong.
    • View Profile
    • WM/PrC Blog
Re: How to export World map picture from FF7?
« Reply #1 on: 2018-08-12 20:26:52 »
If you mean the minimap, I'm sure it's somewhere. There is a grand LARGE picture of the rendered world map (state 0, before WEAPONs are summoned) somewhere. I got linked to it by someone, but I can't remember who. You can search through my posts, but there's over 100 pages there. :)

Kaldarasha

  • No life
  • *
  • Posts: 2230
  • Karma: 133
  • Prince of Model Editing
    • View Profile
Re: How to export World map picture from FF7?
« Reply #2 on: 2018-08-13 15:51:36 »
If I remember right Omzy had worked on a tool to convert the worldmap to .obj data. Though, I have to search in the tools section where it is.

Edit:
http://forums.qhimm.com/index.php?topic=10717.0
« Last Edit: 2018-08-13 15:53:35 by Kaldarasha »

UpRisen

  • Crazy poster
  • *
  • Posts: 108
  • Karma: 6
  • Again...Again... AVALANCHE is born again!
    • View Profile
Re: How to export World map picture from FF7?
« Reply #3 on: 2018-08-13 17:49:24 »
If all you want is the png image of the minimap then you can just unpack the world textures IRO and grab the one that is in one of the 3 available options.

Tsunamix

  • Freak
  • *
  • Posts: 720
  • Karma: 14
  • Check out my work - https://goo.gl/m4NFlm
    • View Profile
    • The home of Tsunamods
Re: How to export World map picture from FF7?
« Reply #4 on: 2018-08-14 04:51:44 »
Shame all the links are dead for the world to OBJ. I've been trying that for a stupid amount of time now